Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ambassador Hotel Taipei

63, Chung Shan N. Rd. Sec. 2, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel
The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pool Side Room The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive King Room The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Twin The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Suite The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International Hall The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International Hall The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Meeting Room The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive VIP lounge The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Business Center The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness room The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Pool The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - A Cut Steak House The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Spring Garden The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Aqua Lounge
The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Szechaun Court The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Reception The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Canton Court The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Reception
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 416
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Bradley C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Excellent and very friendly staff

Staff here are very helpful!
9
Sei S. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2014
Old yet cozy and convenient hotel

Friendly staff, convenient location, cozy room
8.3
I have to say that the hotel is pretty old yet well-maintained. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. It's only 5-minute walking distance from the nearest MRT station, and in the area, there're many restaurants / bakeries. Swimming pool is a square shape and you can really swim. The gym and swimming pool are never crowded. Overall, I had comfortable stay in the Ambassador Hotel Taipei.
Colin C. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Good location

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room.
9.3
Good
David R. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
There are so many better hotels in Taipei

Arrival, eating outside of the hotel, leaving,
5
Check in was so very well handled. Our Club room, looks out onto a brick wall about 3m away, not the best of views. The room is the smallest ever. The room lighting is also at a low level and many times our pouring over tourist maps had to be done by torch light. As I sit typing this I have two cushions on the non-adjusting desk seat as otherwise the keyboard would be too close to my chin. For our first night we tried the steak restaurant on the lower ground floor. Our food, when it came, was vastly under cooked. The “medium” lamb rack was so bloody any decent Veterinary could have healed the poor sheep. The chicken breast for my Wife was still pink in the middle. Chicken should never be served under cooked; this is one of the most dangerous things to do as it carries a high risk of food poisoning. Breakfast is poor, we have never seen such a small offering for breakfast, however the coffee is good. We stopped going in for breakfast having decided that it was better to go out for an early lunch. The evening cocktail hour should not be advertised at all. With very limited choices. Three small finger foods, crisps and nuts are all that is on offer. However the chairs are comfortable there is no view from the windows as the heavy blinds prevent you looking out onto the tower blocks next door. The choice of music is most odd, one night I had to ask for the high speed techno gym music to be changed to something a little more in keeping with the lounge. The pool is in a court yard and could do with more than the 5 sun loungers provided as there was usually a rush for them and guests ended up sitting on hard, upright chairs whilst trying to get some sun. In consideration of the total package, after 6 years touring the Far East – this is probably the worst hotel I have booked and stayed at. We should have moved out at the beginning we just could not face the upheaval of changing.
Irene M. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
The hotel is clean, comfort and at a good location

clean, comfort, good location
7.7
Old style but clean, comfort, good location.
Budiman T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 3, 2014
A nice hotel on Zhongshan with executive services.

Location, customer service, Lobby.
7.7
We stayed in this hotel for a week. Half of which, we got to stay in executive rooms. Here, rooms were upgraded with new interior decor. Design is smart. But because the room size is too small, sometimes we can feel claustrophobic with all the facilities, lightings, storage, bits of interior accesories they need to pack in. Customer service was excellent. Lobby is large and spacious, great place for alternative hang around.
Budiman T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2014
A nice hotel in the middle of Zhongsan

Location, customer service, and lobby
7.3
We stayed for the majority of our trip, 7 days, in this hotel. The hotel room interior is a little outdated but that would be made up the the prompt room cleaning service and quality. Location is in the city, relatively easy to get cabs to other parts of the city. Room size is small but lobby is large and spacious to hang around. Customer service was excellent typical of Taipei hotel of this class.
Alan K. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2014
Recommended Stay

Staff, ambience and style
7
excellent
Hely L. Families with young children Canada, July 27, 2014
Big clean room

Big room, nice breakfast, friendly staffs
8.3
It was good. We booked two rooms and we stayed in delux room with young child. The room is big and clean with a walk in closet and a nice coach. We liked the breakfast in lobby too. Executive room on the other hand was a bit smaller but with high floor and all day snacks.
Cecilia C. Groups United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
good location but run down

location, price, all taxi drivers know this
5.7
overall it is a good experience. Allowed early check in. staff appears friendly. however due to the age of the hotel it does look run down

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ambassador Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pool Side RoomThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive King RoomThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive TwinThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive SuiteThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International HallThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International HallThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor LoungeThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Meeting RoomThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive VIP loungeThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Business CenterThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness roomThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Swimming PoolThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor PoolThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - A Cut Steak HouseThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Spring GardenThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Aqua LoungeThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Szechaun CourtThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor LoungeThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge The Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor ReceptionThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Canton CourtThe Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Reception

Customer Reviews - The Ambassador Hotel Taipei, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03