or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort

P.o. Box 94, Jalan Teluk Datai, Datai Bay Area, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Andaman Resort
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Lobby The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Datai Bay The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Spa The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Rain Forest view The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Sunset View The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Seaview Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jacuzzi Studio Suite - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Master Bedroom The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Landscaped swimming pool with sunbeds The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Kids Waterslide The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Marine-inspired Corner The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Campsite The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Center Reception The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Centre The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala Restaurant The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Romantic Dinner on The Beach The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Treatment Villa The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Spa The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Surroundings The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Els Club Teluk Datai The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Tepian Laut The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery
Area: Datai Bay Area Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
841 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (841)
Sort by:
Sally A. Families with older children New Zealand, July 2, 2012
Lovely resort and great service, but looking tired

Beach, pool, restaurant, lobby
7.7
Bad smell in bathroom - maybe drains? Good to see refurbishment work taking place. Whole place needs a re-fresh. But price we paid was good value.
Anurag C. Couples India, July 2, 2012
Lovely isolated resort

nice beach with excellent service
8.7
My wife and me, we chose Andaman because we were looking for a quiet place with good food and good service. Overall we are very satisfied and can happily tick the three items and mission accomplished exactly as we expected. To start with we were very well greeted at the concierge with drum a very refreshing welcome drink and cold towels. After a few minutes of paperwork we were escorted to the room where we were given the details about our room. We were given the rainforest room in south wing. The room is spacious, big bathroom with a rain shower and tub. Only complain would be the balcony which is very small, just enough space to stand and smoke. The room has all the amenities with free coffee, tea, fruit basket and paid mini bar. It was my birthday and exactly at midnight the surprise cake was brought in (arranged by my partner). The cake was decent. To highlight the staff is very friendly and always ready to help. The service around the pool/beach is amazing and the beach is very clean and water is good. Only the corals in the beach could be annoying at times. You can escape the corals and enjoy the smooth sandy beach just a few meters away from Andaman and towards Datai. Food in the two restaurants I tried was delicious with good enough veggie/vegan options for my wife. We opted the couples treatment at spa (spectacular view with perfect location) and it was good. And now last but not the least a must try is the jungle walk. Unless you attend its hard to guess how close you are to the nature at Andaman. Unfortunately couldn’t try the coral walk because of high tide during my stay. One thing which could be better is room service. The staff is friendly but the service can be better e.g. coffee cups were missing after the daily cleanup but when called were promptly provided. Unfortunately this happened 2 times during my 4 night stay.
Chiew Z. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great services but building a bit old

Very friendly staffs, beautiful sea view and great food too
8.3
The staffs are friendly and are willing to help us to hangs our 2 rainforest rooms to 1 big suite when 1 of our friends can't make it at the very last minute. Lots of monkeys though...
Travel tip: Don't feed the monkeys
Elena A. Families with older children Romania, June 30, 2012
Great location, superb hotel and services

Located in a forest with huge private beach, nice rooms and very good service
9
Superb! Very nice hotel, beautiful rooms, good services, nice beach. We have seen more wildlife in the hotel gardens than in we've seen in the national park. Wonderful staff! My daughter lost her camera somewhere on the resort premises and less than 2 hours after reporting the incident Mr. Yusry, the security manager in charge called us to inform it was found on the beach. Unbelievable nice surprise to find a camera in such a large resort! Wonderful Spa premises , with cabanas opened to the sea but perfectly private which makes the experience unforgettable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the spa! One of the most beautiful settings and skillful staff. Do not go there if you have teenagers. They will be bored by lack of any activities appropriate for them. This hotel is perfect to relax and recharge your batteries in a secluded natural paradise.
Meng J. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2012
nice hotel, but needs a refresh, a little old

nice beach, and nature surroundings
7.3
it was an overall good stay at the andaman hotel. The location is very secluded with very nice tropical rainforest surroundings. The beach is also very nice and private, without many tourist or commercial boats in sight. Good for those who want to have a relaxing holiday, peace and quiet. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best to rent a car to go to/from town centre
Preetha S. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2012
Overated and certainly overpriced

beachfront and friendly staff
4.7
I must say as a traveler I was disappointed. The rates are not cheap and certainly overpriced. The hotel is tired and so are the rooms. We had stale fruit in our room ( which was never replaced in two days), no complimentary chocalates or wine for a hotel boasting of such luxury. The location is extremely isolated that you have no easy access to outside food and need to resort to hotel dining. Food at the hotel is exorbitant and bodering on the unbelieveable( by Malaysian standards!!!) and for the amount they charge you for breakfast it is hardly anything to shout about. The Datai beach doesnt look clean ( rubbish everwhere) and the sea wasnt inviting at all. All I can say is that I wont be returning and the hotel is really for tourists outside of Malaysia who can afford the crazy prices for basically what is 3 star hotel. The staff are very very nice and attentive and about the only saving grace of this hotel. I am normally rather forgiving bit feel terribley by the whole experience.
Fan Z. Couples China, June 26, 2012
nice hotel with 5 star spa

spa
8.7
i have to say the hotel beach not that nice, but the spa is wonderful and the view from the spa is lovly
Abdullah A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 25, 2012
It is ok.

All.
9.7
I like this way of Hotal and rainforest view. I hope to stay four days next year. Think you for your kinds.
Zoe W. Groups Australia, June 24, 2012
Stunning location, lovely staff and great food

pool, private beach, great Malay food options
9.3
A stunning week with Mum, we enjoyed lazing by the pool, strolling along the private beach, had Malay cooking class (and most importantly got to eat the food we made which was delicious!). The Malay dinner options at the resort's Tepain Laut beachside resteranut are stunning too, very authentic and beautiful setting. The staff and lovely - sweet and attentive, they make your stay even more enjoyable. We hired a car for the whole week, it's so cheap you might as well (its cheaper to hire a car for a day than catch a taxi to and from the resort into town), this also allows you to explore the island on your own time and means you don't have to squish into one or two days - you can just explore at leisure. Definitely check out the night market too - and if you can find the stall with the fresh cocunut icecream you're onto a winner! Oh and Alun Alun spa (at the top of Pentai Chenang, as you come into the strip, the first one) is a must - their body polish and massage packages are good value and the best I've ever had in my life. Heaven. The massseuse named Mazurra (they call her Zura for short) is espeically good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car if staying at this hotel, there is a Kasina desk here so you can get one easily, and it will be cheaper and easier to explore the island that way.
New H. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
cosy hotel with a private beach

beautiful beach, full facility
4
The hotel location is far from the happening places such as kuah town and pantai cenang. If you rent a car in langkawi, make sure that you have sufficient petrol to go back to hotel,as there is no nearby petrol station, the closest petrol station is in perdana quay which is 15minutes away. The hotel pool is quite nice, where the depth ranging from 10cm to 110cm, so you can let baby enjoy the pool as well. Where else the beach is among the cleaniest in langkawi, totally private and undisturbed. You can rent the canoe and sailing boat from the hotel also. Opposite the beach there is a small island where you can canoe over and enjoy the clean beach there. About the hotel ammenities, they provide complete set of shampoo, lotion,conditioner ,tooth brush,shaver ,they even provide nespresso inside the room. But during my stay the machine had problem and could not be used. Since the hotel is far away from town,it is better that you book the hotel with breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to arrange for mangrove boat trip. You can ask the hotel to arrange, or you can find others boat operator such as dev adventure. We had a great time with dev adventure, although the fees is higher than other operator but it is worthwith .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort LangkawiThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - LobbyThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Datai Bay The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SpaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Rain Forest viewThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Sunset View The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Seaview RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jacuzzi Studio Suite - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Master BedroomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Landscaped swimming pool with sunbedsThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Kids WaterslideThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Marine-inspired CornerThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - CampsiteThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Center ReceptionThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness CentreThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala RestaurantThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Romantic Dinner on The BeachThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Treatment VillaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SpaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Els Club Teluk DataiThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Tepian LautThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral NurseryThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery

Customer Reviews - The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A04