or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort

P.o. Box 94, Jalan Teluk Datai, Datai Bay Area, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Andaman Resort

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Seaview Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Rainforest The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Garden Terrace Room - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Garden Terrace Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Master Bedroom The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jacuzzi Studio Suite - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access Room - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access South Wing The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Stylish Bathrooms of Deluxe Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Reception Desk The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jentayu Lounge at night The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Marine-inspired Corner The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Campsite The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Landscaped swimming pool with sunbeds
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - KIds Water Slide The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Center Reception The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Centre The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Pre-Function Foyer The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Beach Bar The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala Restaurant The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala Restaurant The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala Restaurant The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Night View The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Romantic Dinner on The Beach The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Private Dinner on The Beach
Area: Datai Bay Area Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Annie W. Families with young children Singapore, April 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel but don't go in the monsoon season

Nice rooms, right on the beach, beautiful lobby
8
Our family (with a 3 year old and a one year old) stayed at the Andaman for 3 nights at the end of April 2012. We booked a rainforest deluxe room and was given a nice surprise upgrade to a Lanai room - huge, clean, beautiful and right next to the beach! Here's a breakdown of the strengths and weaknesses from our experience: Strengths: - nice big rooms with good showers and tubs and Nespresso machine!!! - beautiful location, beautiful beach - lovely hotel grounds - chance to see some wildlife - saw at least 2 species of monkeys and lots of different insects Weaknesses: - location - was far away from the main attractions, we rented a car and drove back one night in the dark (no street lights through the mountains) and with a raging thunderstorm going - was a hair raising experience!!! - food - the buffets were overpriced and very ordinary, compared to some of the other luxury resorts we've been to. Ala carte choices were better. - Kids club was basically non-existent - staff on duty were watching their own shows on the TV, not much toys or games for younger children - beach was not nice during the monsoon - of course this was not the hotel's fault but I would not recommend Langkawi during the monsoon as the waters get murky and the beach is dirty from the seaweed/dead wood that gets swept in with the tide We have been to other resorts in Langkawi and to be fair, Andaman is definitely one of the more upmarket ones. We would consider staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Underwater World was surprisingly good - a fun activity for kids when it's raining!
Douglas F. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
Amazing service and unmatched wildlife

Beachfront, staff, and setting
7.3
We arrived at night, so we did not get a chance to see the setting on our arrival. We woke up in the stunning rainforest. Upon walking to the beach, we were amazed to see one the cleanest and least crowded beaches we have yet to see in southeast Asia. The hotel had wonderful activities and we cannot recommend the mangrove and jungle trekking tours enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to book some outings, as the guides are so knowledgeable and passionate about their island.
Zaheer S. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Absolutely fab

Great service, food, good rooms, great suites
9
We stayed at the Andaman on honeymoon, Apr 2012. From the start the service was great, always available but never intrusive or in your face. Food was great, drinks and food at the Beach hut is ok, eat at main restaurant for lunch. The hotel is in the rainforest, animals everywhere, - great. Visited Chenang - hotel and its beach are far better. Would definitely go again. Always go for the buffet nights - great choice and value. Beach meal overpriced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bikes available - cycle to waterfall, swim and cycle back.
Sergiu B. Couples Romania, April 26, 2012
Truly Luxury Resort

Incredible beach, fresh garden & nice golf course
8.7
Slightly far from the airport but the travel is worth while. The area is truly private, clean & relaxing, being located on the north side of the island, in the middle of the rain forest. Renting a car would be a good idea, we found the road in good condition, the traffic low and the directions easy to follow. The price is slightly over the average but we considered we got the value for it plenty
Hotel Feature Tip: Snorkel on the right angle of the beach, you'll find plenty of marine life.
Almagul B. Couples Kazakhstan, April 26, 2012
Great location but too secluded to my mind

very good service, nice area, great beach and pool
9.3
it was a great stay, the hotel is situated in a very secluded area, nature is great, beach and pool are very beautiful. the room was nice, but a little damp - may be because our stay was in late April and it rained nearly every day
Kia H. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2012
Great hotel but rooms were not that amazing.

Beach and exclusivity.
6.7
Lovely location to chill and spend quality couple time.
Restaurant Tip: Walk over to the Datai for dinner from the Andaman.
Kim W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Great Relaxing Hotel

Located at a peacfull tropical forests
7.7
Good attends from the staffs. This hotel located in a peacfull tropical forests with a nice and white beach. The only disadvantage is, it too far from town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look around the forests, it may give you surprise on what you see. My kids love the wild animals they saw.
Goran M. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 20, 2012
Great Beach

wonderful bach
7.7
I like the beach much. I can strongly recommend this place for a stay with kids and family. Very safe, clean and kids friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The overall service was good. The highlight of the resort is the amazing beach. It is one of the best beaches I have ever seen. Spa is beautiful as well, but from my point of view too expensive.
Andrew O. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Great family hotel

great beach, staff very good,
8.7
A great all round stay for family. Would recomend to friends and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a car, take rainforest walk.
Yue L. Families with young children China, April 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel with good location and service

beautiful beach and swiming pool. rainforest style vacation first choice!
7.7
our family stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it's a very quiet hotel with beautiful beach and hotel. the only weakness is it's little dirty on beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort LangkawiThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Seaview RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Rainforest The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Garden Terrace Room - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Garden Terrace Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Master BedroomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jacuzzi Studio Suite - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access Room - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access South WingThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Stylish Bathrooms of Deluxe RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Reception DeskThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jentayu Lounge at nightThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Marine-inspired CornerThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - CampsiteThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Landscaped swimming pool with sunbedsThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - KIds Water SlideThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Center ReceptionThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness CentreThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Pre-Function FoyerThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Beach Bar The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala RestaurantThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala RestaurantThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala RestaurantThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Night ViewThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Romantic Dinner on The BeachThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Private Dinner on The BeachThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - BanquetThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Els Club Teluk DataiThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Rain Forest viewThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Datai Bay The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Stunning sunsets at The AndamanThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - ViewThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Sunset View

Customer Reviews - The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B01