Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort

P.o. Box 94, Jalan Teluk Datai, Datai Bay Area, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Andaman Resort
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Lobby The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Rain Forest view The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Surroundings The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Surroundings The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Datai Bay The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Spa The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Sunset View The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Presidential Suite The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Presidential Suite The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Guest Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Presidential Suite The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Seaview Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Guest Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jacuzzi Studio Suite - Exterior
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Master Bedroom The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Landscaped swimming pool with sunbeds The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Kids Waterslide The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Marine-inspired Corner The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Campsite The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Center Reception The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Centre The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala Restaurant The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Tepian Laut The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Romantic Dinner on The Beach
Area: Datai Bay Area Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
868 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (868)
Sort by:
Weng F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Good rooms, location too far out.

Beach & Pool that we did not get to use.. due to the RAIN!
9
food breakfast was great! our supper @ 8pm was entertained by 3 men again love the acoustics! the kids love it. we enjoyed the indoor beautiful music; which the kids love playing the local instrument that is played by their staff.
Travel tip: whatever you do - don't go in september. we did not get to enjoy any of the beach front nor the pool it just a waste because the kids were looking forward to it. it rain and rain..every where was wet including our front door.
Gregory W. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Beautiful secluded resort on tranquil bay

one of only 2 resorts on the beautiful Datai Bay
10
the andaman it is one of only 2 resorts on the datai bay. the other (the datai) is much more expensive and the pool is a few 100m climb from the beach. the andaman has a large pool with slide for kids 5m from the beach. the rooms are very nice, comfortable with fresh coffee (nespresso coffee maker), iphone player tv and dvd player (take your dvds!). the room had a musty smell when the a/c was on. we asked for a essence oil burner which the hotel provided. this was the only minor issue. the beach watersports center offers kayaks, hobies, windsurfers and snorkelling gear free-of-charge. the beachfront restaurant is great for lunch. there are only 2 other restaurants - we tried the main one and food was good. only problem is andaman is 30-40min drive from everything else on langkawi - that's the price of peace and quiet. for a short relaxing trip to langkawi the andaman is great as there is not much to do there except relax at the pool/beach. if you plan on exploring langkawi on a longer holiday it might be better to stay somewhere more central, eg one of the resorts along on cenang beach. we paid us$200+/night in an off-season period when they were doing some renovation work on the roof of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi from airport is RM60 and from hotel back to airport is RM110. Therefore I strongly recommend hiring a car at the airport (from RM70/day upwards) because if you only make a few excursions from the hotel it will be worthwhile
Dilip T. Families with young children India, August 28, 2012
Great location and beautiful beach facilities

location
7.3
The resort was truly 5 star with a fantastic white sand beach. The resort is nestled in the midst of a 10 milion year old rain forest so the setting was idllyic and beautiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best to rent a car and drive into town to pantai cenang which has a lot of beach and sport activities.
Mina K. Families with young children Japan, August 25, 2012
Great beach but very old run down Hotel

Great beach and pool for kids!
6.7
Impresson of the hotel was.. Good but everything was very old. So you don't feel nothing is modan, fresh, clean..and they have 3 resteraunts- Japanese was so so...nothing great..main resteraunt where you have break first - so many people so little kitchen so that my food did not come until my daughter and husband finished eating. But the manager was nice, he gave me a free dinner. At least they were trying to make customer happy! Onother bad thing was ...the hotel was doing the construction ( all of first floor and outside) so the view from my room was not great...feeling of Hotel was not peaceful- because of that reason. So over all- this hotel was ok. In the middle of no where. If you want to go anywhere, it will cost you at least 100 rm. If you only care about the pool and the beach- great morning rain forest walk and night- but make sure to reserve before hands because they take only 12 people.
Restaurant Tip: If you have kids, they have great program for kids. You pay some amount everyday, all kids eat everyday is free! This was great!
Macaire O. Groups Australia, August 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel but a little out of the way

Private beach was amazing, service was friendly, rooms were spacious
7.7
The andaman was a fantastic hotel that I would recommend to anyone who was looking for a little extra luxury. The rooms were spacious, well provisioned and very clean. The hotels private beach was a sight to behold and the best (that I saw) in langkawi. The only downside is the location - if you want to see the island it's best to hire a car (they are on the cheap side) and drive yourself around. But expect for everything to be "45 minutes away".
Christine L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Amazing resort with private beach

Clean, good service, private beach, the bed and pillows are heavenly
9.3
I've been to Langkawi 5 times and The Andaman has got to be my absolute favourite resort in Langkawi. The Andaman is about half an hour drive to Cenang Beach, about an hour to Kuah. But if you are looking for a relaxing holiday chilling, this is the place to be, it has a private beach with a view, a pool, beach bar, you really don't have to leave the resort if you want to sleep in and just relax. The staff at The Andaman are amazing, always friendly and helpful. The rooms and toilets are clean, the bed and pillow are so comfortable, you really want to bring the pillows home. Highly recommended if you are after a nice, easy, relaxing holiday.
Akihiro R. Groups Japan, August 15, 2012
a nice hotel

the awesome beach
8
This hotel is encircled by mangroves and wild animals. So we enjoyed join a trekking tour,and could see monkeys and an insectivorous plant etc…. Then,you will be able to do a late check-out without any charge,if you want to.
Parasakthi S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The staff were outstanding esp En. Dantis who came out of the way to ensure that we were comfortable.
10
it was a very enjoyable stay. we were very impressed with the child-friendly atmosphere - my five grandchildren had a fabulous time.only minus point was that we would have preferred to have our rooms cleaned in the morning and not in the afternoon.
Shalin S. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Lovely isolated hotel with one of the best beaches

private beach, excellent service,
9.3
we had an excellent 3 nights here at the andaman, the service was excellent and as it was our honeymoon they upgraded us to a sea view room. The hotel is away from the mainland but it is worth it as there is not much to do in the other areas. Food is excellent but a bit pricey. They were having one wing of the hotel refurbished but there were no noise issues.
Lee L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Great service and nice hotel

Good customer service, clean room and nice view
7.3
I stayed here for 4 days with my husband and a 16 months old baby. The hotel is quite isolated but it has a nice and clean beach. The hotel food is expensive but the taste is good. And the service is always good! Overall we were happy to choose this hotel as our vacation hotel in Langkawi :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Langkawi cabel car

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort LangkawiThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - LobbyThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Rain Forest viewThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Datai Bay The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SpaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Sunset View The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Presidential SuiteThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Presidential SuiteThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Presidential SuiteThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Seaview RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jacuzzi Studio Suite - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Master BedroomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Landscaped swimming pool with sunbedsThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Kids WaterslideThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Marine-inspired CornerThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - CampsiteThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Center ReceptionThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness CentreThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala RestaurantThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Tepian LautThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Romantic Dinner on The BeachThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SpaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Treatment VillaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SpaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Els Club Teluk DataiThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral NurseryThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral NurseryThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - BathroomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Food and BeveragesThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SpaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Sports and ActivitiesThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - SpaThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A03