or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort

P.o. Box 94, Jalan Teluk Datai, Datai Bay Area, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Andaman Resort
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Seaview Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Rainforest The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Garden Terrace Room - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Garden Terrace Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Master Bedroom The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jacuzzi Studio Suite - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access Room - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access South Wing The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Exterior The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Stylish Bathrooms of Deluxe Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Reception Desk The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jentayu Lounge at night The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Marine-inspired Corner The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Campsite The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Landscaped swimming pool with sunbeds
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - KIds Water Slide The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Center Reception The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Centre The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Pre-Function Foyer The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Beach Bar The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala Restaurant The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala Restaurant The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala Restaurant The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Night View The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Romantic Dinner on The Beach The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Private Dinner on The Beach
Area: Datai Bay Area Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
788 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Indara D. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Nice warm hotel with very friendly staff

Great rainforest location, very peaceful and relaxing place
7
We took an early flight and arrived Langkawi to start the day. We had no problems renting a car at the airport. It was a long but easy drive to the hotel. Andaman was located "away from everything", in a very natural setting and the rainforest and monkeys certainly added to the atmosphere. We enjoyed the peaceful and calming atmosphere, away from the hustle and bustle. The morning nature walk with Shah was both fun and informative. Overall, we had a very relaxing and pleasant stay.
Tina A. Groups Germany, May 14, 2012
Great Hotel St the end of langkawi

The architecture of the hotel is very interesting and Directly in the Jungle
7.3
We had a very relaxing and peaceful time. Our Patents were Fascinated about the Hotel and the fact that it is Directly Build into the Jungle and all trees seem to be there since Long Time Already. The Beach is fantastic. Chill out during Happy hour At the Beach Bar. Only disadvantage is that the Hotel seem to be at the end of the World and you Need a Car to go there, especially When you Want to go Out for Dinner.
Dominic W. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Excellent service, lovely hotel but far from town

Food, service, clean private beach, large pool
8.7
our arrival was grand and unexpected, greeted by the sound of a drum, welcome drink and attended to by the gm, . very welcoming. room is very beautiful and clean and so is the private beach. to add to that the food in the restaurants were also very good.
Restaurant Tip: if you're looking at a variety of food, you can hop onto the free shuttle provided by andaman that is provided on alternate days at 11am to cenang beach or kuah town and back at 4pm. taking a taxi is very expensive though and will cut you short of rm60 per trip. so if you plan to hang around town and go food hunting, this hotel may not be for you. but it is an absolutely beautiful hotel.
Harvey G. Families with young children Australia, May 12, 2012
Great staff, very relaxing

Lovely pool and great food on a perfect beach
9.3
Lovely couple of days. Very relaxing with cool and inviting rooms to return to. Perfect for families and the dinner buffet on the beach was a great night. Apparently the Balinese Massage is perfect too. Free Wi Fi everywhere was a distraction but very helpful - good business centre and helpful medical clinic staff for minor mishaps. Only thing we missed was drinks after 10:30pm - far too early for beach hotel to close when the stars are out and the waves are lapping away. Some subtle music and lighting could keep a crowd there every night and be very romantic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car, Langkawi is easy to drive around although poorly signposted at times (check for signs behind trees). Easy to do a lap of the island in a day and drop in the main shopping areas, look outs, cultural centres. Enjoy
Emmanuel P. Couples Canada, May 11, 2012
Amazing Hotel

The location - very relaxing and tranquil - place to relax and spoli yourself
8
Beautiful -resort. The staff is very attentive and very welcoming The pool is to die for - and the landscaping and grounds are very well maintained
Restaurant Tip: we tried the thai restaurant - and it was very good and tasty a bit pricey but acceptable
Hsueh Y. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Great secluded location, quiet and comfortable.

Beautiful beach and surroundings.
9.3
It was a pleasant stay for me and my partner. The resort is very nice and well-decorated. Our rainforest room was very comfortable, we enjoyed the serenity and the quietness very much. And the front desk staff were really good and very responsive. It is a perfect location for a short getaway from the hectic city.
Naveen B. Couples India, May 5, 2012
Great location but really far

Beautiful beach and nice hotel
7.7
The location of the hotel is amazing...the beaches are good and the hotel interiors are chic and new..the hotel is in the middle of a rain forest adjoining the beach...I spent my honeymoon at this hotel and got upgraded from rain forest deluxe to tree top deluxe which had a partial view of the city...the room are not too big but has the right size..the bathrooms are nice but it is adjoining the corridors which can make it noisy..the hotel has a good beach and is not too crowded, so you can have a relaxing stay.. the cons are: the hotel is too far from the airport or from the city..about 40 kms..dont even think of staying here if you dont plan on driving around by yourself...we hired a car fromt he airport and kept it with us for 4 days which was worth it and we were able to drive around to all the corners of the island...the taxis are ridculously expensive...so its best to hire a car..also, the lunch and dinner menus need a lot of improvement...the breakfast spread is good but the lunch and dinner was too expensive and not worth the money...we also tried the spa which was also too expensive... However, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel because of the location, the room, the beach and the relaxing atmosphere which was less crowded.. Cheers!
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a car and drive around the island...the taxis are very expensive and the tour operators would charge extra for a pick up...the hotel is really really far
Marie D. Families with young children France, May 4, 2012
Fabulous stay

Nested in the jungle with a private beach, you have access to 5 star luxury in the heart of the jungle
9.7
we had a fabulous stay at the andaman, our 4 year old who loves animal was the happiest little man on earth with an afternoon at the coral nursery, and mouth open moments looking at wild life that roams free on the hotel grounds: hornbills, wild pigs, gekos, kites and sea eagles, and we even spotted a flying lemur. the hotel facilities are definitely very good, teh staff was very friendly and warm and did all in their power to make our stay completely comfortable and in truth we felt spoiled. i would highly recommend the hotel. the pool is very nice for the kids with a slide and access to the private beach even better. only one concern over the stay - the food portions were on the small side according to my husband. i found it fine, but heard other gentlemen complaining of too small portions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sit on the beach facing the hotel and watch the trees - hornbills, kites and eagles are constantly flying by.
Annie W. Families with young children Singapore, April 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel but don't go in the monsoon season

Nice rooms, right on the beach, beautiful lobby
8
Our family (with a 3 year old and a one year old) stayed at the Andaman for 3 nights at the end of April 2012. We booked a rainforest deluxe room and was given a nice surprise upgrade to a Lanai room - huge, clean, beautiful and right next to the beach! Here's a breakdown of the strengths and weaknesses from our experience: Strengths: - nice big rooms with good showers and tubs and Nespresso machine!!! - beautiful location, beautiful beach - lovely hotel grounds - chance to see some wildlife - saw at least 2 species of monkeys and lots of different insects Weaknesses: - location - was far away from the main attractions, we rented a car and drove back one night in the dark (no street lights through the mountains) and with a raging thunderstorm going - was a hair raising experience!!! - food - the buffets were overpriced and very ordinary, compared to some of the other luxury resorts we've been to. Ala carte choices were better. - Kids club was basically non-existent - staff on duty were watching their own shows on the TV, not much toys or games for younger children - beach was not nice during the monsoon - of course this was not the hotel's fault but I would not recommend Langkawi during the monsoon as the waters get murky and the beach is dirty from the seaweed/dead wood that gets swept in with the tide We have been to other resorts in Langkawi and to be fair, Andaman is definitely one of the more upmarket ones. We would consider staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Underwater World was surprisingly good - a fun activity for kids when it's raining!
Douglas F. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
Amazing service and unmatched wildlife

Beachfront, staff, and setting
7.3
We arrived at night, so we did not get a chance to see the setting on our arrival. We woke up in the stunning rainforest. Upon walking to the beach, we were amazed to see one the cleanest and least crowded beaches we have yet to see in southeast Asia. The hotel had wonderful activities and we cannot recommend the mangrove and jungle trekking tours enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to book some outings, as the guides are so knowledgeable and passionate about their island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort LangkawiThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Seaview RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Rainforest The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Garden Terrace Room - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Garden Terrace Room The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - Master BedroomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jacuzzi Studio Suite - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access Room - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Luxury Pool Access South WingThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Executive Pool Suite - ExteriorThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Stylish Bathrooms of Deluxe RoomThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Reception DeskThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jentayu Lounge at nightThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - Marine-inspired CornerThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Young Explorers’ Club - CampsiteThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Landscaped swimming pool with sunbedsThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - KIds Water SlideThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness Center ReceptionThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Fitness CentreThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Coral Nursery The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Pre-Function FoyerThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Beach Bar The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala RestaurantThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala RestaurantThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Jala RestaurantThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Night ViewThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Romantic Dinner on The BeachThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Private Dinner on The BeachThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - BanquetThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Els Club Teluk DataiThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Rain Forest viewThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Datai Bay The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Stunning sunsets at The AndamanThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - ViewThe Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort Langkawi - Sunset View

Customer Reviews - The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A05