Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Darren G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2013
Clean room with attached bath & window, but basic

price, breakfast (payable) and quiet area
6.7
Clean room and comfortable but basic .. considering the price (prob the cheapest for decent 3-star room in expensive HK city) it's value for money in my opinion. All was good except one major grouse - in this age and time wifi shld be free and accessible from the rooms ... here it's only at the hotel lobby and it's not working too good for me. I have problem connecting to it on my laptop, but luckily it works fine on my smartphone.
Report this review
Joan A. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
bad experience!

no good thing
2
a really bad experience i've ever had... room dirty, location far, no toilet in the room, toilet like ghost house...left after stay at the 1st night and book another hotel immediately even i had paid the room charge for 2 nights.
Report this review
Nyuk Y. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, October 4, 2013
Room is clean and central located

Near East Mongkok station, Lady street and many restaurants around.
7.7
It was good. Value for money. Room is clean. It can be excellent if the room come with a hair dyer.
Report this review
Xu Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2013
Pleasant but upset at the price hike

clean and conveniently located
6.7
I have always booked at this place and do not understand why the price hike!
Report this review
Jian Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Acceptable budget stay

fast check-in, value for budget trip, friendly staff
6.3
This is just a budget stay where you might not be able to get an enjoyable condition of room but the essential requirement are available. If you have more money, of course you will choose a better place. It is easy for you to get to the commuter system but quite a distance to walk to get to the nearest station.
Report this review
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Good stay

budget, comfortable room, quiet environment
7.3
Report this review
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
budget hotel

cheap in general, clean room, spacious
6
Report this review
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
ladies floor, safe place to be then

got a floor for ladies, good value, food places not far away
7.3
Report this review
Hiu T. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Average

location is convenient, hotel is a bit old, room is small
6
a fair experience, room is small, and price is relatively high, although hotel location is at central area
Report this review
Enid E. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2013
budget hotel

clean,nice staff,helpful staff
6
it was ok,we did not encounter snobbish staff here unlike in previous hotel we're we stayed.The hotel is old and i think need to upgrade.sorroundings was good and safe .there is no wifi in the room so i have to stay in the lobby to check on my emails and keep in touch with my family and friends.The locks of the door need to change because they are still using keys .They have a notice for the guests that they are not liable for any lost of stuff which is not good for us as a guest we are not protected. shuttle service of the hotel is not free and so expensive 110 hkdollar per head.If we will go back to hongkong we will probably dont choose this hotel .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01