Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2013
Coomon bath room. Clean and not crowded.

budget hotel clean good location
6.7
good size room for hotel in HK and its price. Near shopping location.will book again
Report this review
Antony K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Cheap and Pleasant

Cheap big rooms
7.7
Good budget hotel. No wifi in rooms which is a little annoying however freely available in the lobby or quiet seating area on the 6th floor. The Hotel is not nea the MTR so a 10-15minute walk is required to get to one. The location is nice and quiet compared to further in the city. Rooms are also quite big (for a Hong Kong standard which are usually quite small). As we only needed a place to sleep and keep our stuff this hotel was fine. Shared bathrooms were also nice and clean.
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2013
good value, reliable, common bathroom

near K5 airport shuttle, limited TV stations, dated, up a small hill
7
Have stayed here before and like it. Good area near Mongkok and Nathan Road. K5 shuttle stops near in front of Metropark Hotel. Rooms are old and the TV had only 1-2 channels. Plus has laundry room. No wifi except in lobby.
Report this review
Stephen S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2013
Just go to hotel to sleep

Great staff, great place and value for money
5.7
For budget hotel the cleanliness and the room size is ok but don't expect in hotel facilities (sharing bathroom, wifi only in lobby area) Overall still value for the money...
Report this review
Chung W. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Being a hostel rather than a hotel

low cost, not much to say
4.7
Report this review
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Budget Hotel

Only a place to stay, budget hotel, friendly staffs
6.3
Report this review
Ben L. Groups Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Budget Hostel

cheap price, clean, simple
6.3
Report this review
Alice N. Families with older children Japan, August 14, 2013
far away from MTR station

reasonable room rate, near Mongkok & clean room
7.3
I stayed there for 5 nights on the 10th floor. The bathroom and toilet are shared. For the first 3 nights, it was OK. However, on the fourth night, it was very noisy as a packaged tour from China arrived. The children and women were yelling, shouting and talking loudly on the corridor. It was 10:30 pm and I rang up the receptionist. They came up and the condition improved. The next morning, the mainland Chinese got up at 6:00 am and talked to each other loudly again. I could hardly sleep well for the last 2 nights. The wi-fi on the ground floor was extremely slow. It took half an hour to download a page. I will not stay there again.
Report this review
Rong W. Business travelers China, August 13, 2013
UNexpectable!

Not sure ...
5
Following are my surprises: 1) No in room washroom 2) No internet in room 3) I killed a in-room cockroach
Report this review
Khoo H. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Value for money and good location hotel

The location, the friendly staff and the value for money rooms
7.7
Our stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. The location is good, walking distance to the MTR and shopping district of Mongkok. The staff were well trained and very helpful when we needed help with directions. There were also many nice restaurants serving local food nearby. The price we paid for our room was definitely value-for-money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07