Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2329 reviews

1174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Min Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Basic hotel in a safe and convenient area

Clean, safe, nice restaurant
6.3
The staff are friendly. I particularly like the restaurant where you can have good quality food with life music. Its location is convenient to the old city centre and market areas, with about 12 minutes walking to metro station. But the air condition is too noise, and so the busy traffics which I suppose one cannot avoid given the location close to the market streets.
Report this review
Hunhee L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 5, 2013
Poor Location

Nothing good side of hotel
4
The YWCA located at 800M far away from subway station. and the hotel room is Very old looking room without wifi.
Report this review
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Cheap price. Acceptable accommodation

Price price price
5
For this reasonable price, Anne black is alright. Even though the size of the room is a bit small, but still acceptable.
Report this review
Maung P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013
so so

nothing much to say
5
not much special to stay but location is not bad, not so far from downtown but working up hill is a bit tiring when come back from outside
Report this review
Po K. Solo travelers China, July 14, 2013
Cheapest Hotel

Next to the famous commercial and leisure zone in Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei
7.3
Next to the famous commercial and leisure zone in Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei, tourists to woman of street, jade market and Temple Street night market are within easy reach, all kinds of food, entertainment and shopping and more.
Report this review
Cecile E. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
Comfortable clean basic hostel accommodation

Clean Inexpensive Centrally located
6.3
Comfortable and clean basic hostel accommodation. Shared bathroom was always clean, was very important factor. Wifi only in reception area, would be better if available in rooms. Good to have in-house restaurant - only had breakfast there, which was adequate, so cannot comment on rest of menu.
Report this review
Pui Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
Convenience, nice location

Location Location is good , room spacious
5.7
the common bathroom a bit dirty on 7th floor especially in the evening time
Report this review
Ricky Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 10, 2013
Nice staff, convenient location

clean, high floor and
5.7
The hotel is convenient to get to the shopping area in Mongkok. Please noted that you need to pay even dial local call in the hotel.
Report this review
Jin Y. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
A reasonable budget hotel

Cleanliness of this hotel really good, we found all the corner of the hotel also quite clean. Even though our room is share bathroom basis, bathroom also always been kept clean
8
We stayed in this Anne Black YWCA hotel for 4 nights. Overall we truly satisfied. We stayed in the budget economy room for sharing bathroom basis. The room is quite small but we can accept it as in HK. The toilet and the shower area are pretty clean. We were worried about the cleanliness before we arrive, but there was nothing to worry. The hotel staff are quite friendly and has sufficient skill to serve guests. They able to speak English and always give advice to guests where to eat and play. As a economy hotel, they were done very well. About the hotel location, this hotel is located in Kowloon area, we managed to walk to Mong Kwok within 10 mins, then we managed to go to everywhere of HK by train. So, the location I think is acceptable.
Report this review
Sarie N. Couples South Africa, July 8, 2013
We need a place to sleep ande that,s what we got.

Quiet location, Close to public transport, family feeling,
6.3
We need a not to expensive place to stay with a safe and that is what we got. The fact that we share a bathroom was not bad, most of the time there was nobody. The walls was dirty (a paintbrush will do the thing) and the blinds was bad damaged, it didn't keep the light from outside out. The personnel at reception appear not friendly but very helpful. But I will stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1174 reviews Next page
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01