Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

WENG C.
Singapore
July 14, 2013
Excellent value for money hotel not far from food
Price, location and simplicity
Not having wifi in the room is the only comment I have of the hotel.

chor L.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
Happy stay
Budget hotel, convenient, location
The hotel is cheap compared to others hotel at the city. Room size is just enough for two people.

Ricky Y.
Hong Kong
July 11, 2013
Nice staff, convenient location
clean, high floor and
The hotel is convenient to get to the shopping area in Mongkok. Please noted that you need to pay even dial local call in the hotel.

Jin C.
Malaysia
July 11, 2013
A reasonable budget hotel
Cleanliness of this hotel really good, we found all the corner of the hotel also quite clean. Even though our room is share bathroom basis, bathroom also always been kept clean
We stayed in this Anne Black YWCA hotel for 4 nights. Overall we truly satisfied. We stayed in the budget economy room for sharing bathroom basis. The room is quite small but we can accept it as in HK. The toilet and the shower area are pretty clean. We were worried about the cleanliness before we arrive, but there was nothing to worry. The hotel staff are quite friendly and has sufficient skill to serve guests. They able to speak English and always give advice to guests where to eat and play. As a economy hotel, they were done very well. About the hotel location, this hotel is located in Kowloon area, we managed to walk to Mong Kwok within 10 mins, then we managed to go to everywhere of HK by train. So, the location I think is acceptable.

Hwa T.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2013
city look but loud
location, transportation & price
locate in the heart of city, very convenient for travel to anywhere in Hong Kong. But the facilities and environment is not good

Melanie R.
Philippines
July 09, 2013
Comfortable. Few minutes from MTR
friendly, helpful staff
Good. Stayed here for 3 days. They clean the rooms everyday. The shared bathrooms are spotless. Situated a little uphill so this is not advisable for elderly. Prepare for a not so short walk to Yau Ma Tei station, but there are bus stops along Waterloo road if you don't mind the traffic.

ELSJE M.
Belgium
July 06, 2013
small room and rather oldfashioned
friendly staff and good internet
it was a good hotel to stay for one night; location rather far from attractions. the room was oldfashioned and not very comfortable.

Communications P.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
more than expected for this low price room
location, price, cleaness
nothing too bad at this price level

LINGHUI K.
China
July 04, 2013
Close to shopping areas
Friendly staff,Close to shopping areas,Good Value for Money
It's close to shopping areas.Good value for money.The staff were very helpful but the wifi does not work in rom.

Isabelle O.
Singapore
July 04, 2013
Poor customer service at check out counter
Convenient near Mongkok, Cheap and Affordable
Toilet wasn't clean, the staff was rude. We were asking for mandarin translation for a product we were buying, the female staff on duty was hostile and unhappy to help. No smiles, and impatient. Makes the stay horrible.