Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Big Room , Centrally Located

Very clean , great shower . it is based a little away from the mtr but i liked this as you could stroll around the local neighbourhood a bit .A good and comfortable stay if you are on a budget and use
6
management were great too as we requested hair dryer . a good and comfortable stay if you are on a budget and used to budget standard accommodation.
Report this review
Salina C. Couples Canada, May 18, 2013
Best location, Friendly staff, comfortable room

Friendly staff, convenient location, restaurant in the hotel
9.3
Report this review
Otso T. Couples Finland, May 15, 2013
Simple and clean

Clean rooms, okay location, quite cheap
6
Report this review
Michael P. Families with young children United States of America, May 15, 2013
good value for the money

good location, near Bank of China (take left on Waterloo and just past tWelcome store), #7 bus to Star Ferry is on Waterloo either to right or left both okay
8.3
the shower floors were quite slippery and without mats, so be careful your kids don't slip and crack their heads pretty good. We took the trash can out of the room and turned it upside down on the shower floor so our toddlers could sit on it while getting bathed and that worked. The maid said they only changed bed sheets on Monday or Tuesdays so they never changed them once during our one week stay there. However, they were great about changing our towels and giving us a new roll of TP each day. Overall, we really enjoyed staying in the hotel, however. We will definitely go back again!
Report this review
Clarence C. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2013
best value for money.

location location location. cheap cheap cheap
7.3
Report this review
Adrian P. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2013
Good value for HKG hotel.

Service,clean,safe.
6.3
Use toilet paper in room to use bath room down the hall. Pay 20 HKD to tke a cab to yau Ma Tei.
Report this review
Jerry M. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2013
I was very satisfied.

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, fast service,
9.7
It was great staying in Anne Black. The place is not crowded yet near bus stops, food shops, churches and even hospital. It is very conveniently located. The staff can speak English well and they are very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if given a chance I will stay there again.You won't regret!
Report this review
Alwyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2013
Small room but clean toilet

Early check in was granted, toilet had hot water and large bed was comfortable
6.3
Was shocked to enter my room as it was pretty small but for the price it was alright. Toilet was empty most of the time and quite clean, hot water was good. Lobby was small but had wifi, people crowding to use. Area a tad inaccessible unless you are familiar with the area. When raining, difficult to leave hotel as there is a lack of shelter. All in all if you are facing a budget then you could consider staying here.
Report this review
Bhuvanai B. Families with young children Thailand, May 10, 2013
Reasonable price, right service

Price, standard, services
6
I didn't have much time to observe the surroundings but it was a safe and quite pleasant experience overall. The staffs were nice and friendly. The cleanliness is acceptable and as expected for a YWCA. I like the fact that there is a lady-only floor where the bathroom is shared. It is necessary and convenient.
Report this review
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2013
clean and good value

clean, affordable,convienent
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02