Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2329 reviews

1174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Peter U. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2013
good price

good prices
6
ok, but the location was kind of way out and not much in the way of public transport, hotel shuttle was expensive, so was the restaurant in the hotel. Internet service was not too good either.
Report this review
Jie M. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2013
GOOD, LARGE ROOM AT THIS PRICE IN HK.

PLACE IS CONVENIENT, LOW PRICE, ROOM IS LARGE IN HK.
9
Report this review
Maxime F. Solo travelers France, May 5, 2013
Normal

Nothing really best just a normal place
6
Report this review
King W. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2013
Not good, but not bad

quite convenient, ok clean. But old facilities.
5.7
Report this review
Yutong H. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2013
a simple but clean hotel, and not expensive.

it's clean
7.7
i am a Chinese student who went to Hong Kong to take my SAT test. i like the neatness most. And it is not expensive compared with other hotels in Hong Kong. However, the temperature of the air-conditioner is unchangeable and it made me rather cold the night before the test. and it seems that there is no quilt in rooms but blankets only. in conclusion it is a good hotel but still have many things to improve. if you want a fancy or luxury hotel, it is not your choice. but if you only want a simple, clean place to sleep, it is suitable for you.
Report this review
Hiroyuki S. Solo travelers Japan, May 4, 2013
Visit Hong Kong again

In Hong Kong, this hotel is on the cheap (the bathroom is shared, though.) The lady's market is in walking distance. The internet is free at the lobby area.
6.7
Report this review
Chang L. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2013
fine

oo affordable, close to subway, close to bus stop
8.3
There wasn't any pair of slippers available in my room. Other than that, the Anne Black – YWCA Hotel is an acceptable austere hotel.
Report this review
Masayoshi S. Solo travelers Japan, May 4, 2013
Real budget nothing more

Friendly hotel staff
5.3
The hotel is an YWCA institution. They had some pluming issue while I was staying such as water over flowing from the toilet's floor drain or the water not running through the drain at all. I couldn't find any usable Internet connection so I've used my mobile phone's data plan as there are no other entertainment in the hotel such as cable TV. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone but if I am on a serious budget issue, I may choose that hotel instead of the street. BTW, staff are friendly which is a plus!
Report this review
Wang Z. Solo travelers China, May 3, 2013
a reasonable price

cheap, clean, convienient
7.7
Report this review
Maxime F. Business travelers France, May 2, 2013
Normal hotel

Nothing best, just average
6
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1174 reviews Next page
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08