Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2325)
Sort by:
Samuel M. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
Outdated and poor location

Large room
4.7
We stayed here at the height of rugby 7s and paid a premium for what otherwise should have been a cheap hotel. As backpackers the location was far from the action and not close to the metro - several better and more affordable options closer to town
Yin F. Couples China, March 24, 2013
This hotel is great as the price is verreasonable

Location, price and environment
6.7
Marshall O. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2013
good budget for travelers

good budget, quiet location, easy access to public transportation
5.7
It is kind of quiet location, easy access to Mongkok Lady street.We just took 5M (mini green bus) to lady street, there are several buses going to different places (Tsimshatsui, H.K.Island). on the Waterloo Road. There are several convenient stores close by ( 7 Eleven or Circle K. etc...) It is a good budget for us to stay there.
Wang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 17, 2013
a very economic choice of HK hotels

close to shopping areas, neighborhood is safe and quite, the price is affordable
7.7
Mary Q. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2013
Relaxing

Bathroom, nice bed and frindly staff
7
Jing Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2013
I'll Be Back

Convenient Location, Simplicity & Minimalist, Friendly Staff
5
Xiong J. Solo travelers China, March 7, 2013
good place, near center,but room old.

place
7
Not far from central, but nearby not many places to eat.In all good price for single person. Good service, but in room no wifi nor cable internet.
Tomas N. Couples Sweden, March 4, 2013
Service thinking 0

The shower
4.7
When we arrived at Anne Black we had booked a shared bathrooom to save money.. Wien we arrived I could not go in to the bathrooom with my wheelchair and was then offered another bigger bathrooom for more money. If I should have booked the "right room" om agodas webbside from the beginning the price would not have been as high as now. They could not understand that I didn't want to play more and that, and did not understand me when I thought it's not my fault that I didn't fit in to their cheaper rooms. We had to look at a lot of different rooms since the ones that we acually looked at was all of a sudden booked. We had a lot of luggage and even if a man was going with us from the hotel he did not once offered his help to carry the bags. Not pleased!
Michelle R. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
large and basic for hong kong

location, large room, clean
6.7
internet only available in lobby, good laundry facilities
Andrew L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
good place to stay

good location, friendly staff.
8.3
Often stay here when in H K . It's hard to find good cheap accomodation in H K and this place is about as good as you will get. Rooms are big enough by Hong Kong srandards. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is pretty good. Not bang in the centre of it all, but easy enough to ger anywhere. Stayed in a room with shared bathroom this time. Was not a problam, but will probably book an ensuite next time. Very quite in the evenings.
Shopping Tip: Ladies street market is around a 20 minute walk.you are also right next to Mongkok. Plenty of shops,restaurants,coffee shops . Also handt for the cinema.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2G06