Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Jingye L. Business travelers China, January 26, 2013
old hotel

location, but the hotel is old, not very comfortable
5
Report this review
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2013
location

value for money
9.3
the location is good. the hotel room is clean and neat, and comfortable. the staff is friendly and helpful. overall satisfied
Report this review
Mikyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2013
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

the fee is cheaper than the other hotels and staff is amazingly kind.
5.7
The Anne Black is located in near Monkok stataion. It's too complex area. So i really had hard time finding the hostel many times. Mokok is market area.. so complex.... actully i hate the location. iam traveler . so i walked a lot to sightsee during the day time. then i had to spend extra time to get to hostel from Monkok station... It was terrible for me.. and hostel is clean but old.. like 90s'style... i hate to use their blanket.. they need to provide white blanket sheet. If i have enough budget, i will not stay that hostel anymore...
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are a person who has some trouble finding direstions and is not smart, take off at yamatei station.~!
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Good value, Asian style location

shopping area but no room Internet
8
The big minus of this place is no internet service in the room. So people crowd together in the few seats in the lobby which is the only place to get an Internet connection. It really is unreasonable for a modern city that they cannot offer wifi. The front desk and maid service is good. Laundry on 6th floor. Great location for local shopping area of Mongkok. Communal bathroom not great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the Y is Argyle Street which has lots of Mongkok street vendors and electronics. Also the K5 shuttle bus is free connection to Airport Express Kowloon station runs every 20 minutes. It stops in front of Metropark Hotel on Waterlook Street which is right across from the Y.
Report this review
Polly N. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
Location is good

Location is good
7.7
Not enough power points, only 2 in the room. Building is too old, needs renewal.
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi internet only available at the lobby
Report this review
Polly N. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
Location is good
7.7
Not enought power points in the room, only 2. Building is too old, needs renewal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi only available at the lobby, not in the rooms.
Report this review
Zheng X. Groups United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
great location and great service

location, good value, clean, lovely, friendly staff.
9
its been three years since i stay at Anne Black everytime i come back to HK for holiday. love their great value rates and great service, also the ladies floor. i get what i need in a hotel and happy with that. will continue to come back next year.
Report this review
Linghui K. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Great location and clean rooms

Great location and clean rooms
9
Great location,you can walk to mongkok east railway station in ten minute.the room is clean.staff are very nice.
Report this review
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
good price hotel

clean room, in city central, cheap
7.7
Report this review
Ho M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 14, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the flooring is super with wooden flooring
7.7
i like anne black hotel because the price is great and the location for food down the road is good. flooring is clean and nice to walk on as it is made of wooden flooring. overall, a quiet location and for those who like a quiet atmosphere and pricing, should chose anne black hotel to stay in.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03