Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Phaik L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Old hotel but clean. Rather far from mtr station

Relatively cheap
6.7
15 min walk to either yao ma tei or mongkok mtr. walking back from mtr to hotel became very challenging after full day of activities and shopping. hotel is very old but clean and the room is rather big (in hong kong standard). however don't even have hair dryer ( staff said all loan out !)
Report this review
Yang K. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Value for money

Near busiest shopping district
8.3
For the price you pay for a night's stay, i think the money's worthed it...
Report this review
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, December 4, 2012
Good Location

Near the Shopping mall
7
Hotel is near tio the malls and public transportation. The room is quite good for three pax. In a reasonable price as well. Hot water and air-condition are okay. I will stay again this hotel.
Report this review
Cecile A. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
good budget hotel

friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
7
The Anne Black is near the night market--roughly a ten minute walk. You could easily get cabs in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean and big enough for two persons. It's a good place to sleep in especially if one would be going out the whole day. Why spend money on fancy hotels when you could use it instead on food and shopping? The staff were friendly too.
Report this review
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
clean rooms

good value
6.3
I have stayed at this hostel for a number of times now. Always appreciate its good value for money. It is slightly off the busy track, but one can always take a short green mini bus trip to Mongkok MTR. Public buses are easy to get 10 mins wlak from hostel. Off room bath/toilet may not be convienient, however, should not bother one too much if you are staying for a day or two.
Report this review
Wai Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
Excellent and value for money

Great Location and Value for Money
7.3
Location is nearby Mongkok with varieties of transportation to / from MTR. Nice room and value for money
Report this review
Marivic Y. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2012
Nice hotel

clean, near the shopping area and affordable hotel
7.3
It was my 4th time to stay in Ann Black, though the hotel was old but still they maintained the cleanliness of the place. Im sure that my next visit to Hongkong, Ann Black will still my choice of hotel..
Report this review
Theng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Great room but far from MTR

Great value for money
6.7
The room is clean although the place is old. It has sufficient space for 2 persons although I booked as a solo traveler. However, it is not convenient to get to MTR as one has to take a bus to the nearest Mongkok shopping area. Walking distance to shopping is not possible, not ideal for business traveler with alot of luggages as the taxi fare in Hong Kong is very expensive
Shopping Tip: Mongkok district
Report this review
Yu C. Groups Canada, November 26, 2012
Not so bad!

Convenient Location
7
For the price that we paid in a location at the outskirt of Mongkok, this is quite attractive. Transportation by minibus (5M) is quite convenient if you don't want to walk to the Mongkok subway station. There are a couple of things I can consider as improvement. I know I can't complain about because for the price that I pay, I shouldn't expect a lot. First, the WIFI could be more readily available outside the lobby area. Second, if there is a thermostat controlled air conditioning, it would be great as temperature can get too chilly with the AC running for sometime. Third, the room could be a bit bigger (even half a bed bigger). Meanwhile, services (inquiries/safety box/laundry) were good. I was able to do two three loads of laundry myself. I find that I could use my own detergent on top. The unfortunate thing is that my father (whom I accompanied for the trip) got traveller's diarrhea because of the stress/lack of sleep/arthritis pain/chill from the AC all together. Looking back, I would look for a private washroom if I travel with my Dad who has to go to washroom couple of times per night. Overall, it is a 7/10. My stay was in November 2012.
Shopping Tip: Use minibus (5M) to go to/from Mongkok if walking isn't an option.
Report this review
Ong B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2012
quiet and nice

peace hotel
5.3
Name YWCA is like one of the associations centre and out look feacture is not like hotel,what we think is it should be not much people are choosing to stay there ,but during stay few day at the hotel , i found most of the staff are always smiling , freindly and helpful, furthermore, the visitor more and more in and out everyday , may be the main reason is the customer services , which is greatly bring good respond and sastifaction from most visitor. we will strongly recommend to our friends as the location is quite peace , calm and nice , and also no far from MTR, easy to take bus as well. convenient place to stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06