Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Lau K. Couples China, November 25, 2012
Position is gd

Room is reasonable size
7
near the center of this city, mong kok. you can easy to find some food near ,around walk 15mins you can find some food but that area is not for shopping just for live is ok , but if you like to go for shopping is quite near for walk is around 40mins. you can arrive the center of the shopping area. nearby is no mtr ,you have to walk around 40mins then you can find mtr station. 30 mins you can find a mc donald. the position is reasonable good for this price.
Report this review
Hon W. Couples Canada, November 24, 2012
It's all about self discipline to use the hotel

Location Vs cost
6.7
Users have to keep in mind they paid for a fair price to stay in H.K. and have some responsibility to keep it clean and enjoy staying while you are there. We are not pay for luxry any kinds and demand something. The hotel should notice all user when they are enroled
Hotel Feature Tip: Live singer in the hotel cafe during weekends (bonus feature)
Report this review
Lai D. Groups Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Hotel as they said

Small but clean room
8
Located in quite area but its not quite familiar to taxi driver although just 5 minutes from Mongkok market. The wifi connection is only at the lobby but still very hard to get connected.
Report this review
Polly N. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Good value, great location

Spacious room
7.3
the ywca is an older type of building, it hasn't got fancy interiors but the rooms is quite spacious comapre to our other hotel in hk. the location is superb, max 10 mins walk to station. trasport is easy. wi-fi service only available in the lobby though. rooms are made daily. no breakfast included. no nighttime curfew.
Shopping Tip: Quite close to the shopping district in MK, espeically the "joggers street" where you can get joggers for a good price. Many stores, cafes and restaurants in vicinity.
Report this review
Minlong Z. Business travelers China, November 10, 2012
Easy to find

Location
7
Not bad Mongkok Mtr near by 50 words are too much for me cos I'm not so good at writing The hotel is not bad, it is a normal hotel with all the facilities The Chinese name of it is woman, but it does not relate woman, it's because it is close to the woman street. What still not enough ? Are you kidding me this is like the longest I ever wote. I suppose this time it beyonds 50 words, otherwise I won't write any word. Are you really kidding me? I gotta count it myself. You really do not have a propure word counter with you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mongkok Mtr near by 50 words are too much for me cos I'm not so good at writing The hotel is not bad, it is a normal hotel with all the facilities The Chinese name of it is woman, but it does not relate woman, it's because it is close to the woman street. What still not enough ? Are you kidding me this is like the longest I ever wote. I suppose this time it beyonds 50 words, otherwise I won't write any word. Are you really kidding me? I gotta count it myself. You really do not have a propure word counter with you.
Report this review
Bernard S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
Ready for the wreaking ball

Great staff
2.7
No room or hallway wifi ; lobby only 14 rooms share 2 bathroom ; best to pay extra for private bathroom Location is near nothing Junk bedding / furniture Definitely seen better days Over priced even by Hong Kong standards Yes, it's crappy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Invest a few more minutes to find another hotel
Report this review
Sumuttana K. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2012
Simple and very good reception

reception, safety
7.7
difficult to find the entrance, the receptions were informative and friendly. the room was very simple, old but clean
Report this review
Jittra P. Business travelers Thailand, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel abd service with a smile

Best features of the hotel
6
Best location and best features of the hotel. Lovely hotel and big room best price good service.
Shopping Tip: Nearly mrt and ladies street fashion street and mongkok. Then have langham place .. good location
Report this review
Kwok W. Groups Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Good hotel

economic
7.3
the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.
Report this review
Elsa C. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service without a smile

Clean and quiet area
6.7
the location is quite far from down town but it has easy accessibility by public transport. Even from airport by MTR EXPRESS to Kowloon and there is Free shuttle from Kowloon to Metropark Hotel which exactly on the opposite side of Anneblack.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06