Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2329 reviews

1174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Martin O. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 23, 2012
its a guesthouse

clean and not too expensive
6.3
i had to stay here because i booked too late. a early bird can find much better hotels for the same price. the rooms are old and simple. i had to share the bathroom. the tv with 3channel has no remote control. wifi only in the lobby, sitting on chairs. i tried it several times but it was too slow and always switched off. for a sightseeing weekend trip is this hotel too far away from the city center.
Report this review
Wing H. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2012
Decent low cost

Low cost, has WIFI in lobby
8.3
If you are looking for something not too fancy and low cost, this is a good choice. Room has air cond, but hallway does not. Lobby has some chairs in which you can sit and access WIFI.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice vegetarian restaurant near by, just across Waterloo Road.
Report this review
James F. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
great location with good room.

clean and neat.
8.7
On next travel to HongKong, I will perfer to stay at the Anne Black-YWCA Hotel again,because it is clean, neat and safety.The location is great,the shopping area is near by, traffic is very convenience,whatever I take the buses or subway,it only takes a few minutes.Hotel service is excellent,they always give you a smile with a good answer.
Report this review
Edwin C. Couples Canada, September 18, 2012
exactly what I expected, repeated customer

roomy and clean
8.3
Considering the money I paid , I am happy with what I had. The only draw back is that the hotel is quite a walk to the subway, but if you know the bus routes you can practically go anywhere you want without using the subway directly.
Report this review
Jan P. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2012
Great location

hospitable hotel employee
9
Pros: -Very nice and neat. -Good location for shopping and dinning as well as transportation via bus or mtr -very near on night market -near mini sports complex/basketball court and playground (you can join their wushu session for free during morning) Cons: - shared cr (male/female .. I guess it depend on the room you booked) - no cable for t.v - wifi @_@ . you have to go to the lobby to get a wifi signal w/c I hated most (8pm onwards the lobby is too crowded)
Report this review
Chek H. Groups Macau, September 9, 2012
設備古舊不齊,入黑後交通不便.

價錢緊緊叫合理
4
如果在旺角地鐵站步行到酒店,到女宿前的那條長斜路讓人感到有點辛苦, 建議直接第一站在旺角打的士就上去。 入到房間後,跟圖片所看的相差十萬千里,連基本的拖鞋都沒一雙。晚上9點多問大堂借風筒(吹風機)已經完全借不到,直至明早9點前仍借不到。 酒店裏,非常多年老人士長期居住該女宿,像住在住宅區. 晚上從地鐵站附近找小巴,完全找不到有任何一輛巴士可到達該區。
Travel tip: 從時間和額外的交通費用計算,根本沒有下次回來的打算.
Report this review
Gredelfina H. Couples Norway, September 8, 2012
Pretty Neat Hotel

Peaceful,Cool
8.3
we have had some requests that were taken cared of at once. overall, we love to stay there and will recommend to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is absolutely far from the madding crowd. But then one can just walk down a minute to catch the bus nr 8 to Nathan Road or a two minute walk to Waterloo to get the bus nr 7 to get to Nathan Road hwere the madding crowds are.
Report this review
Lei C. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice service

The location of the hotel
10
Love the location it's close to shopping centres and restaurants
Report this review
Diego B. Solo travelers Spain, September 7, 2012
Good for backpacking,

Cheap, and good location for a backpacker
6.3
The hotel was fine, but the point that there was sometimes periods, where the elevator were not functioning, was somewhat annoying. Furthermore there was no machine for food close, which means that you have to go out of the building for the little snack at 2 am. However the price service ratio was ok. I would consider it as a good hostal for a low-budget traveller, but not further.
Report this review
Marcus K. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Convenient location
6.3
this is my 3rd stay at ywca in 2 years. i like this place simply because it is located within a residential area surrounded by public library, school. and yet very near to mongkok area. i have stayed in room with attached bathroom and without. the room cleanliness is up to standard. the staff are all well versed in english, cantonese and mandarin. try to take bus besides mrt because you will be able to reach almost any place in hk with a bus from mongkok area.
Travel tip: Walking distance to MRT station - 15 mins Bus station - 2 mins. Taking bus would be very convenient besides taking MRT.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1174 reviews Next page
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01