Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

shao J.
Hong Kong
March 03, 2014
good stay with valuable price
clean, quiet, nice money
It nears MongKok, so it is very convenient for shopping. Good quality, clean enough.

ANGELA H.
Malaysia
March 02, 2014
Budget
Budget & comfort stay
- Budget hotel - comfort and safe to stay, except toilet sharing within the floor may not convinience while hotel crowded - Although its within walking distance but walk within waterloo street easier, or else may lost the way to hotel especially during night time, not easy to find. Bus from Edward prince also convinience - Some Bus drivers may not friendly while being ask if the bus pass by hotel. They said dont know although do enter that area, possible some driver only speak cantonese. - Foods & shop easily find nearby if at the right path, some local food are delicious & temple street and lady market also within walking distance from hotel - fast check in/out. Hotel let us early checking in (morning), without additional charge, a kind of good service.

Theodore C.
United States
March 02, 2014
Great value hotel
Price, big room, staff
Overall, for around $40 USD a night, this hotel was a great deal. The room was big (for HK, massive) and I got a room on the 20th floor with a nice view. It's a YWCA so it's quite spartan, but I needed it as a place to sleep peacefully and it did it's job. It's around 1 km to the MTR station and I walked there with no problems. It cost me $50 HKD to get from the Kowloon Airport Express station to the hotel (maybe I got overcharged, or maybe it was the correct price?)($22 base, $5 luggage, $22 driving around to get to hotel).

meiling C.
Hong Kong
March 02, 2014
ok
cheap not too far from Mongkok shopping place
This hotel is good for young people but not good for old people cos from the hotel to MRT need 15 mins walking and the hotel is located on the slope road so it is not convenience for old poeple even the price is cheap but if you have to take taxi everytime you go out then it become not cheap. This hotel is good for young people. Actually it is closed to Mongkok Yau ma tei area, you don't have to take MRT you can just walk to those shopping place.

CHIU L.
Taiwan
February 27, 2014
good
good
it's very convenience for go to other place, and silence , clean

chau F.
Hong Kong
February 25, 2014
nice, very nice
close to city, dining and shopping area
although the hotel seems aged but clean, and comfortable. money worthy.

Ben L.
Hong Kong
February 18, 2014
budget hotel
price on budget, clean room, staff willing to offer directions

Winston L.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
Uncomfortable. Only think of getting out the room.
Sorry, nothing good to talk about.
Glad only have to bear one night stay. Old and not upgrade facilities. Small CRT TV. Dripping window aircon. Don't provide slippers to go to communal toilets.

Wai L.
China
February 09, 2014
Just a so-so stay
Neat, close to shopping spot, small
Very old-fashioned room, very small and old. Noisy night stay. No hair-dry is provided. I had to call for one. They came to get it back at 1:30am while I was sleeping! Very poor room service. It was an unhappy stay. The blanket was not warm enough as well.

Ben L.
Hong Kong
February 06, 2014
Fair budget hotel
cheap, tidy, staff with a smile