Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Siriorn L. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2012
good hotel, but quite far from mrt

Cheap and Clean
6.3
cheap and clean. bigger room than those located in the middle of mongkok. compared to the money you paid, this hotel is quite okay. the room was quite old, but clean.
Shopping Tip: 15 -20 mins from Mongkok
Report this review
Yunian D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

wi-fi
8
it's good. but it need more chairs on the lobby to make it more comfortable for people who used the wi-fi
Report this review
Yunian D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

wi-fi
8
need more chairs on the lobby. lift is so slowly. ac is so noisy
Report this review
Haiying Y. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2012
Nice stay!

Low price with good quality:)
8.3
Very interesting, it is more like a guesthouse with individual room! I really enjoy the view of my room, I can see the streets outside and I can see the apt which is opposite this hotel, interesting! Hong kong is an expensive place, but this hotel gives a low price even though I share the bathroom with others, it reminds me the dorm experience in University:))) The neighborhood is kind! It has delicious place to eat!!There is one thing I dont really like: it really took me a while to subway! Anyway, I will stay in this hotel again! I stayed in another YWCA also, but I like this one more, enjoy your time here!!
Report this review
Ashish A. Families with young children India, June 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location in Mongkok
7
Well connected by bus and Mongkok MTR is also nearby (15 mins walk). Some minimarts and shops, seven-elevens are also closeby which makes it convenient to get groceries e.g. milk for kids. Staff is very friendly and helpful, they helped planned some of our trips around the city. However, rooms are bit small and the beds are hard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel by bus to Tsim Sha Tsui instead of Taxi, this way you will enjoy the city views and come to know about the shopping areas.
Report this review
Harry D. Business travelers Canada, June 21, 2012
basic accommodation - good value

good location, comfortable but certainly not luxurious
6.3
the hotel is in a pretty good location for transportation. the flea market near nathan and soy is within easy walking distance and bus transport a21 to the airport is near there. the room is very basic but the single beds were firm and comfortable. the tv was bad (about 30 years old). the window blinds were old and somewhat damaged and the ac was a bit noisy but worked well.
Report this review
Xuan C. Solo travelers June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and convenient
6
very nice and elegant. Location is very convenient, approximately 5 minute walk to the subway, lots of shopping and restaurants right outside the hotel, and a short walk to the Star Ferry over to Central Hong Kong. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are roomy, spacious, and well appointed. I used their car service from the Airport. The pick up was excellent. They used a very nice Limousine Mercedes. All in all a very nice hotel and one I would recommend.
Report this review
Kandace W. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
great location but very small room

5 min walk to Mong Kok area, which is the most popular place for shopping
7
great place for the price..room very small but enough to fit in two people..room facilities included a small CRT TV and a small fridge and a washbasin..share bathroom maybe a cons to certain people but not big issue because the bathroom is large and clean.. location is pretty ideal for tourists.. reach MongKok in 5 min and the closest MTR station in 10 min..
Report this review
Ho W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
An old hotel but good value for money

Cheap
6
the hotel is a bit old and the room need renovation. the room look like student domintary in the old days. the location is 15 minutes walking distace from mtr stations. regardless of that, i dont think you can get a hotel room anywhere in hong kong.
Report this review
Dennis Y. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Very dated room and simple hotel

15mins-20mins from Mongkok MRT.
5.7
the facilities and rooms are old and dated and need some attention but room rate will compensate for that in hk.generally staff are helpful. the only major point wanted to mention was the restaurant at the ground floor. the food was unedible (dont order their chinese breakfast), the egg was rubbery and the bun was rock hard. i saw one chinese customer complained about the noodle but received a rude treatment from the manager. his behaviour and attitude just like a triad member. i would like ywca take a good consideration about this issue before renewing contract to the restaurant. if possible, stayed away from the restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02