Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Ashish A.
India
June 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good location in Mongkok
Well connected by bus and Mongkok MTR is also nearby (15 mins walk). Some minimarts and shops, seven-elevens are also closeby which makes it convenient to get groceries e.g. milk for kids. Staff is very friendly and helpful, they helped planned some of our trips around the city. However, rooms are bit small and the beds are hard.

Harry D.
Canada
June 24, 2012
basic accommodation - good value
good location, comfortable but certainly not luxurious
the hotel is in a pretty good location for transportation. the flea market near nathan and soy is within easy walking distance and bus transport a21 to the airport is near there. the room is very basic but the single beds were firm and comfortable. the tv was bad (about 30 years old). the window blinds were old and somewhat damaged and the ac was a bit noisy but worked well.

monica A.
Philippines
June 23, 2012
Affordable rate but not a good location
Very clean
well, the hotel is far from the shopping centers like mongkok and tsim sha tsui. it's not that convenient because the mtr is a 15-20-minute walk away. however, the location is peaceful. rooms and hallways are always clean unlike the other guestrooms or hostels i've heard. next time i go to hongkong, i'll pick hotels around mongkok and tsim sha tsui.

AGNIESZKA N.
Poland
June 20, 2012
Nice hotel
good price
In my opinion the quality of YWCA Anna Black hotel ia the equal with the price. I recommend it for couple who do not need very high standard.

QUEENIE Y.
Hong Kong
June 20, 2012
Great lactation but small room
Convinence location
Location is good, just next to mongkok which is a hotspot of hong kong, but the room and the beds are really small

Dennis Y.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2012
Very dated room and simple hotel
15mins-20mins from Mongkok MRT.
the facilities and rooms are old and dated and need some attention but room rate will compensate for that in hk.generally staff are helpful. the only major point wanted to mention was the restaurant at the ground floor. the food was unedible (dont order their chinese breakfast), the egg was rubbery and the bun was rock hard. i saw one chinese customer complained about the noodle but received a rude treatment from the manager. his behaviour and attitude just like a triad member. i would like ywca take a good consideration about this issue before renewing contract to the restaurant. if possible, stayed away from the restaurant.

Heong C.
Malaysia
June 18, 2012
Decent & Clean Hotel
Good location to food and shopping
good location and reasonable priced rooms. its location give you access to the nearby prince edwards and mongkok area which is plenty of food locations. the mtr is also close by with just 10mins walk.

Engracia S.
Philippines
June 17, 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Clean, safe, restaurant serve good food at affordable price
the hotel is safe, the rooms are clean, the location is a little far from station but walkable, near to convenience stores

Nina G.
Philippines
June 16, 2012
It's OK.
Friendly staff, has wifi in the lobby
when we're booking it, we thought of looking for the cheapest hotel & this is what we found. but it's not ideal if you're traveling for pleasure since it's not close to any tourist attractions. it'll take you 10-15mins walk going to tst station (per way & depends how fast you walk). just so you know, time is gold for us since we have our own itin. so far, we don't have anything against the shared bathroom since it's always clean & dry.

WANG F.
China
June 15, 2012
room is small but comfy
Location
room is quite small,but with the price and location like this in hk is definitely worth to pay,no hair dryer,everything else is ok