Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2325)
Sort by:
Badariah M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 25, 2012
location too far from the nearest mtr station

nil
3.3
the mattress too hard like a piece of wood. others ok
Shopping Tip: Ladies market is the best attraction
Alex M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2012
budget hotel room with basic facilities

safe and relatively quiet location, friendly staff, easy access to store, restaurant etc
8.7
The room is pretty good size with Hong Kong's standard although need to share restroom with guests on the same floor. Hotel building is old in and out, overall clearliness is quite good though. Can use some remodeling, replacement at the restroom. With its low room rate, should not expect too much of a luxary anyway.
Pay W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2012
good

helpful receptionist, buses number 7 at waterloo road to Yao Ma Tei, Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui.
6
Helpful receptionist giving directions on where to take public transport. Decent room for that price.
Ernesto R. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Small room but cozy w/ all basic amenities
7
We have a memorable & comfortable stay in our stay and met lots of comrades along the way to bus stop & malls. We enjoy most of the shopping even if the weather is mostly cloudy and raining. Nonetheless, our 4 days & 3 night are not enough to see most of the tourist spots. We plan to stay longer on our next trip..
Minesha L. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Ok hotel

the cheap price
6
you get what you pay for in this hotel, to be honest its more like a hostel! the rooms are very basic and the bedding is very poor. however the rooms were clean, as were the shared bathrooms. hong kong is very expensive in general, so this was a cheap option. the hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the night market and about 40 minutes from the pier to hong kong island.
Cheng W. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2012
clean and spacious room

friendly staff
7.3
We were there for 3 nights, generally is ok except a bit noisy in the morning hours even we were at the 19th floor.(highest floor being 20th) It takes about 12min walk to the MTR MongKok East. The room are clean the furniture is abit out, but for the price that we pay and the room size that we get, is value for your money. We stayed in another 4 star hotel at causeway bay, we pay double the price with smaller room. Hotel reception did not allow us to store our luggage for 2 nights while we were leaving for macau. Btw, free wifi @ hotel lobby....
Mary R. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2012
Good for seminars

affordable
6
this is good for seminar attendees for weeklong stays. The price is just right for what you get. Shared bathroom but clean. You have your own key to the bathroom.
Lin W. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Good location, good service

Good price, good location, and quiet.
7.3
i stayed five nights at this hotel. it is in a great location, only a 10 mins walk to train station, 5 mins walk to a supermarket, fast food restaurants, and bus stops. i could also walk to the mong kok market. the facilities such as tv, air-conditioner and bathroom are old but they are in a good condition. the air-conditioner is a bit noisy. the room was clean and tidy. internet is only available in the lobby. getting a taxi is very easy outside the hotel.
Robert L. Families with older children New Zealand, April 14, 2012
A bed to sleep in

bed, fridge and tv
4.3
room is very basic, no remote for tv, street noise very loud in room. rooms are very basic with concrete block walls. has tea making ammenities and fridge but little else. cheap hotel at hong kong rates but don't expect much. the hill climb to the hotel is not suited for older people, we booked a room for my 80+ father, who struggled with the walk.
Robert L. Families with older children New Zealand, April 14, 2012
A bed to sleep in

bed, fridge and tv but..
5
Room is very basic, no remote for tv, street noise very loud in room. Rooms are very basic with concrete block walls. Has tea making ammenities and fridge but little else. Cheap hotel at Hong Kong rates but don't expect much. Lifts go to alternate floors, which when family is split onto odd and even floors is a small inconvienence. The hill climb to the hotel is not suited for older people, we booked a room for my 80+ father, who struggled with the walk when wanting to go to the shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07