Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Gaudiosa B. Business travelers Philippines, March 3, 2012
Small, clean hotel in safe neighborhood

Easy access to bus stops, ladies market, argyle street, etc.
6.7
room was small but clean. bed was hard but tolerable. shared toilet was good with lots of hot water and good water pressure. downside was that the bathroom was not cleaned everyday so there were empty shampoo packs and puddles of water everywhere. tv set in the room only showed local chinese stations, no cable. wifi was also pretty poor and was available only at the lobby. all in all, good budget hotel by hongkong standards. you get what you pay for, don't complain :-)
Report this review
Pauline C. Groups United States of America, March 3, 2012
Safe location for budget travel

price
7
very much like dormitory style, may be worse. however, location is convenient compare to some hostels. wi-fi is very slow. some people have to take their laptop to the lobby and hope for faster service. safe deposit box is only available at the reception, not big enough to store my ipad. service from the hotel is very minimum. the reception will not even call a cab for you. they even charged us for the glass i broke. windows and walls have poor sound insulation. we heard cars outside all night. 5 o'clock in the morning, someone moved a chair upstairs. it was so loud like someone inside our room. no toilet paper inside bathroom. had to remember to bring it from our room each time. each set of keys require hkd$200 for deposit. we got one set only. even bathroom required key to access. i had to coordinate with my roommate to go every time.
Report this review
Garry K. Couples Estonia, February 28, 2012
Great location

clean,
7
Hotel is good located near to ladies market, shopping centres and restaurants - by walk ca. 5-8 minutes. Room was clean and not very small as it´s usually in Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: near to ladies market, shopping centres
Report this review
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Freundlicher service

Sehr central
6.3
the hotel is very old and loud. they have many hotel gest from china and they talk very loud. the hotel is located in the middle from kowloon so the transport is very good. they have the lady market near the hotel and the restaurant are near by. the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. this is very positive for the hotel. i think the hotel need renovation. if you are coming to hong kong for 2 to 3 days and want to see a bit of hong kong this hotel should be okay. i would come back to hong kong again but i won't be staying in this hotel again but i will try another hotel in kowloon .
Report this review
Ge X. Groups China, February 26, 2012
Not so well. Just ok.

clean
7
Shared bathroom is not convenient. Room is clean and simple. No surprise, just deserve the price.
Report this review
Jeff W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Nice little room

Nice front line staffs
7.3
Its a lovely budget hotel but you still can choose to have your own bathroom inside your room with a higher price. Its a bit far from the MTR station (about 10 minutes walk)but buses is easily available. the hotel itself is quite clean with a restaurant next door which give a 10% discount for hotel guest.
Report this review
Hong X. Families with young children Canada, February 24, 2012
Convenient location and great value

Very convenient location for those who want to shopping in Mongkok area
8
Simple but clean hotel rooms in convenient location. Worth the value.
Report this review
Thong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2012
"Good Locations with Afforble Price"

Good Location for Budget Traveller
8
reasonable price for budget traveler. walking distance to few place of interest and foods is easily found. safe to hunt around the area even in early dawn. not mentioning the smiles and service rendered by the friendly hotel staffs. overall personal rating is "good" and will stay there again if i will to visit hong kong
Report this review
Christy C. Groups February 20, 2012
great hotel

clean
7.3
some of the receptionist are accommodating. they lend us universal adapter for our batteries. the change our towels everyday.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a good choice for a hotel that is cheap. I'll definitely go back here if given a chance.
Report this review
Zheng X. Groups United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
great location but small rooms

location is fab, good size room, clean, fantastic service -- love the staff in the reception, very helpful, great price, shuttle bus service,
8.3
it's the second time i stay in anna black, i will go back again whenever i need to stay over in hk. the staff here are really nice and helpful, the place is nice and clean, safe and confort. the size of the room is decent for the price i paid for. if i have to say somthing on the other side, if would be the tv -- no channels are available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you don't know the area, ask for a map in the reception and also information of where to go and what to do.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03