Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2325)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples China, January 1, 2014
Just a so-so stay

Neat, close to shopping spot, small
4.7
Very old-fashioned room, very small and old. Noisy night stay. No hair-dry is provided. I had to call for one. They came to get it back at 1:30am while I was sleeping! Very poor room service. It was an unhappy stay. The blanket was not warm enough as well.
Lo K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
Clean and simple. Good fare and location ok

Fare, Clean Rooms, No Frills
6
Overall good. Simple room for staying. Quite a distance from the closest metro station, but if you do not mind exploring the bus routes / have a friend picking you up, this is quite a convenient location in Kowloon side. One note of caution, the hotel is located on a small stretch up a small residential mountain so you have to take a small stairs and then 3-5mins up the slope. Recommend you to take a taxi if you have luggage.
Runxiang W. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2013
Basic Hotel

Clean, Peaceful
6
The hotel is located about 15 mins walk from Mongkok MTR station. Get yourself a map to find the hotel. The room is generally clean. As I stayed during the December period, the room can be quite cold as there is no heater in the room. There is a few eatery around the hotel. The only "minus" point is that the hotel only provide Wifi in the lobby which is quite troublesome whenever you need to access internet.
Sarala K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
not a good stay

nothing is great
2.7
Hisashi S. Solo travelers Japan, December 29, 2013
Reasonable price hotel

Price, Quiet surrounding,
7
It was my first time staying this hotel during my transit from mainland China and Thailand. The hotel was quite old with no internet connection in the room. But the price was very reasonable, just fine for one night stay. They have a WiFi at the lobby and everyone who uses internet sit at lobby for web surfing.
Hizkia W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2013
A standard hotel for a budget trip

Affordable, Clean, and Nice Location
6
It was a pleasant stay at Anne Black YWCA. The check in went very fast and the staff were quite helpful and they speak english well. The internet connection is superb but too bad we can only get it in the lobby. The room was quite spacious but the bed is too hard and the blanket need to be renewed. It's too old. The bathroom is clean. It is a good choice for a budget trip/backpacker.
Katherine R. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
A comfortable relaxing and enjoyable 10 day holida

the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff at reception and the restaurant; cleanliness of the hotel rooms/bathrooms and proximity to the tourist attractions
9
Ck S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Comfortable and fast check in

Clean toilet, free internet in lobby and friendly staffs
6.3
We did not expect much from the room as we already know that it is a budget hotel, but we were pleased with the cleanliness of the room's toilet. Yes the room has not much space for a big luggage but it has a cupboard with hangers, kettle in the room so that we make coffee , which I think it is a thoughtful arrangement. I am satisfied with my room. The distance between the MTR and the hotel is rather far- walking 20 minutes. It can be a tough thing if you returned from a whole day shopping .
Xu Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
consistent but hate the mark up on price

clean and convenient
6
booked for my folks' stay again and hated that there was a huge mark up on price for xmas seasons
Jonathan C. Couples Colombia, December 25, 2013
You get what pay for

Location, cleanliness, quiet
6
Room doesn't have free internet so is very very unconfortable, price is high but you get what you pay for, anyway hotel was the only option suitable, not the best option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04