Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Raymond M. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2012
Very good basic accommodation

Clean, got everything I needed
8
Anne Black provided good basic accommodation - everything that I needed - TV, fridge, kettle to boil water, air conditioning. Room size was reasonable for hotels in Hong Kong. I had a room with shared shower/ toilet facility. The shower / toilet was clean and never had a congestion problem. Staff were friendly and helpful. There were a couple of minor problems. There were only 2 lifts - one servicing the odd number floors and the other even number. The lifts were small and one might have to wait for a long time. If someone was checking out with a lot of luggage, nobody could squeeze in and one had to wait. The second problem might be just my room - whenever someone rang to my room, I could not receive the call the first time and the person had to ring a second time before I could hear their voice. Quite annoying. This hotel was not too far from public transport especially if you use buses or minibuses or taxi. For MTR a 10 to 15 walk was necessary.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't push the knob in at the door handle as this will double lock the door and you cannot get in from outside even with your key. You have to get the hotel staff to help you to open the door.
Report this review
Yi F. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Location very far from shopping area.

nil
5
Room is too small, air-cond is too old, not cold at all. Others still ok.
Report this review
Yingyi W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great location, good service but small room

location good, can get food easily, near to MRT
8
The hotel is good for budget travellers. it is just nice for 2 ppl. However, there is too few of bathroom in each floor. if the ppl take 1 hour to bath inside, others mean have to wait 1 hour. if can, please build more bathroom in each floor.
Report this review
Akshay M. Solo travelers India, February 17, 2012
Great Location but not worth the price

walking distance from Metro, Main market.
5.3
hotel is fine for those who are looking to just spend the night. not too much of sigh seeing from the windows but otherwise almost in the walking distance of some good shopping areas. rooms are almost fine, but the breakfast is bad. nothing much to eat.
Shopping Tip: close by, near mongkok station, loads of markets to shop and eat.
Report this review
Chernyak E. Solo travelers Russia, February 17, 2012
Good service, good number, chip, but bad wi-fi

restoraun
8
It was really good! At first I thought thats its not, but then i just see, that Anne Black was more good then i expected.
Report this review
Vivek G. Business travelers India, February 17, 2012
Very good hotel.

Reasonable in terms of prices
8
Nice clean rooms. Suitable for solo or business travelers. Mongkok Metro station 10 minutes walking. Helpful people at reception
Report this review
Hayder A. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2012
solid bed like a rock. location is not strategic

I cannot see any good points
3
Tbe only thing ghat was fast is the check in. the bed was hard like a cement sheet. the toilet was not as clean. the furniture is old and the TV only has few channels
Shopping Tip: You can walk to sneakers market from there. also u can see ladies and cputer street.
Report this review
Kwong K. Couples Canada, February 15, 2012
business hotel and good service

good location
5.7
stayed in this hotel several times. location is the selling point.also a budget hotel nwith affordable price. rooms are too old need to renovate. no bathroom is a minus. also no inter-net in no good for young travellers. but service is good. will continue to stay.
Report this review
Avelina A. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Nice hotel and location.

Good and peacefull location.
6.7
We had a pleasant stay since the location of the hotel is safe and within the proximity of shopping, restaurants and transportaion area. Our stay in a standard room with two beds on the eight floor was comfortable enough since there is not much noise from occupants of adjacent rooms to disturb our sleep. We also had privacy during our bath although the bathroom is shared. The staff is kind and approachable enough.
Report this review
Sheena E. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2012
Good service and nice location

Service
7
staying in ywca is one great idea for a backpackers.with the good location and good price, you will enjoy staying with the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08