Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Tony B. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
A clean, safe place to stay

Safety
6.7
this was the first time i had come to hong kong on my own and stayed at a hotel by myself so i was glad when i felt safe.
Report this review
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2012
Lovely budget hotel

Good location, spacious room, nice service
8.7
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. I think it is a lovely budget hotel with good location hence this time I stay again in this hotel. There is mini bus service and MTR service at nearby within walking distance.
Report this review
Lee P. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2012
Good location but basic hotel

Convenient to travel around the island from location
5.7
facilities in the hotel are very basic, beds are hard and and the blanket stained. when told to change, they did come up with a better piece but it was thin and insufficient for the cold weather in jan as there is no heater in the room.
Restaurant Tip: There are many local eateries along the Waterloo street. Found one along Victory street that serves good Cantonese soups and steamed rice. Cannot remember the exact name but here is a 'lou'or house in mandarin in the name. Service is good too.
Report this review
Trang M. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2012
Great location, lovely hotel but uncomfortable bed

Location
8.3
the location is great. about 5 - 7 mins walk to ladies market and eating areas. bus 271 will take you to tsim ma shui - a bigger shopping centres that you shop until you drop. the hotel is very safe and staff are very approachable with good english. it also has self-laundrette and free wi-fi but only up to 6th floor.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at Ladies Market is fun but you must bargain!
Report this review
Ryan A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
Great hotel forthe price

Everything you need
7.3
make sure you book ahead to get the price you were offered and bring proof of the purchase (printed confirmation with the price you paid on it)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to night market and plenty of mtr stations
Report this review
Yury N. Families with young children Russia, January 12, 2012
Good location, but repair is necessary to rooms

Best price for 3 star hotel
6.3
Near to the MTR Mong Kok and the center Nathan street - bus-10 minutes, on walk - 20 minutes, the hotel is a little rather dirty, but it is possible to spend the night! Any service is absent! Windows are blown and in number is very noisy and very cold!
Shopping Tip: Near to Lady's Market
Report this review
Yury N. Families with young children Russia, January 12, 2012
Good location and good price

Selling poits
6.3
good for sleep, but room very cold and very noisy. not far from mtr - 20 min walk! rooms good for repair!
Report this review
Julian N. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2012
nice hotel

nice location, friendly staffs.
7.3
the hotel is good, nice location, friendly staffs. closest mtr station, yau ma tei is just a 10 minute walk away,around 1km, it is also very close to lady's street and temple street.
Report this review
Nomi S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good room with shared bathroom
7.7
We stay 4 days and 3 nights in Anne Black. The room is good and we enjoy stay there. This hotel near to station MTR and shopping area. If we will come to Hongkong again, I will stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: YWCA not far to station MTR and bus stop, so it is easy to go around the city by public transportation. We love to see around the city use MTR or Bus because it is cheap and not far walk from the hotel we had reached the terminal or bus stop
Report this review
Nomi S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean hotel
7.7
we stay for 3 night in the anne black -ywca hotel. the location is not far from mtr station and shopping area. so we was easy to go around the city by public transportation. if we will come again to hongkong, we will stay again in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Not far from shopping area. We can walk to Ladies Market from this hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08