Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2329 reviews

1174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Nomi S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good room with shared bathroom
7.7
We stay 4 days and 3 nights in Anne Black. The room is good and we enjoy stay there. This hotel near to station MTR and shopping area. If we will come to Hongkong again, I will stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: YWCA not far to station MTR and bus stop, so it is easy to go around the city by public transportation. We love to see around the city use MTR or Bus because it is cheap and not far walk from the hotel we had reached the terminal or bus stop
Report this review
Nomi S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean hotel
7.7
we stay for 3 night in the anne black -ywca hotel. the location is not far from mtr station and shopping area. so we was easy to go around the city by public transportation. if we will come again to hongkong, we will stay again in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Not far from shopping area. We can walk to Ladies Market from this hotel
Report this review
Julian N. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good location
7.3
mtr is just a 10 minute walk away, the closest station is yau ma tei.rooms are nice, temple street and lady's street is also near to the hotel.
Report this review
Benny S. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2012
Very decent hotel

Decent
6.7
hotel in hong kong considers costly, but this one is considered a very decent one. the location is good enough, not too far from mtr station and ladies market. the hotel and the room are old but clean. it very recommended for those who won't spend much time at the hotel.
Report this review
Hsieh C. Couples Taiwan, December 31, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

lobby
7
it is a little far from the mrt station, but except this all things are good!
Report this review
Ken A. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 30, 2011
big rip off hotel

nothing
3
We were not aware of that there was no private bath room and we have to share the public bath room. We ended up paying per night per room for having changing the room with private bath room. What a big rip off!!! The hotel has terrible service. First, there was no bottle water supplied. Second, we purchased bottle water and asked the receptionists to temporary keep the bottle water at the reception counter. The receptionist refused to keep the water. Totally no service mind!!!
Travel tip: avoid staying in such rip off hotel
Report this review
Tony W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Good location but a bit tired

location, location and value for money
7.7
Stayed for 1 night in room with shared bathroom facilities. Good location, quiet and value for money. Needs a fresh coat of paint for the room and perhaps more sitting area in the lobby for internet users. Good for overnight and budget travelers.
Report this review
Tok N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2011
small room with no toilet...

clean...
3.3
far.... not easy to find...no toilet...small room...
Report this review
Kazuko K. Solo travelers Japan, December 28, 2011
Great deal for the clean room and good location

Woman floor
6.3
Great deal for this clean room and good location. Especially recommended for woman traveler with woman floor.
Report this review
K C. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2011
Good hotel closely to the heart of the city

free wifi
7
the hotel is just a short distance away from mongkok where the crowded area is located. near the hotel there are 24 hours shops, restaurants, laundry facilities, bakery, supermarket. it is a nice hotel to stay. the hotel room is not bad for its price. i would recommend this hotel to people who are not looking for a luxurious stay in hong kong.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 1174 reviews Next page
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05