Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2325)
Sort by:
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2011
Hotel with spacious room in quiet neighbourhood

Clean and big room
7.3
more than i can ask for the price we paid. the room (though old) has clean tiled-floor and clean bedsheets. bathroom is clean with toiletries and towels provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walk to Soya Street for lots of local delights :)
Claire M. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2011
accommodating staffs and nice food

staffs, food, bar, lobby with free wifi
9
we got lost looking for the hotel but it was accessible. it's just that we're not familiar with the place at first and hotel's contact number was unreachable. luckily some filipina lead us the way. the staffs were nice, they are all fluent in english and accommodating. and the food is great and cheap. though we got the worst room i think. looks and smells like a hospital. but i guess the price is just right for it! :)
Restaurant Tip: You can eat at their restaurant which is a bar (more expensive) at night with entertainers.
David L. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
affordable price and good location

friendly staffs and great location
8.3
bed is very hard and hate the idea of a community toilet/bath.
Ka C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2011
share bathroom doesn't notice before i book; i nee

Clean and price is good
6.7
share bathroom doesn't notice before i book; i need to pay an extra about 90% of the booking price in hotel to upgrade the room with private in-room washroom. so the total amount is kinda unexpected. but it's personal perference, it's great if you don't mind to share the bathroom in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is not bad for traveling and price is good
Ng A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2011
hotel is far from mtr not convenient

quiet
4
hotel is far from mrt not so convenient and the room is small and service is not good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: temple street market hong kong's most famous open-air market, temple street market opens at 2:00pm but only really comes to life after dark. here you’ll find fortune-tellers, opera enthusiasts and a mix of vividly lit stalls selling an array of electronic gadgets, watches and leather to clothing, souvenirs and luggage. temple street is in yau ma tei, kowloon.
Sebastian K. Groups India, November 19, 2011
Good place for low budget travelers.

Helpful staff
6.7
All well
Ruth I. Groups Indonesia, November 19, 2011
low budget good quality

staff are friendly and helpfull
6.3
overall good! but this hotel not located in the city center and not near by mtr station. the room are small, bathroom outside and not clean enough. will be good if they concern more to the cleanliness
Shopping Tip: just about 10 minutes walk to Nathanroad where the shops and restaurants located
Teresa K. Families with young children Canada, November 18, 2011
great location but small rooms

neat and tidy and good rate.
8
goor rate; small room; no washroom in the suite. convientent location to go shopping; restaurant and everywhere. good choice for traveller.
Chidchanok W. Couples Thailand, November 14, 2011
Take care and warm welcome

good location
7.7
the reception so nicely and welcome,he help us for everything.good trip if you select ywca.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very close to MTR and the bus station.
Edwin C. Couples Canada, November 13, 2011
Good budget hotel

with the price paid I am happy with this hotel.
6.7
the nearest subway station is about 14 minutes walk. howerver, once you learn the bus system you can almost able to go to all your destinations by bus. the bus stations are all within 5 minutes walking distance. the hotel is dated but the rooms are roomy as compared to other hotels in hong kong. rooms are reasonable clean but could use a renovation. the washroom could definitely use some ne2w caulkings. considering the price i paid, i am happy with this hotel. i will book this hotel again in the future

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03