Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2329 reviews

1174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
David L. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2011
Great budget hotel

Good location
9
As long as you can deal with community bath room, this is about the cheapest hotel you can find in hong kong
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2011
Low price in Mongkok area

Not expensive depending when you book
4.3
this is better than most ywca's but is still very basic small room in an off area. may have trouble finding it is about a mile from nathan road in the mongkok area, an asian shopping district. you will not get city or harbor view here. shared bathroom. few western guests. note elevators are very slow.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Nathan Road for buying cheap good food and electronic goods.
Report this review
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2011
Hotel with spacious room in quiet neighbourhood

Clean and big room
7.3
more than i can ask for the price we paid. the room (though old) has clean tiled-floor and clean bedsheets. bathroom is clean with toiletries and towels provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walk to Soya Street for lots of local delights :)
Report this review
Claire M. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2011
accommodating staffs and nice food

staffs, food, bar, lobby with free wifi
9
we got lost looking for the hotel but it was accessible. it's just that we're not familiar with the place at first and hotel's contact number was unreachable. luckily some filipina lead us the way. the staffs were nice, they are all fluent in english and accommodating. and the food is great and cheap. though we got the worst room i think. looks and smells like a hospital. but i guess the price is just right for it! :)
Restaurant Tip: You can eat at their restaurant which is a bar (more expensive) at night with entertainers.
Report this review
David L. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
affordable price and good location

friendly staffs and great location
8.3
bed is very hard and hate the idea of a community toilet/bath.
Report this review
Ka C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2011
share bathroom doesn't notice before i book; i nee

Clean and price is good
6.7
share bathroom doesn't notice before i book; i need to pay an extra about 90% of the booking price in hotel to upgrade the room with private in-room washroom. so the total amount is kinda unexpected. but it's personal perference, it's great if you don't mind to share the bathroom in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is not bad for traveling and price is good
Report this review
Ng A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2011
hotel is far from mtr not convenient

quiet
4
hotel is far from mrt not so convenient and the room is small and service is not good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: temple street market hong kong's most famous open-air market, temple street market opens at 2:00pm but only really comes to life after dark. here you’ll find fortune-tellers, opera enthusiasts and a mix of vividly lit stalls selling an array of electronic gadgets, watches and leather to clothing, souvenirs and luggage. temple street is in yau ma tei, kowloon.
Report this review
Sebastian K. Groups India, November 19, 2011
Good place for low budget travelers.

Helpful staff
6.7
All well
Report this review
Ruth I. Groups Indonesia, November 19, 2011
low budget good quality

staff are friendly and helpfull
6.3
overall good! but this hotel not located in the city center and not near by mtr station. the room are small, bathroom outside and not clean enough. will be good if they concern more to the cleanliness
Shopping Tip: just about 10 minutes walk to Nathanroad where the shops and restaurants located
Report this review
Teresa K. Families with young children Canada, November 18, 2011
great location but small rooms

neat and tidy and good rate.
8
goor rate; small room; no washroom in the suite. convientent location to go shopping; restaurant and everywhere. good choice for traveller.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1174 reviews Next page
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05