Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Jinnette M. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2011
great location

location and wifi
7.7
the hotel is one of the cheapest in great location, near nathan road, mtr, and ladies black market that is lively till midnight.
Travel tip: if you are staying in YWCA mongkok, i advice to take bus from airport it will only cost you 33 HK$ than taking cab with 350+ HK$ unload in mongkok station it will just take 15mins to the hotel (will walk in ladies black market.
Report this review
Pui Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 9, 2011
Fair hotel

Value for money
6.3
Spacious, however ambience a bit cold. Price reasonable
Report this review
Hung F. Solo travelers Canada, November 8, 2011
Good value hotel

Curtious personnel, quiet and yet not too away from main attractions
6.7
You get what you pay for. For this price, this is one of the best value. The location is actually not bad, since there is a bus stop 2 min away that can take you to the subway station. Lots of bus choices even with seats at rush hours. The room size is decent compare to others along the subway line at the same price. Using public bathroom is something you need to prepare for but is actually not too bad since they are clean and always have vacancies. Will definitely consider this hotel next time.
Report this review
Tze C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Wonderful hotel with basic amenities

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, basic necessities
7
Stayed in a standard room with shared bathroom. It is recommended that you go out and about Hong Kong the whole day as the hotel is about 10-15 mins walk from the Mongkok MRT station and it would not be feasible to make several trips back to the hotel unnecessarily. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious by Hong Kong standards and though a little old, the beds were comfortable. There was a basin for washing up and a TV with both local and foreign channels to pass a few hours by while preparing to go out or winding down after a hectic day. The shared bathrooms were a little old but was kept clean and rarely bumped into any other occupants of the same floor. The bathrooms were locked and keys were provided with your room keys to unlock them. The lifts are a small and cramped but did not experience difficulties as there were two lifts servicing different floors. There is Wi-fi connectivity at the lobby but not in the rooms. I would definitely make the Anne Black my choice of stay if I were to return to Hong Kong for another trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would suggest travellers contact Anne Black Hotel and arrange for a Airport Shuttle Bus Transfer as it is not feasible to walk 15 minutes from the Mongkok MRT station carrying your luggage along.
Report this review
Olivia D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2011
Clean but bare

No fuss, great restaurant next door
8.3
Stayed in the twin room with a shared bath. The room was very plain. Room was equipped with a desk, tv, and sink. Staff was very friendly and professional. Room was bigger than most HK hotels I've been to. Might want to bring your own slippers for the shared bath. Dormitory style =] Not a honeymoon hotel but a decent place to crash for the night. The restaurant downstairs is amazing, a real HK experience with a live music and great pasta.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free WIFI in the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Emmanuel G. Couples France, November 3, 2011
OK place to stay in Mongkok district

good budget hotel
6.7
Nice option for budget travellers who wants to stay in the center of Kowloon. The rooms are quite clean. The front desk is fluent in English and friendly. The two drawbacks were the shared bathroom, but if we booked earlier we could have had a room with private bathroom, and the other one is that it's a little far from the MTR, but with such a budget price, one can afford to get a taxi back to the hotel. If I don't find a better deal, I'll come back to this place next time.
Report this review
Penny F. Groups Australia, October 27, 2011
good location but very hard beds!!!

good location with access via bus and train
5.7
The beds were the hardest we had experienced but the staff were able to assist with an extra mattress to soften them enough for sleep. Not the luxury we had hoped but serviceable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Temple street market they were great and the street food was fabulous
Report this review
Chamnann S. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2011
Near shopping street but locate on little hill

i love its location, it gives me a bit close to Hong Konger way of life
5.3
near shopping street and the mtr stations but it is on little hill so it may hard to get to with big or many luggage. room is clean but old. if you book shared bathroom, don't remember to bring your own slippers. free wi-fi is available at the lobby. overall it is truly budget hotel, we will book this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Felix C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Budget hotel with 4star standard

Ideal location
8
The location is not bad as walking distance to the MTR can be within 10-15 minutes. Hotel is much more and more cleaner that what I am expecting as it is only a budget guest house with shared bathroom. However, surprisingly the entire hotel are well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful all the way. The room of course is not the luxury type but since I am out most of time so it is not a big deal to me. Nice budget hotel to stay and next time i will definitely come back to here.
Report this review
Mil Y. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
pleasant stay due to courteous staff

beautiful live oldies music and courteous staff
9
a clean and simple facility. good for budget travel. hotel staff are courteous and helpful. we love the restaurant which has good food and wonderful live 70's music and karaoke. taxi is easy to get around town. it was a relaxing and pleasant stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07