Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Thomas R. Couples Canada, October 14, 2011
great location for,ladies nite market easy walk

bus 7 takes you to central ferry
8.7
older room but clean, staff fabulus dont order cafe alone more then all breckfast with cafe juice toast eggs and bacon the food good and cheap
Travel tip: take bus 7 across from Mc donalds to ferry less then 5 hkd for hong kong island ferry cheap too fun trip to see more
Report this review
William T. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2011
Good value in a storm

Very fair prices
7.7
i do not normally stay kowloon side since my business is in central. however, i had a short 12 hours stop over this time and, because of trade shows, hk hotel prices were more than double the usual rates. anne black ywca came to the rescue. it offered a single room with shared bathroom at a very affordable. i was only in the hotel for about 8 hours and when i left at 0530 the staff very helpfully went outside, in the rain, and hailed me a taxi for kowloon station to take the train to the airport. the hotel represents value for money for the budget traveller but its location is not ideal for the business traveller in normal circumstances. but i would stay there again if my circumatances were similar to this occassion.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is about 500 metres from Mongkok MTR station. Best to get a taxi from the MTR to the hotel since it is off the main road. Just ask the driver for YWCA (they don't understand the Anne Black part of the title).
Report this review
Shawn P. Couples Canada, October 13, 2011
Unimpressive hotel in every way

Strong water pressure and clean restroom, clean rooms
4
I decided to book us into this hotel after reading a number of articles online about the Anne Black being the best accomodation in the city. I chose it over half a dozen other places in the price range. I can't imagine how bad those places must be if this is the best. Sure, it's only in Hong Kong, so you get what you pay for, but what you pay for doesn't get you much. Rock hard bed. Unlean room, broken blinds give the room a rough feel. Not to mention the ancient TV on a rusty steel cart. If this hotel is full each night, like the staff suggest, then spend a few hundred bucks on fixing up the rooms. Brutal. Location is bad. Close to some of the night markets and decent food but more than 15 mins by foot to the nearest metro station. Internet is in the lobboy only, which is fine, save that everyone in the hotel uses it in the lobby and there is only seating for about 6 people. Why wouldn't they do something about this? I asked if we could sit at the restaurant just to have a place to sit and check email and was told it was impossible. Really? Why? Staff. Unhelpful and generally unfriendly, more interested in getting us out of their sight than helping. I wanted the front desk to point a few things out to me on a map (Metro, restaurants, etc) and was told that the hotel has the internet for that sort of thing. The second person asked why I didn't already know where the metro station was. Incredible. There is a washer and dryer on the sixth floor - that's a bonus. About the only bonus we found in this dreadful, dreary place. On the bright side, we spent a lot of time exploring HK because we didn't want to spend any time in our hotel room. Next time I'll just spend a night and get something decent. This shouldn't even be called a hotel; I had better rooms in my football dorm in college. HK is one of the world's great cities - don't short change yourself by staying at this place.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Michelin starred (1) restaurant nearby that is quite famous and very, very cheap. Find it on the HK Wikitravel page. We lined up at 1030 for the 11am open; get there early to get a table. The food is incredible, staff friendly and other guests are just as excited as you are to be eating there. A great HK experience!
Report this review
Woo Y. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Great Service with bad location

hotel service is good but far from mtr station
7.7
overall i sactisfied with the hotel features and service. the room is big compared with others hotel in the same location(mong kok). the food served in the hotel restaurant good and price resonable. the only weak point of this hotel is very far from mtr station.
Report this review
Connor B. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2011
Not impressed

Staff were helpful
4.3
The bed was quite simply the most uncomfortable thing ever - rock hard. I know HK is expensive but for what they were charging they could at least have a clean bathroom and a comfortable bed.
Report this review
Remyle G. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
Lovely location value for money

close to shops
6
Its value for money ,all are ok.lots of shops around for shopping. Nice & clean (not to bad)
Report this review
Victor S. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2011
Great service ,clean room

Location, Price
7.3
Great location, a short walk to Mong Kok. Close to a wide range of food restautant. The staff are freindly and helpful. Rooms are clean daily,10 minuties from mtr. Taxi are available in front of the hotel and metro buses are just around the corner from the hotel.
Report this review
Kuwahara M. Solo travelers Japan, October 7, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean and quiet
8.3
without bathroom no hairdrier or slipper anyway except the shortcomings not bad
Report this review
Choo H. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2011
Worth for staying with saving

Clean and tidy
8
Near to Kowloon MTR and other shopping area for clothing and accessories, like Mongkok, Lady Road and Fa Yuen road. Good and worth to stay. The room is small but clean and everyday do have room cleaning services. Save money to shop and eat good stuff. Just a night with good bed that is more than enough. Good recommendation.
Shopping Tip: Must shop at the Fa Yuen Road because a lot of lower price clothing, travelling bags and others.
Report this review
Lei F. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Pleasant and clean hotel with friendly staff

Spacious room to stay in Hong Kong
8
We have a pleasant stay there.. May stay there again if I travel to Hong Kong again!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04