Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Da Q. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2011
Bigger rooms for price but hard to get to

Room size is better than my last hk hotel
6
it was on top of a hill and very hard to get to with luggage. in addition, the walk to the nearest subway station was 15 minutes away, good thing the size of the rooms was decent
Travel tip: pick a hotel that's closer to the subway
Report this review
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2011
Comfortable stay and strategic location

Clean & comfortable room, close to MRT station and local restaurant.
6.7
Basically i am satisfy with the stay and hospitality. Is better that if able to provide the WIFI service for each floor.
Report this review
William W. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2011
You get what you pay for.

Cheap for solo traveler
7.3
I understood what I was paying for and got what I paid for.. nothing more. Great value if you just want the basics.
Report this review
Steven C. Solo travelers Canada, September 26, 2011
good clean hostel style accomodation

affordable, friendly staff
8.7
this was my first trip to hong kong and i stayed at the anne black for 5 nights. it was a great way to save some money while exploring the city. the room is small but clean and tidy. i took the shared bathroom option but there was a sink with mirror provided in the room. there is a coin laundry available which is handy. the staff were always friendly and helpful and provided service in english. the anne black is a great place for backpackers and budget travelers used to shared facilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you take the airport express train into the city, the free airport express shuttle stops at the metropark kowloon hotel which is right across the street from the anne black. you can see the building from the stop, but you will have to walk around to get to the lobby.
Report this review
Sik N. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2011
Location is good but a little bit old

Location is good
5.7
TV still using CRT model and screen is small. No slipper provided and the clothes shelf is old. Place is quiet and clean.Bed is a bit small.Free WiFi provided only in main lobby.
Travel tip: Bring your own shampoo and shower well be better, towel as well.
Report this review
Karen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Budget hostel

Reasonable price
5.3
Small room with reasonable price.. But the location is too far fr MTR station.. Free wifi only available at hotel lobby..
Travel tip: Change more money before u go traveling coz is not worth to change money in HK, the rate is super low..
Report this review
Zhang Y. Couples China, September 25, 2011
No bathroom, a little pain

The restaurant to eat something quite good, residents have discount
5.3
return calculate can accept the room is small, compare the old! air conditioning of loud noise, insomnia people can't live if you didn't ask for the bathroom is ok not all rooms have wifi, booking must ask
Nightlife Tip: Visitors at 11 p.m. after 30 points can't come in
Report this review
Andrew G. Groups United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
No frills great value for money

friendliness
8
during a weekend when the entire city seemed to be fully booked i stumbled upon the ywca. the rooms are extremely basic so don't expect anything but a clean bed and a shower but the staff are the friendliest bunch i've ever come across in hk. there is a no7 bus (pls check) that departs from a bus stop very close to the hotel that takes you on a pleasant journey to the kowloon ferry terminal. overall a good base to shop and sightsee.
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Great location

Convenient to take bus
6.7
the room is small but the bed is good to sleep, the staff is nice and warm. be sure to visit stanley & ocean park.
Report this review
Alan Y. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2011
A very big disappointment

Location-not too far from Lady's Market
4.7
Our room was a 'Superior' with two twin-beds pushed together so inevitable either my wife or myself would end up on the crack between the bed which made it quite uncomfortable. They provided bare-minimum necessity with the room. Water-heater but no coffee, tea....The whole set-up reminded me of a real budget-type B/B or pension house. The staff members were professional and helpful but seemed impersonal. It also must cater heavily to group tours for we had two large and noisy groups check in two different nights and I finally had to call front desk in one of the nights after 11PM because one group, college age, was exceptionally loud and acting like they were on school playground. We really wanted to move to another hotel but it was booked online and pre-paid for entire stay so we were stuck with it. The TV had only 4 channels, including one that runs same Hong Kong tourism commercial over and over. No news or sports channel. One good thing was the location which was near, 10- to 15- minute walk, to the Mong Kok MTR station and the Lady's market along with countless eateries. I would not stay there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06