Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2329 reviews

1174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Great location

Convenient to take bus
6.7
the room is small but the bed is good to sleep, the staff is nice and warm. be sure to visit stanley & ocean park.
Report this review
Alan Y. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2011
A very big disappointment

Location-not too far from Lady's Market
4.7
Our room was a 'Superior' with two twin-beds pushed together so inevitable either my wife or myself would end up on the crack between the bed which made it quite uncomfortable. They provided bare-minimum necessity with the room. Water-heater but no coffee, tea....The whole set-up reminded me of a real budget-type B/B or pension house. The staff members were professional and helpful but seemed impersonal. It also must cater heavily to group tours for we had two large and noisy groups check in two different nights and I finally had to call front desk in one of the nights after 11PM because one group, college age, was exceptionally loud and acting like they were on school playground. We really wanted to move to another hotel but it was booked online and pre-paid for entire stay so we were stuck with it. The TV had only 4 channels, including one that runs same Hong Kong tourism commercial over and over. No news or sports channel. One good thing was the location which was near, 10- to 15- minute walk, to the Mong Kok MTR station and the Lady's market along with countless eateries. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Lim B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2011
great location small room older generation staffs

location good very quite
6.7
rooms very small roomservice very bad only crowded with church member and youngters
Shopping Tip: near to mongkok street, desination very convenince to get along
Report this review
Ng H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Convenient and clean hotel

very near to Mongkok and reasonable price
8.3
Walking distance to Ladies Street (15minutes) and Temple Street(25minutes). Helpful staff and clean enviroment makes staying here a memorable experience. Normally in Hong Kong, the hotel rooms are small but not at YWCA. Will difinately stay here on my next visit.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Chinese Restaurant behing Mcdonalds that serve Dim Sum. Price reasonable and taste good.
Report this review
Aoki A. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2011
Great location

Giving precise information.
4.3
From scale of 1 to 10 we rate the hotel 5. Hotels staff needs to be trained how to smile, greet their guests and they must learn how to speak very well English.Plus a very small elevators. Should also teach the staff to give a five star hotel service or give guest professional and good manner service..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look for all information needed in the internet before planning on a trip. Like good restaurants, places to stay in, better transportation to save money.
Report this review
Enrico O. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2011
Good Inn Near shopping centers

Affordable yet comfortable, near the shopping centers
8
i enjoyed staying in the hotel. the ammenities are good and the place is near the nice shopping centers. accebility to the mtr is easy. nice place and very accomodating hotel personnel.
Shopping Tip: Very nice place near the shopping centers
Report this review
Yee F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Small Room but Clean

Not far from Mong Kok, safe
7.3
i was staying at ywca anne black for a night. very clean and quiet room. walking up to the hotel is a bit tiring. nevertheless there is a 7-11 nearby. suggest to take kmb bus no.7 to go down to tsim sha tsui for shopping. can take bus from nathan road to airport (bus no. a21). the nearest mtr station is about 10-15min walk away (yau ma tei)
Report this review
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Clean & comfort room

spacious and clean bed. Good hotel rate within Mongkok area.
9.3
friendly staff. great location for shopping nearby. very clean and comfort bed. will stay again in future.
Report this review
Wang Y. Solo travelers China, September 10, 2011
Well location, facility is not so good

Silent, Safe,and clean
6.3
i lived in ywca for 4 days, normally, it's a good experience, the location is not so noisy, and service is also not bad, the only weakness for this hotel is the facility is old, like air conditioner, and tv, but in general, it's deserving the price, and economic for traveller.
Report this review
Veronica A. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
Very clean

The rooms, shower stall & toilets are very clean. Staff are very helpful & friendly
9.7
I could hardly believe the cleanliness of the room & bathroom. The shower stall had spotless tiles & the toilet was sparkling clean, better than some 4- star hotels I've stayed at. Even the toilets on the ground floor are remarkably clean. Granted that the place is old but it is well maintained and clean and for a short or long term stay it is ideal, location wise at such bargain prices. Oh yes, the Cafe on the ground floor serves excellent fare at great prices too.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 1174 reviews Next page
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01