Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
David C. Couples New Zealand, September 6, 2011
Good Value

The restaurant attached.
6.7
This hotel is nothing flash but it is clean and tidy. It is about a 10 -12 minute walk to Mongkok station and there are several restaurants in the immediate area. The restaurant attached to The Anne Black is good and the staff is very obliging. In fact it was probably the high point to this hotel. Having said that, the hotel was good value for money. Treated as a place to sleep and it's OK.
Report this review
Jureen T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2011
not very good location

clean
6.3
the location of the hotel is not strategic as we need to walk up a not very steep hill ( but still consider as tiring, especially with luggage). if u plan to go with a taxi, then it is fine. if u plan to walk, be prepared that u have to walk at least 15 mins from the town area of mongkok to reach there. we stayed in a shared bathroom floor where only female is allowed. the room which can accommodate 2 persons is reasonably big. it is clean, air conditioning is acceptable, whereby it is reasonably cold. the problem is the air condition is too noisy at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: The locals are very helpful. if u couldn't find the location, just feel free to ask any local. they will tell u which direction to go. Remember to bring along a map with you or else you will lost.
Report this review
Lionell A. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2011
Nice one

Strategic location
7.3
Its fare.. mostly we were out on the tourist spots, we came to the hotel just to sleep and rest.
Report this review
Fanny L. Couples Canada, September 3, 2011
very decent and clean hotel

price is excellent and satisfactory comfort
8.3
we stayed for two days. the location is good and easy to go anywhere. the restaurant offers good food and the price is very reasonable. the room is a bit noisy because the windows need some update. i also hope they have internet in the room. now i have to go down to the lobby to use it. other than that, i am happy with what i paid and what i have got.
Travel tip: Always prepare toilet paper when you go out.
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2011
Budget hotel in Asian tourist area

Near to Mongkok shopping district, OK price
6.7
YWCA is a good budget hotel for students and also budget travelers from around Asia. It is reasonably near the Asian shopping district of Mongkok/Nathan Road. (15 minute walk) Hotel is basic and depending on time of booking can get a good rate. Bad slow elevators and limited TV channels only 1 or 2 government stations. No Wifi in room only in lobby.
Shopping Tip: Nathan Road has all sorts of goods for sale and cheap restaurants.
Report this review
Hilary G. Solo travelers Canada, September 2, 2011
Comfortable and clean budget hotel

Good location
8
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and adequate and the shared bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The restaurant attached to the hotel is full of character and serves delicious food.
Report this review
Walker S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2011
Great value in Hong Kong

Very clean; efficient staff; decent location
7.7
The Annie Black is one of the most reliable discount alternatives in Hong Kong. Rooms are clean and efficient, and by Hong Kong standards large (those with attached bath). Staff is all bilingual and very, very helpful. Location close to Mong Kok (walking distance) and Tim Ho Wan's.
Restaurant Tip: Closest hotel to Tim Wan Ho's.
Report this review
Susanto S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 2, 2011
Small rooms and unfriendly staff

None
3.7
The hotel is too far away from MTR and it's too hard to find the hotel. It's easier to walk to Yaumatei area than this hotel. I won't stay in this hotel again and won't recommend to others.
Report this review
Ivan I. Couples Russia, August 28, 2011
Nice guesthouse for cheap price

nice reception, safety box on reception, internet service
7
Nice guesthouse for small money, nice staff and level of service is good. Location is near subway station is good also. I recommend that hotel for all peaple with small budget becase in hong-kong nice hotel are very expencive.
Report this review
Wingkuen C. Groups Hong Kong, August 27, 2011
Not quiet

location
5
reception: check-in too slow, only one staff serving lobby: not quiet, people doing projects in lobby room: small, old facility & poor quality of bedding/linen, next to male washroom, wall too thin, can hear the water running sound from taps at male washroom, keep making noisy till 3am and 9am again next day. cannot sleep at all. but i know i am paying low price for 2 beds room in hk. i will not try it again because it is too noisy for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: convenient low price
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03