Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2325)
Sort by:
Archieval G. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2011
Too bad and make your stay in Hong Kong miserable

Hospital type not a hotel
2
Too bad place to stay,it not good to call a hotel this place its more badly than hospital!too bad service and not fit for hotel service...
Travel tip: Just never stay in this hotel or could i say hotel?
Aminoor S. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2011
Great location at great prices

Have the basic features of a hotel for fuss free travelers especially those who doesn't stay in the hotel room too long on a daily basis. Provides ironing appliances, ice cubes maker, refrigerator and personal toilet
9
i had a great time staying in the room. the beds and pillows are comfortable and the room was very neat and tidy when i returned back. the size of the room is just right with sufficient space for me to walk around without bumping onto objects. there's room for me to store my luggages and also a table for you to place your items. the tv, air conditioner and water heater works fine. it would be good if there is a safe box in the room for travelers to store important documents.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located close to Ladies market and very accessible to public transport. Supermarket located nearby with Mc Donalds just across the road.
Julie A. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2011
The Hotel is good.

The rate is ok
7.7
We're satisfied in our stay. The room is quite small but it's okay. The service is also good.
Vithal M. Solo travelers India, June 13, 2011
Great Looking Building, ok Location, Modest rooms

value for money + cleanliness+ staff helpfulness and knowledge
8
the ywca anne black is a pretty popular choice of hostel/hotel in hong kong. its conveniently located in the kowloon area near to several attractions and markets in the kowloon / tst area. a beautiful reception greeted me as i entered the building, the staff was helpful and accommodating. since i had taken an overnight flight and had landed at 6.30 in the morning, i requested to check in to my room early to get some rest. they helpfully obliged. moreover, even though i had booked for a single room, they gave me a twin room at no extra cost! the building though, is deceptively beautiful, the floors with the rooms are bare with pale yellow walls. you get the feeling you're in a hostel now. the rooms are on the smaller size (by hong kong's notorious standards though it was positively huge). furthermore the nearest mtr station is atleast a 10-15 mins walk away, which in the hkg weather is not a short walk. despite all this, they maintain good cleanliness, rooms are cleaned everyday, communal bathrooms kept spotless, the airconditioning in the rooms is very effective.
Leong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2011
Great service but unconvieneint location

clean
7.3
Service is great, they provided self service laundry machine. The restaurant is great too. Room is clean, space ok! reasonable price.
Chin B. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2011
Good location and very friendly staffs

location, quiet, friendly staffs, affordable price
8.3
Rooms were very very clean despite the old-fashioned design. but it is way better than those with chic design but not-so-clean hotels. location is great, just within walking distance to nearby eating places, and convenience stores is just around the corner. about 15 minutes walk to the famous women street and sport shoes street.
Steve L. Families with older children United States of America, June 7, 2011
Great location but small rooms and beds

Locates at the center of business areas. It is quite easy to get to business locations on foot.
7.7
with the rate for the room, it is quite reasonable. the hotel provides basic facilities for travelers to have a decent place to sleep/rest after a whole day of travelling and sightseeings. staffs of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. if the "toilet paper" in shared bathrooms can be available always, then it will be even better.
Andrea P. Groups Colombia, June 7, 2011
Helpful staff

Clean, safe, helpful staff
8
I went to HK for 4 nights with my dad. We stayed in a room with twin beds and no bathroom. I have stayed in HK before and I have to say the size of the YWCA hotel room is pretty big. It has a washbowl inside the room, AC, a big wardrobe. The place was very clean. The shared bathroom is not bad and never gets busy. I rarely saw any other girl using it besides me. The location is not that bad. It takes only 10 min walking distance to Mong Kok MTR. There is a Welcome supermarket and 2 convenient stores nearby. It is a plus the coffee shop-restaurant they have in the 1st fl. The food is good and fresh with good prices. You wont be charged with service fee if you are guest in the hotel. I recommend the hotel for budget travelers, you will get good value for your money.
Chong E. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Easy accessible and strategic location

Easy accessible, clean an cosy environment
8.7
easy access to multiple public transport, 10 mins walk may reach nearest yow ma tei mtr station. 10 mins walk as well to the famous location in hong kong such as ladies street, langham place, soy streets and etc.
Ingo M. Solo travelers Germany, May 30, 2011
Hotel and service is ok

wifi in the lobby
5.3
ok, for a night to sleep, no big deal the hotel.It's strange that you need 200$ for key deposit which u get back but still. no big deal the whole hotel but afraid they can steel the keys, really ???

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02