Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Scott J.
New Zealand
May 28, 2011
Great affordable bed in HK
Very clean, good central location, generous sized rooms for HK
This is a well priced place to stay in Hong Kong. Very clean, good location near Mongkok MTR and well sized rooms compared to other places I have stayed in HK. While the building is a bit old, its certainly a comfortable, clean place to stay. I would definitely stay here again...

Frank L.
New Zealand
May 26, 2011
very old and far away to take mtr
Cheap Price

SHY C.
Malaysia
May 26, 2011
Clean and Spacious room with Low Price
nearby school with bus stop
A pleasant stay with low price. Basic facility like water boiler, tv, shampoo and soap, towel, comb and tooth brush etc. are provided except hair dryer.

foo L.
Malaysia
May 26, 2011
very far to subway station
good servive
Must go through a long ramp to hotel very far from the station .

Mark D.
United States
May 26, 2011
Excellent service for so little price
Nice location, not too far from nite life
The check in staff was very friendly. I arrived late and left the next morning, so i really didn't stay long. The room was clean and good for the price I paid. One should note that the hotel is arranged differently than say the US. The bathroom and shower is communal, so be prepared. The free WiFi is in the lobby (but it DOES work, so that is all that matters ...) If you are looking for a place to rest overnight for your flight the next day, I would recommend the YWCA (I would not mind staying here if i were to stay at Hong Kong for vacation either, but I prefer economy over fancy rooms ...) The staff will also recommend places to see and arrange cheap transportation (Airport bus) if you request it.

Hock K.
May 26, 2011
service with a smile
service with a smile
Little bit far from Mongkok MTR station. Walk distance from 10 to 15 min. The hotel been built at the slope not really suitable for old person that they need to use the public transport. The hotel room quite big compare with other budget hotel at Hong Kong. Very good service.

Hock K.
May 26, 2011
service with a smile
service with a smile
Little bit far from Mongkok MTR station. Walk distance from 10 to 15 min. The hotel been built at the slope not really suitable for old person that they need to use the public transport. The hotel room quite big compare with other budget hotel at Hong Kong. Very good service.

Sixto, I.
Philippines
May 25, 2011
Bad Location and hospital looking rooms
Cheaper price but poor quality
We don't like the location too much walking for everything

Kim C.
Malaysia
May 25, 2011
nothing to complain with the low price
inexpensive
overall the hotel provide basic accomodation with shared bathroom. it is clean and the facilities is reasonable. though it is a bit far from the mrt station.

Fan L.
China
May 24, 2011
good and clean place to stay
It is a good price for the service and the space that you have.
1. the bed was very confortable 2. has room cleaning service every day 3. has enough or good space to live. 4. the shared bathroom wasn't too crowded; and the shower is great. 5. the Hotel service is good, they are kind and take care your needs immidiately.