Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2325)
Sort by:
Li J. Solo travelers China, March 12, 2011
clean, well worthy of money

clean, convinient, close to everything
7.3
we got there in the middle of the night , still it was very easy to find, got out of the metro, a 5-minute walk will take you there. staff is friendly, room is neat, bathroom is clean, location is close to everything. i'll stay there next time
Steven N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2011
Good location with basic facilities

Reasonable rate.
7
it's a decent guest house for budget travellers. central location on kowloon pennisular with plenty choices of eateries and shopping area nearby. the yau mai tei mrt station is about 10 - 15 minutes by walk. the guest house provides free internet connection at the lobby and the common area at the 6th level.
Shopping Tip: Shopping tip: You could find a lot of pet shops along the Victory Street within 5 minutes by walk from the guest house.
Erlinda C. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2011
Hotel was clean and the service was good.

close to shops, eats, and the mrt
7.7
Great value for money. We won't have second thoughts about coming back here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We got the Octopus Card which saved us time and extra money, hopping from one place to another.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, March 8, 2011
Small hotel ideal for budget

Pricing
5.3
Generally, the hotel room was big enough. However, the bed was hard and the air-con temperatures have to be adjusted manually. There is no remote control for the air-con. In addition, there was also no towel to dry your feet and the blanket was not comforter. Therefore, it could get cold at night. For the customer services, there was a huge difference in the service provide depending on the language that you have spoken. On the first night we arrived, we spoke in Chinese to the receptionist-Ms Jessica. The attitude given was unfriendly and enquires were shelved away or ignored. However, on the second day, we spoke to her in English, the treatment was totally different. She took the effort to answer our enquiries. Therefore, we will encourage travelers to speak to them in English as you will get better treatment.
Karen C. Families with young children Singapore, March 7, 2011
Great for the price. Value for Money

Service staff were friendly and helpful. Provide good info to us on travel in HK.
7.3
nothing to complaint about. as mentioned service is great and friendly. provided us with a room with late check out as my airport pick up was at 3 pm (we have 3 rooms altogether). we will recommend friend with small budget. train station is about 1 km from hotel hotel is on a slight up hill so may be a challenge for older folks, but can get a cab when returning to hotel.
Donald E. Groups United Kingdom, March 7, 2011
good service and good location

cheap and good service
9
I have done this comments yesterday, the hotel is good , serice is wonderful, it has everything you need in this hotel , it is wonder to have washing machine and ironing equipment in the hotel, free newspaper everyday, good location , you can travel to anywhere from the hotel.It only take you 10 mins on foot to the underground train and 2 mins to bus stop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night boat trip around the island, take a short trip to China and Macau from HK , Try all the lovely food in HK , shopping area TSim Sha Tsui is almost 24 hurs. Don,t miss that.
Pisit J. Solo travelers Thailand, March 6, 2011
Good service, location not bad but room run down

Location is not too bad, within walking distance from Mongkok
7
Best thing about the hotel is the staff, friendly and helpful. This is something that could be hard to come by in a city that's very busy like Hong Kong. The room is comparatively spacious and all the necessities function well. The room are a bit run down and could use some redecoration, however. Location is ok considering the price, still withing walking distance from shopping area.
Wu J. Couples March 4, 2011
Third time to this hotel

Convenient location, impressive price in HK, good staff service
9.7
Apart from the 15-min walk to MTR station, everything is perfect. Definitely the first choice for budget travellers to HK.
Yiu K. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2011
Basic but clean hotel

Clean room, friendly staff
7
It was my second time staying in this hotel. The hotel is more a hostel. The facilities are really basic. The room was clean, and that's about it. I was expecting to find the slippers which were provided last time. But they were nowhere to be seen. And there was no shower gel, only a bar of soap for you to shower. The TV was barely working and the rooms were obviously not sound-proofed, so I could actually hear other guests and the housekeeper walking past. I guess I can't complain much about it.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2011
convenient and comfortable accomandation

convenient location
6.7
I think the location of YWCA is pretty good which takes about 5 to 10 minuates from the hotel to Mong Kok. The room is okay! However, the hotel is quite crowded and sometimes, it is noisy. If you only request accommandation with convenient location, cheap price and clean, you could consider YWCA

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06