Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

donald B.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2011
good hotel
cheap and good
as usual, this hotel service is good, room clean, location is good, easy to catch bus or underground to go anywhere, around the hotel are many restaurant . Just 10 mins walk to shopping main street.

Steven N.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2011
Good location with basic facilities
Reasonable rate.
it's a decent guest house for budget travellers. central location on kowloon pennisular with plenty choices of eateries and shopping area nearby. the yau mai tei mrt station is about 10 - 15 minutes by walk. the guest house provides free internet connection at the lobby and the common area at the 6th level.

Erlinda C.
Philippines
March 14, 2011
Hotel was clean and the service was good.
close to shops, eats, and the mrt
Great value for money. We won't have second thoughts about coming back here again.

Yiu C.
Australia
March 11, 2011
Basic but clean hotel
Clean room, friendly staff
It was my second time staying in this hotel. The hotel is more a hostel. The facilities are really basic. The room was clean, and that's about it. I was expecting to find the slippers which were provided last time. But they were nowhere to be seen. And there was no shower gel, only a bar of soap for you to shower. The TV was barely working and the rooms were obviously not sound-proofed, so I could actually hear other guests and the housekeeper walking past. I guess I can't complain much about it.

Tan M.
Singapore
March 11, 2011
Small hotel ideal for budget
Pricing
Generally, the hotel room was big enough. However, the bed was hard and the air-con temperatures have to be adjusted manually. There is no remote control for the air-con. In addition, there was also no towel to dry your feet and the blanket was not comforter. Therefore, it could get cold at night. For the customer services, there was a huge difference in the service provide depending on the language that you have spoken. On the first night we arrived, we spoke in Chinese to the receptionist-Ms Jessica. The attitude given was unfriendly and enquires were shelved away or ignored. However, on the second day, we spoke to her in English, the treatment was totally different. She took the effort to answer our enquiries. Therefore, we will encourage travelers to speak to them in English as you will get better treatment.

KAREN C.
Singapore
March 10, 2011
Great for the price. Value for Money
Service staff were friendly and helpful. Provide good info to us on travel in HK.
nothing to complaint about. as mentioned service is great and friendly. provided us with a room with late check out as my airport pick up was at 3 pm (we have 3 rooms altogether). we will recommend friend with small budget. train station is about 1 km from hotel hotel is on a slight up hill so may be a challenge for older folks, but can get a cab when returning to hotel.

Pisit J.
Thailand
March 09, 2011
Good service, location not bad but room run down
Location is not too bad, within walking distance from Mongkok
Best thing about the hotel is the staff, friendly and helpful. This is something that could be hard to come by in a city that's very busy like Hong Kong. The room is comparatively spacious and all the necessities function well. The room are a bit run down and could use some redecoration, however. Location is ok considering the price, still withing walking distance from shopping area.

Wu J.
March 09, 2011
Third time to this hotel
Convenient location, impressive price in HK, good staff service
Apart from the 15-min walk to MTR station, everything is perfect. Definitely the first choice for budget travellers to HK.

sui C.
Philippines
March 07, 2011
Clean hotel but mattress is really hard
Clean
the place is just okay, if u only intend to stay there to sleep. overall, after staying there. we decide not to stay there anymore in our next trip.

Tham P.
Singapore
March 07, 2011
Value for money hotel with great service
Near MTR, library, food and supermarket
Hotel charges are resonable, walking distance from nearest MTr with more shopping centres and food centres around.