Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2329 reviews

1174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Yew L. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2011
Small rooms

Service staffs are kind and friendly
6
The rooms are okay, pretty decent for the amount you actually paid for. The hotel is quite far from the the nearest MTR station. The other thing is that the entrance is quite hard to find. It is not along the main road. You would need to walk up the slope. So don't get misled by google map. But overall, it's a good stay at a budget hotel. No complains.
Mitchell S. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2011
positive experience

would stay there again
7.7
it is a basic, no frills place, clean with good-sized room for hk for a reasonable price. sink and water boiler for tea in room. restaurant was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus # 7 will take you to and from Star Ferry and Tsim Sha Tsui.
Enrico O. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2011
a very convenient hotel

location and accessibility, cheap rate, hospitable receptionists
9.7
anne black is a very nice place to stay for tourists. it is accessible to restaurants and shopping malls. the ambiance is quiet and peaceful. the resting place is conducive and clean. the toilets are always clean. the people staying in the hotel are quiet and professional. it is a walking distance to all shopping stores and food hubs. i should say that if i will go back to hongkong on a pleasure trip i will stay in this hotel. in fact, i have endorsed it to some of my friends who are planning to go to hongkong. a very affordable hotel yet it gives you the comfort of a home.
Travel tip: if you guys are looking for an affordable yet comfortable hotel choose the ann black hotel, ywca.
Joseph A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2011
Ok for short stay.

Value for money!
6
this is a good place to stay if you are stopping over hong kong for 2-3 days. very good value for money even on peak season and the location is within walking distance to shops and mtr station. did not have any problems finding the hotel, service was average and wireless internet access only at reception.
Carl V. Solo travelers French Polynesia, February 1, 2011
Far, noisy and cold!

Cleanliness, kind staff
5.7
Old building, quite far from the MRT (about 15' walk). Staff is kind and professional. Room are simple but confortable and clean. The big problem is the noise, as the hotel is near a very busy avenue and windows are very thin!
Jin A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2011
OKayish hotel that is cheap with small rooms

It was the cheapest I could find.
6
I like the hotel but it is a little out of the way and requires you to climb a long hill to get to. There is also no bathroom in the room so you will need to share with other people.
Jonathan C. Families with young children Philippines, January 30, 2011
Affordable and convenient location.

Friendly hotel personnels.
8
My family spent 4 nights in this hotel. During our stay we have not encountered any problems or difficulties with their facilities and personnels. Comfortable place to stay and rest after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. Convenient location, the hotel is near the MTR station, restaurants, bakery and convenient store. Best value for money to stay in HongKong.
Yiu M. Solo travelers Norway, January 30, 2011
too far from subway, no room internet,old hotel

polite service in reception
4.7
too far from subway, no room internet,old hotel. polite service in reception, felt very tired to walk to hotel from subway or bus. taxi is not too expensive though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Felt tired to walk to hotel from subway or bus. Taxi is not too expensive though.
Darryl G. Business travelers Philippines, January 30, 2011
Not for the Stressed and Travel Weary People

Price
4.3
the room made me wanna skip sleep and stay outside...
Shopping Tip: a few blocks away is Mongkok shopping market...electronic street and ladies market
Liling S. Solo travelers China, January 29, 2011
Great location, nice service, cleaning room

cleaning room and safety place for single lady
9
This is the second time I stay in this hotel. It is small room but quite cleaning. and the important thing is it is safety for a single lady. Hotel location is very convenient. You can go to the central shopping mall and MRT easily if you don't have a bog bag. the staff are nice and kindly. Consider the price you will find it is a good selection.
Previous page 781 - 790 of 1174 reviews Next page
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04