Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 2325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2325)
Sort by:
Devi M. Groups Indonesia, October 30, 2010
Service with smile

The room is clean and the share bathroom is good
5
The room is small and there is no compliments here. No drink. Location is enough far about 20 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei Station. It's suitable if you want to shop and not staying at the hotel. I came with friend but I think it's not suitable for couple.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy anything in ladies market, bargain is the must but I think the goods is more beautiful in temple street market and the food is good in there.
Shirley T. Couples Taiwan, October 29, 2010
It was not what i expected

there is nothing i liked about the hotel
2.7
I have stayed in different hotels in Hong Kong and this time I opted to choose this hotel.
Mee M. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2010
Great Location, ok rooms

It was close to the life of Hong Kong
6.7
We needed somewhere cheap and found the Anne Black. The best way to get there is to take the Airport Express and then the K5 bus to Metropark hotel. The Anne Black is literally across the street. The Anne Black is located uphill. With 2 huge suitcases, it wasn't such a good trip going up or down. The reception was ok, nothing great. The rooms were a bit weird. It had a very bad smell (it's the soap or something that they use), but I couldn't stand it. Bought a bottle of Air Wick and it did the trick. Luckily, I only booked for 2 nights. We spent the rest of our nights at the Y-Loft in Chai Wan. It was so much better. Other than the smell, it was probably an ok room. I think backpackers would think of it as good, but I didn't.
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market is a 10 to 15 min. It is a must go. There are also lots of food around there as well.
Yong U. Solo travelers South Korea, October 21, 2010
location

clean
3.7
the location is far from MTR so it was difficult for me to reach certain destinations moreover finding taxi was another headache. In the morning I spent 20 minutes and walked a lot. If you want to see around or have a meeting, it is wise to consider easy-access to public transportation or whether taxies are available in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: it is clean but facilities was little bit old including TV
Wicky L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 16, 2010
Great hotel

Price
7
Great location with these price range. 15 mins to MTR or Train. Tons of shop or rest. near by.
Leo L. Couples Australia, October 13, 2010
great location

clean and basic, nice reception
6
Thought it was a bit pricey for what it is worth. Nice reception but got directed to a room that was being maintained and was not ready. The male receptions seems more human while the female receptions seems a bit cold (does not seem to like their job). But the location is really good, quiet block and near shops and small restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't go to Macau...expensive by boat and not much to see unless you are a gambler. Best to go with free shuttle rather than to go via private tour vans.
Joseph L. Couples Australia, October 10, 2010
great location and tidy but small rooms

things are already
7
good location and good service attitude, It is good for providing mandarin languages. Providing map and explaining well is very helpful. The price for room is cheap. I will come again for next visit.
Kaden J. Couples Canada, October 10, 2010
Great for backpackers

very friendly staff and easy access to bus
8
Really enjoyed staying at the Anne Black. Close to the ladies market and not a far walk from the Mong Kok MTR. Good breakfast in the morning and the staff was very friendly.
Ai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2010
Good Stay

Clean, cheap, strategic place
7.3
i would truly recommend this hotel for youngster who want to see around the HK city rather than staying in the hotel .
Sandra M. Solo travelers Myanmar, October 10, 2010
Good service but few and old facilities

Service persons are helpful
6.3
Taxi drivers can easily confused and get u to the wrong hotels as it has many similar name hotels around.. such as YMCA.. YWCA etc.. especially when u cant speak cantonese..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B04