Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel

5 Man Fuk Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Anne Black Guest House
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Launderette The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (140)
Sort by:
Soledad W. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Maybe cheap because they are renovating

near in the city, airport, transport
7.7
It was fair enough because they are renovating but I brought swimming costume, I thought there is pool. No heating in bedrooms, it was freezing cold. But near in the city and all transport.
Report this review
Alnorvien L. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2014
Good people

good people, good environment, good locatipn
10
it was good
Report this review
Firdaus M. Families with young children Singapore, January 18, 2014
not so satisfied with services

cant think of any
5.3
Doesnt leave much of an impression to me..not so hapy with some of the staff services
Report this review
Sarala K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
not a good stay

nothing is great
2.7
Report this review
Shao Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 28, 2013
nice stay, good price, clean enough

nice stay, good price, clean enough
8.7
It is a very nice hostel, clean, near shopping malls. If wifi is available in the room, then perfect!
Report this review
Ruslan K. Families with young children Russia, November 13, 2013
just budget staying

few good local restaurants nearby, low price (for HongKong)
6.3
The worst thing for me - there is no room internet at all. The hotel itself is a old, cheap guesthouse with not very clean but acceptable rooms. MTR quite far, but you can walk to it.
Report this review
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
ladies floor, safe place to be then

got a floor for ladies, good value, food places not far away
7.3
Report this review
Enid E. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2013
budget hotel

clean,nice staff,helpful staff
6
it was ok,we did not encounter snobbish staff here unlike in previous hotel we're we stayed.The hotel is old and i think need to upgrade.sorroundings was good and safe .there is no wifi in the room so i have to stay in the lobby to check on my emails and keep in touch with my family and friends.The locks of the door need to change because they are still using keys .They have a notice for the guests that they are not liable for any lost of stuff which is not good for us as a guest we are not protected. shuttle service of the hotel is not free and so expensive 110 hkdollar per head.If we will go back to hongkong we will probably dont choose this hotel .
Report this review
Julianto W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2013
Near to ladies market shopping center

Near to shopping center, clean, old guest house atmosphere
7
Report this review
Michael P. Families with young children United States of America, May 21, 2013
good value for the money

good value for the money, convenient to bus #7 to Star Ferry terminal, near banks and McDonald's, about 15 minute walk to either YauMaTei of Mongkok subway stops
8
good value for the money. Bus #7 stops around the corner on Waterloo either to the right or to the left (equal distances). The bus deadends at Star Ferry which is a great place to hang out and watch the evening light show for free, take in the museums (nearly free), and enjoy looking at boats at the harbor.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Standard with Shared BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - LaunderetteThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Anne Black – YWCA Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01