Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 229 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Jayson J. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location but the hotel's old and musty

Excellent staff, good security
6.3
Check-in time was moved from 12NN to 2PM but they upgraded me to a Junior Suite. The room is fine although the bed's a bit dusty and the TV's awfully small. The bedside table was still stained as well. Breakfast buffet ends at 10AM and when I arrived there at 9AM, there's no more food and they weren't refilling the trays. Staff and security were really nice, though.
Report this review
Mishkath M. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 20, 2012
Great Location

Walking distance to Restaurants and Shopping centers and 15 mins from Arirport
5
when i checked in, the room was not available. i had to wait for one hour till they prepare my room. at that time, there was local festival in progress in davao city. the hotel was crowded. the room was very small but it was clean breakfast buffet was very poor. they did not re fill most of the items and more and more people were coming in. i wonder why.
Shopping Tip: Check out the restaurants and bars in front of the hotel
Report this review
Steven G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
Large comfortable hotel in good location

good location, friendly staff, large rooms
7.7
This is one of the top hotels in the city, though it is appearing a bit old now, and is a step below the Marco Polo. The rooms are comfortably large, the location is central for all the malls, and the dining room serves a very adequate buffet breakfast. On the downside, the wirteless internet connection was very erratci and sometimes non-existent, which would make the hotel difficult for a business traveller. As well, the pool and pool area have definitely seen better days and is in urgent need of renovation. The pool area could be an excellent feature of this hotel if it were renovated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take an early morning stroll, or better yet a jog, through People's Park next to the hotel. The Park opens for a few hours in the early morning for joggers, then closes until 1pm for cleaning. Also do the white water rafting trip on the Davao River. Fun and exciting!
Report this review
Analyn A. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
great location and best breakfast

it is in the heart of the city
8
i love my stay in apo view hotel that day. my room gives me a very nice view of the city and hotels swimming pool.plus im in the same floor with the stars visiting the city. me and my family has a great time.
Report this review
Adrian A. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2012
Old hotel. Rooms are big enough.

Good location.
6
this is an old hotel. musty smell all over. wi-fi is only for one user at a time. you have to renew it every day. sometimes it stops working and you have to call front desk which takes forever to pick up the phone. food is good enough. not very reasonably priced though. guards at the entrance demand everyone to open their bags for inspection but don't really look inside the bags. fake security measures is what i call it.
Report this review
Neil F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Nice Hotel But could do with some fresh paint

Good Security
6.3
we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights . all taxis know this hotel from the airport , its 60 years old. remember to tell the taxi driver to turn the meter on ,when you get in . its well positioned in the city and close to many shops and restaurants. the security here is very good and the security men are checking your bags and luggage each time that you enter the hotel. a good safe feeling for the guests. the buffet lunch and dinner is not a good standard ,but there are many great restaurants close by. check in was fast with no problems. the free wifi worked well in some areas of the hotel and not at all in other areas . the pool is a but old looking and could do with a update but it was clean. the grounds was nice looking . i would say ,stay at this hotel if you get it for a special discounted price but its really only 3 star . staff were friendly and slow to do anything but as in many hotels in the philippines got things wrong with orders , but thats the philippines as they say.
Restaurant Tip: Directly across the road from the hotel there is a buffet Restaurant ( all you can eat ) for 128 php ,the food is good and the beer is cheap.
Report this review
Agnes R. Business travelers Philippines, August 10, 2012
Old, weary hotel

Good breakfast
6.3
The room is old. Desperately in need of renovation and refurbishing.
Report this review
Gloriecar A. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel but a little bit outdated

Comfortable room, complete with amenities, good service by the staff
7.3
We barely stayed at the hotel since we went sightseeing all day, but the location is very convenient since it's near some sightseeing spots. Rooms were clean, amenities are complete. However, elevators are "rusty" and the over-all ambiance is "oldish". The pool is just plain. These make the hotel a little bit outdated (except for the electronic key). Breakfast buffet has wide variety and it was ok for the price we paid.
Report this review
Jagadeesan M. Solo travelers India, August 2, 2012
smile and service

near to shopping
8.3
very good location good for shoping and entertainment and nice ambience good restaurant
Report this review
Alma M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
great hotel & location, friendly service

Very clean & safe, nice furnitures
8
My room was very clean & comfortable & the hotel in general was very nice. The check in staff were friendly & efficient as were all of the staff at the hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast & the facilities are excellent, i will definately stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06