Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 264 reviews

199 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Lenel P. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
Apo View Hotel

Comfort, location, good service
8.7
What I loved the most is their Breakfast buffet. Experienced good service, clean rooms. The staff are very accomodating.
Report this review
Peter A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2016
Excellent
6.3
All the staff are friendly.The service is excellent.
Report this review
Noel B. Business travelers Philippines, December 30, 2015
I have been here many time

Location, Service and room
6.7
It was very convenient
Report this review
Ira M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2015
Great hotel

Location, Food, Comfort
7
Location is the greatest asset of this hotel, located at the city center nearconvenience store, a mall, and few good restos and bars around. Food is good at breakfast with wide selection buffet. Check in and out was easy, no hassle. Room is a bit old but bed us comfortable. TV is not so so good, needs upgrade. Its a total good experience so far. :)
Report this review
Teodoro L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Family visit.

Location and service.
8
Good but the room need improvement.
Report this review
Raymond R. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
an unpleasant experience in APO VIEW

food, location to shops, access to Dr surgery
4.7
My stay was bad and hotel efforts to accommodate me comfortably went from bad to worse. From check in --no air conditioning for first daya s a/c had to be serviced. Access to room saw no towels provided and these took some 20 minutes to be brought to room . Then room safe would not work and hotel were forced to provide us with a replacement room --again no towels in new room --which incidentally took 1 hour to provide. Security to people coming into hotel was extreme and totally unnecessary -- GUESTS DO NOT NEED TO BE SEARCHED LIKE CRIMINALS every time they enter hotel .!!!!! tea coffee was not provided on some days as room service attention to detail was poor. Hard to get direct straight forward answers from reception . I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANY PERSON STAYING IN THIS HOTEL AS THE VALUE FO RMONEY IS NOT GOOD AND YOU WOULD FIND BETTER HOTELS ELSEWHERE IN CITY.LOCATION TO SHOPS AND dR WAS THE ONLY GOOD aspect to this hotel .
Report this review
Darryl O. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2015
Apo View Hotel has deteriorated

Good location, couteous staff, adequate parking space
5
Apo View being a 4-star hotel, I was expecting good a accomodation and clean facilities. To my disappointment, the hotel seems to have deteriorated. It used to be one of the best hotels in Davao but now it is no better or even worse than some of the 2-star hotels there.
Report this review
Lyle C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Expensive for what U get.
3.3
They gave me a room that looked like it was under construction. Shorted me towels that have a high price tag if you are charged for them. I complained and finally the manager gave me the better room I paid for. I had to open my suitcase outside for security to search. First time I ever had a hotel do that to me. Bad bfast and service. I would not recommend this hotel nor stay at it again.
Report this review
James C. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2015
Avoid

Buffet Ok
4.3
Not good Didn't even know we were coming Pool under repair Could not get two keys Staff is arrogant
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
The Apo View Hotel

Location
4.7
Dirty, poor staff, good location.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 199 reviews Next page
The Apo View Hotel Davao CityThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Room Amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01