Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
235 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Armando L. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2014
A great stay for a weekend get away

The breakfast buffet was great, the bar with live band was great and the pool was really nice.
8
I was very pleased with my weekend stay at the APO View Hotel and will stay again and again.
Report this review
Elvira L. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
Appo View is in need of a refurbish.

The food, the restaurant and the dining.
5
The Apo View is in bad need of a refit. TV reception and cable reception was poor and the rooms had a bad smell about them. Overpriced.
Report this review
Greg S. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
okay hotel but not a 4 star hotel by any standards

room was clean and bed comfortable
6
stay was okay but i would not say this is a 4 or 5 star hotel. they need to repaint the lobby and update the check in desk it looks like they hadnt remodeled it since the place opened, and make sure all the lights in the hallways especailly main hallway to elevators are working.
Report this review
Alfreddo A. Business travelers Philippines, May 4, 2014
The Apo View Hotel

Location
4.7
Report this review
Fernando B. Business travelers Philippines, May 3, 2014
So so

1-Location 2-Location 3-Location
7.3
The hotel is old that makes it interesting. Good service.
Report this review
Robert P. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
Wow

Restobar
9.7
Superb
Report this review
Randal M. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
very nice

room, comfort, staff
9.3
an error was made in my booking; the staff of Apo View were very helpful in correcting the issue. Cant say the same for Agoda, but i will still use Agoda for future booking. it did cost me a little extra to change the booking and Apo View offset some of the cost with some reduced meal costs and free use of the business center during my stay.
Report this review
Jasmi T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Cozy and close to food

Cozy, friendly and accessable
6
Report this review
Glenn Y. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2013
Comfortable but a little old

Breakfast is good, location is central to my meetings. The staff speaks english well. The rooms are a little old though.
8.3
Stay was comfortable with a little issue on old furnitures and fittings. For the price, it is fine.
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2013
Great Location

Rooms, View, Location
8
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 176 reviews Next page
The Apo View Hotel Davao CityThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07