Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 228 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Robert P. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
Wow

Restobar
9.7
Superb
Report this review
Randal M. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
very nice

room, comfort, staff
9.3
an error was made in my booking; the staff of Apo View were very helpful in correcting the issue. Cant say the same for Agoda, but i will still use Agoda for future booking. it did cost me a little extra to change the booking and Apo View offset some of the cost with some reduced meal costs and free use of the business center during my stay.
Report this review
Jasmi T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Cozy and close to food

Cozy, friendly and accessable
6
Report this review
Glenn Y. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2013
Comfortable but a little old

Breakfast is good, location is central to my meetings. The staff speaks english well. The rooms are a little old though.
8.3
Stay was comfortable with a little issue on old furnitures and fittings. For the price, it is fine.
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2013
Great Location

Rooms, View, Location
8
Report this review
Glenn Y. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2013
Comfortable stay in a centrally located venue

Good location, has a nearby park and shopping complex
7.7
Checking out was slow. Housekeeping was very accommodating.
Report this review
John W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
Older hotel and overpriced

breakfast buffet, location to local restaurants and nightlife, fast check out
6.7
I was very disappointed in my stay here, especially since I had heard this was one of the better hotels in the area. The cost was high and it did not even include breakfast buffet, which was better than average compared to other hotels where I've stay in Davao. The room's air con was old and blew damp, though it did stay cool. The internet connection did not work in the room for the 2 days I was there, and although I mentioned it to the front desk staff, I dont know what attempts were made to fix it, if possible. The bedding was old and not very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful however when approached but not everyone. I guess I am used to staying at places were almost everyone is friendly here in the Philippines. There is a bar/disco attached to the hotel which was a decent place to listen to music and have a couple drinks and there were restaurants and night clubs in walking distance.
Report this review
Graeme R. Couples Canada, November 9, 2013
This hotel knows customer service!

Very professional staff, high quality room and great restaurant
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The hotel is showing it's age a little in some areas, however the staff were amazing! My original booking was meant to be a few days earlier, however the catastrophic typhoon hit and we were forced to rebook our flights. The staff kindly moved our reservation without fuss and free of charge to help make this a very special visit for myself and my girlfriend. The garden area in the courtyard is beautiful, so much so that I didn't mind having to stand out there and use the only smoking area. Nice way to get around some very strict anti-smoking bylaws. The restaurant regularly does international themed buffets, and I was lucky enough to be there on Indian night. Spectacular food! A bit pricey for a buffet, but certainly worth the quality you get. The only issue was the lack of other customers enjoying the buffet, which meant low turnover in the food trays, and by result some items were more dry and overcooked, others cold from sitting out so long. Conversations with staff at the front desk were always superb, both for recommending local attractions, answering questions or offering any type of service you could want. This hotel understands customer service and excels most in this area. Would return without hesitation!
Report this review
Jay F. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
Nice

Food casino and relaxiarion
10
It was nice and very relaxing experience..the people are very kind and good.sooner i will book again at the apo view hotel.i really miss this place. Very near to the local restauant any place you want to go is easy access and very fast .shooping malls are near also you can walk through it..easy access to the public transport.clos to major attraction and tourist spot.
Report this review
Ching M. Couples Taiwan, October 9, 2013
it was ok

landmark of the city, friendly staff, need renovation
6.3
super friendly staff. The room was okay, and the buffet was really merely okay. Not as impressive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06