My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao Orchids
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
Great, best hotel in Davao City

Location, Staff, Eagles
9.3
Oliver S. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2013
Ok location

Located at the center of this big city, so access is good.
6
Ok for an overnight stay but no wow factor. Pool is small but workable
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2013
at the center of davao city

walking distance to some spot in davao
9.3
this is a very nice hotel and spacious and you could easily get in to the heart of davao... near the malls. you can also approach the front desk if you're a solo traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the many tourists attraction in davao...
Josephine C. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Great Hotel with great location

Location and service is great
8
I had a lovely time staying in this hotel. It is near the airport and the city center. The room was nice and clean as well. I also had a nice view of the Mt. Apo. Everything is what I had expected. 5-star quality. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
John S. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Good location

Good food, nice breakfast buffet
8
Good facilities, staff were very professional. Felt very safe there, always had no trouble getting transport. I would have no trouble coming back. Staff were always on hand & very helpful. Rooms were good well worth the price on agoda.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of nightlife around the hotel, close to everything
Andrew B. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Reasonable but could be so much better

Large rooms, big pool for swimming, good location
6.7
We stayed for 4 nights, unfortunately the no smoking room requested only had twin beds so changed to a smoking room, in this instance they should provide some air freshener as the smell of tobacco was so bad I had to go buy a can of air freshener. However that proved to be the worst thing. Wireless internet was good but probably because the router was right outside our room.Don't know what it would be like further down the corridor. Hot water took a while to come through and the water pressure wasn't that good . The room was clean and comfy, bed was firm and slept well. Not enough power outlets in the room, tv was old and colour faded. Air con tstat didn't work and was always cold, fan was too noisy even on low. But despite that it was comfy and acceptable. Really just the smell of smoking was bad and took 3 days of spraying before it was reduced. Pool was good size but shallow end extended too far so laps were difficult. Also needs painting. Breakfast was reasonable quality but egg chef couldn't do 'easy over' eggs, he just overcooked everything. On the whole I may be over critical as the stay was [pleasant enough for the price.
Antonio S. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2013
Beautiful hotel, lovely garden, great service

Great service, warm and friendly !
10
Our stay at Apo view is comfortable and fun. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and accommodating, we love the garden,the rooms are comfortable. We had a business meeting, it turned out really well, the service is excellent, the price is reasonable. The buffet breakfast was delicious, there were many choices and we enjoyed it ! Even the alacart lunch we had on our last day was great! They accommodated the special menu we requested. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I will recommend this hotel to friends.
Romeo D. Families with young children Canada, January 30, 2013
Great hotel with complete amenities

Good location (just beside People's Park and walking distance to Bangkerohan where you can buy fresh fruits at a very cheap price)
10
Had a great stay. Hotel is centrally located. Staff is very attentive. Travel tours (Durian) & ATM inside the hotel for your convenience. Hotel has strict policies on bringing durian, marang & jackfruits inside the room.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the hotel's Blue Room for great music (nightly bands)
Francis B. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
clean central to amenities

feeling of unsecured
5.7
Staff unsure of information about tourism in the are. One staff was asked how much is the approximate price of mangostee in the area. He said 500pesos but its only around 60 pesos. If he is unsure he should say it but he told us with confidence.
Glenn C. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2013
good location

proximity to other significant establishments
8.7
great customer (front desk) service. it took only a few minutes to get into my room. and for several times i asked to get me in touch with philippine airlines to verify the the notice i received via email about the delayed flight. and i was gladly assisted. thanks!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao OrchidsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room AmenitiesThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07