My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao Orchids
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Eliseo P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
Very clean hotel with attentive staff

within reach of bars shopping malls and restaurants
7.7
the hotel is very near the intersting places such as restaurants, shopping malls and bars. The famous Magsaysay Ave., is just nearby. This street is weel known for the fruit stalls where you can buylow cost and quality durian mangoosteen and many other local fruits.
Ivan G. Solo travelers Canada, November 9, 2012
great location but small & older rooms

location is dead city center.
7.3
reception area is good and people are friendly. However, when you get to the elevators, the hallways are not airconditioned and the elevators need upgrading.Room is clean but small. at night, we felt safe to go around town and the hotel is surrounded by nice, local stores with great food. Hotel restaurant is very expensive and not worth it.
Travel tip: make sure you get a room that was recently renovated. Otherwise, the old rooms have dirty carpets & quite "smelly". Location was great though.
Jean N. Families with young children Canada, November 9, 2012
Decent hotel with horrible food

Good location
6
Upon on our arrival at night we ordered 1) Club sandwich 2)Pasta Carbonara 2)Calamares Frito all for only (!!) 1000 php with tip. Well, all of it went directly to the garbage can as it was uneatable, gross and unbeliveable in a supposed to be the second best hotel in Davao. Club sandwich: 3 layers of uncooked bread with a thin slice of cheese, a thin slice of ham or spam (??)and an thin layer of unidentified salad or something.....All of it swimming in a very generous extra quantity of a cheap sweet mayonnaise. Fried Calamares: or fried squid was a mountain of uncooked batter; 3 times the size of the aquid itself. You could flavour in the greasy uncooked batter all the flavours of the day....fish,chicken,pork,etc Pasta carbonara: it was the most acceptable as they did not put sugar in it, as requested but the greasy oily cream sauce had a taste of something burnt. After that culinary experience we did not try any other food in the hotel but the buffet downstairs looks better
Restaurant Tip: at a walking distance from the hotel there is the excellent restaurant bonte koe on rizal street. opposite side of the street of hotel entrance the primo cafe knows how to make good club sandwich and kinilaw.
Melecio F. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2012
Great hotel

the pool
9.3
Nice hotel and staff is friendly.my son loves the pool so much.
Hotel Feature Tip: receiving area is very small.only one sofa.
Raymund L. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2012
great location

fast room service, lousy internet
6.7
The Hotel is fairly decent, the location is nice coz it's in the center of the city near every mall and bars and restaurants.
Jason W. Solo travelers Philippines, October 27, 2012
Old hotel

Near everything
5.3
This hotel is quite an old hotel but luckily I was assigned to a newly renovated unit. The only thing I didn't like about the room was their Bathroom since it lacks proper division, the water spills and flood the whole bathroom even in the toilet area everytime we take showers. But the rest was satisfactory.
Sin G. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Good location but old rooms

Peaceful
5.7
Staying at this hotel is quite peaceful except that whenever there is function, its kind of distubing. I am staying at the 8th floor and the function is on the 9th floor, thus disturbing from my rest.
Sin G. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Great location but rooms are quite old

Nice restaurants nearby
6
Everything was not bad except that the room was quite old, water is dripping from the ceiling during my last few days od stay. There are many nearby restaurants that serve average food, not really that fantastic but still acceptable.
Nilo G. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Lovely, beautiful hotel.& accommodating staff.

very accessible and in the downtown area
8.3
We enjoyed our stay despite only one day, but we liked the place complete with facilities, swimming pool, bar, casino etc. Its a nice place to stay with.
Stephen P. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
nice hotel

room
7.7
it is nice hotel and good location but the food is very expensive and the rules in the hotel is not good,but we go in digos to see our friends in there we have a lot of fun in there swim and drink in the beach and eat pusit and bangus fish very cheap in there,and then we go to philippine eagle u see small and big eagles in there..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao OrchidsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room AmenitiesThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05