or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao Orchids
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
nice hotel

room
7.7
it is nice hotel and good location but the food is very expensive and the rules in the hotel is not good,but we go in digos to see our friends in there we have a lot of fun in there swim and drink in the beach and eat pusit and bangus fish very cheap in there,and then we go to philippine eagle u see small and big eagles in there..
Donald H. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Room size very nice, Dated, but comfortable

staff very freindly very good with evrything they had to work with
7.3
bed was very comfortable, pool underconstruction, wifi issues, food very good but priced a bit high for the area they had older tvs and wish they had fox news, they did not and did have fox movies and other fox programing
Restaurant Tip: Great Japenese Sushi bar within walking distance and the hotel has a happy hour 5;30 till 7;30
Yoriyoshi T. Couples Japan, September 17, 2012
Clean rooms, friendly hotel staff

Location is very good
7.7
The speed of the staff and luggage Recommend Toryano's Chiken.There in front of the hotel
Restaurant Tip: Recommend Toryano's Chiken.There in front of the hotel
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 8, 2012
Lots of pillows and towels

Lots of pillows and towels
7
We stayed for 2 nights in the Apo View Hotel. During our vacation, we also stayed in hotel Tropika and the Marco Polo hotel in Davao. Apo view in our opinion tried to 'copy' the luxury of the Marco polo hotel and the entrance looks amazing. However, the rooms are partly refurbished, leaving an old entrance in the room, an old bathroom and an old airco. Especially the old airco was reducing the comfort of the room, because it couldnt be set to keep the room on a certain temperature. It was either on or off, resulting in a very cold room. Generally, the rooms were clean, but not shiny clean. The hotel is located very nicely next to people's park, in the center of Davao. However, due to the airco we are not likely to come back.
Shopping Tip: A relative small mall is located next to the hotel
Jennifer S. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2012
Great Accomodation

Great rooms with free brakfast
8.3
stayed at Apo View Hotel for 2 nights, the room price is reasonable with breakfast. The hotel is in the center of the city, so it is easy to get access on public utility vehicles, restaurant and malls.
Arthur E. Couples Norway, September 5, 2012
A hotel in the heart of the city

Good service and selection of food at the restaurant and the great taste of its brewed coffee
7.3
Not too bad for a 60 year old hotel. Service and security is at it´s best.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
great value, comfortable stay

the buffets are superb
9.3
our stay was very pleasant, very memorable experience, always check their buffets for a gastronomical experience.
Dale C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2012
Classy hotel withs lots of "bling"

Large rooms, great beds and a great buffet
7.7
The WI-FI was terrible, dropping the signal very often. Lunch buffet was pricey at pesos for 2 Service was impeccable everywhere. Earthquake preparedness was not obvious when the building shook for a time during the recent event. No instructions, no advisements on how to proceed....not a word. Transport obtained easy and the doorman did his job splendidly. Very nice hotel if nearly a hundred US bucks is ok for you in an off the track, SE Asian hotel.
Jonas S. Couples Sweden, August 30, 2012
Friendly staff

well known classic in davao
8.7
I was in the hotel because recommended by locals stff was very friendly the hotel is there since long time I looked on three rooms before accepting one that was fresh clean and nice, the standard between the rooms was significant I would never have been in the smoking room for whatever reason. The hotel shows sings of its age which is compensated partly by staff and the breakfast dining was excellent.
Romulo M. Business travelers Philippines, August 27, 2012
Generally satified with the hotel room and service

Room size is generally big compared to the other hotels in the are. Newly refurbished but can still be improved
7.3
the hotel provided the expected service. staff were polite and efficient. requires improvement on the following: 1. provide information on shuttle or transfers availability before guest's arrival. there was no vehicle or airport rep at the airport when i arrived at 11pm 2. improve food quality & taste. selection was ok. 3. pool deck needs refurbishment. no food menu available 4. massage (out-sourced) service was really bad. the masseuse was inexperienced. i was not relaxed throughout the session. 5. health club has been permanently closed
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get massage service from the hotel. There are spas around the hotel that you can visit. Try their tuna bbq. it was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao OrchidsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room AmenitiesThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02