or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao Orchids
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Sin G. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Good location but old rooms

Peaceful
5.7
Staying at this hotel is quite peaceful except that whenever there is function, its kind of distubing. I am staying at the 8th floor and the function is on the 9th floor, thus disturbing from my rest.
Sin G. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Great location but rooms are quite old

Nice restaurants nearby
6
Everything was not bad except that the room was quite old, water is dripping from the ceiling during my last few days od stay. There are many nearby restaurants that serve average food, not really that fantastic but still acceptable.
Nilo G. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Lovely, beautiful hotel.& accommodating staff.

very accessible and in the downtown area
8.3
We enjoyed our stay despite only one day, but we liked the place complete with facilities, swimming pool, bar, casino etc. Its a nice place to stay with.
Stephen P. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
nice hotel

room
7.7
it is nice hotel and good location but the food is very expensive and the rules in the hotel is not good,but we go in digos to see our friends in there we have a lot of fun in there swim and drink in the beach and eat pusit and bangus fish very cheap in there,and then we go to philippine eagle u see small and big eagles in there..
Donald H. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Room size very nice, Dated, but comfortable

staff very freindly very good with evrything they had to work with
7.3
bed was very comfortable, pool underconstruction, wifi issues, food very good but priced a bit high for the area they had older tvs and wish they had fox news, they did not and did have fox movies and other fox programing
Restaurant Tip: Great Japenese Sushi bar within walking distance and the hotel has a happy hour 5;30 till 7;30
Yoriyoshi T. Couples Japan, September 17, 2012
Clean rooms, friendly hotel staff

Location is very good
7.7
The speed of the staff and luggage Recommend Toryano's Chiken.There in front of the hotel
Restaurant Tip: Recommend Toryano's Chiken.There in front of the hotel
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 8, 2012
Lots of pillows and towels

Lots of pillows and towels
7
We stayed for 2 nights in the Apo View Hotel. During our vacation, we also stayed in hotel Tropika and the Marco Polo hotel in Davao. Apo view in our opinion tried to 'copy' the luxury of the Marco polo hotel and the entrance looks amazing. However, the rooms are partly refurbished, leaving an old entrance in the room, an old bathroom and an old airco. Especially the old airco was reducing the comfort of the room, because it couldnt be set to keep the room on a certain temperature. It was either on or off, resulting in a very cold room. Generally, the rooms were clean, but not shiny clean. The hotel is located very nicely next to people's park, in the center of Davao. However, due to the airco we are not likely to come back.
Shopping Tip: A relative small mall is located next to the hotel
Jennifer S. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2012
Great Accomodation

Great rooms with free brakfast
8.3
stayed at Apo View Hotel for 2 nights, the room price is reasonable with breakfast. The hotel is in the center of the city, so it is easy to get access on public utility vehicles, restaurant and malls.
Arthur E. Couples Norway, September 5, 2012
A hotel in the heart of the city

Good service and selection of food at the restaurant and the great taste of its brewed coffee
7.3
Not too bad for a 60 year old hotel. Service and security is at it´s best.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
great value, comfortable stay

the buffets are superb
9.3
our stay was very pleasant, very memorable experience, always check their buffets for a gastronomical experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao OrchidsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room AmenitiesThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08