Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 226 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Glenn Y. Business travelers Philippines, December 22, 2012
Old rooms but great location

Great location
8
The rooms were a little old but I was happy with the location.
Nightlife Tip: It has a nice hotel bar.
John Q. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
convenient hotel

many establishments near the hotel
7.7
I stayed in the hotel for a business trip. Ilike it since it is near the location wherein i have a business tansaction. The hotel is under renovation and the price is very reasonable.
Abiden K. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
So dissapointing

Location is perfect
6.7
It was disappointing. The people who works in the office doesn't have a respect to their customers. I'm glad that the staff are friendly and very courteous, it didn't turn out good for me and my friends. They need to train more in handling problems and how to deal with customers. Kudos to the housekeeping staff who work so hard and make our rooms as clean as they should be.
Shopping Tip: Bargain
Andrew B. Couples Swaziland, December 10, 2012
good hotel

central area
7
staff very unfriendly not very helpfull or understanding
Jean N. Families with young children Canada, November 11, 2012
Decent hotel with nice pool and locaton

big clean rooms
7.3
on my last comment i said the food that we received by room service was horrible and it was. anyhow i tried the evening buffet at and there was some decent food in there. you can find some without too much sugar or salt; the major problem of philippines cooking
Eliseo P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2012
Very clean hotel with attentive staff

within reach of bars shopping malls and restaurants
7.7
the hotel is very near the intersting places such as restaurants, shopping malls and bars. The famous Magsaysay Ave., is just nearby. This street is weel known for the fruit stalls where you can buylow cost and quality durian mangoosteen and many other local fruits.
Ivan G. Solo travelers Canada, November 9, 2012
great location but small & older rooms

location is dead city center.
7.3
reception area is good and people are friendly. However, when you get to the elevators, the hallways are not airconditioned and the elevators need upgrading.Room is clean but small. at night, we felt safe to go around town and the hotel is surrounded by nice, local stores with great food. Hotel restaurant is very expensive and not worth it.
Travel tip: make sure you get a room that was recently renovated. Otherwise, the old rooms have dirty carpets & quite "smelly". Location was great though.
Jean N. Families with young children Canada, November 9, 2012
Decent hotel with horrible food

Good location
6
Upon on our arrival at night we ordered 1) Club sandwich 2)Pasta Carbonara 2)Calamares Frito all for only (!!) 1000 php with tip. Well, all of it went directly to the garbage can as it was uneatable, gross and unbeliveable in a supposed to be the second best hotel in Davao. Club sandwich: 3 layers of uncooked bread with a thin slice of cheese, a thin slice of ham or spam (??)and an thin layer of unidentified salad or something.....All of it swimming in a very generous extra quantity of a cheap sweet mayonnaise. Fried Calamares: or fried squid was a mountain of uncooked batter; 3 times the size of the aquid itself. You could flavour in the greasy uncooked batter all the flavours of the day....fish,chicken,pork,etc Pasta carbonara: it was the most acceptable as they did not put sugar in it, as requested but the greasy oily cream sauce had a taste of something burnt. After that culinary experience we did not try any other food in the hotel but the buffet downstairs looks better
Restaurant Tip: at a walking distance from the hotel there is the excellent restaurant bonte koe on rizal street. opposite side of the street of hotel entrance the primo cafe knows how to make good club sandwich and kinilaw.
Melecio F. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2012
Great hotel

the pool
9.3
Nice hotel and staff is friendly.my son loves the pool so much.
Hotel Feature Tip: receiving area is very small.only one sofa.
Raymund L. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2012
great location

fast room service, lousy internet
6.7
The Hotel is fairly decent, the location is nice coz it's in the center of the city near every mall and bars and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06