or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao Orchids
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Agnes R. Business travelers Philippines, August 10, 2012
Old, weary hotel

Good breakfast
6.3
The room is old. Desperately in need of renovation and refurbishing.
Gloriecar A. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel but a little bit outdated

Comfortable room, complete with amenities, good service by the staff
7.3
We barely stayed at the hotel since we went sightseeing all day, but the location is very convenient since it's near some sightseeing spots. Rooms were clean, amenities are complete. However, elevators are "rusty" and the over-all ambiance is "oldish". The pool is just plain. These make the hotel a little bit outdated (except for the electronic key). Breakfast buffet has wide variety and it was ok for the price we paid.
Jagadeesan M. Solo travelers India, August 2, 2012
smile and service

near to shopping
8.3
very good location good for shoping and entertainment and nice ambience good restaurant
Alma M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
great hotel & location, friendly service

Very clean & safe, nice furnitures
8
My room was very clean & comfortable & the hotel in general was very nice. The check in staff were friendly & efficient as were all of the staff at the hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast & the facilities are excellent, i will definately stay here again.
Marco M. Business travelers Philippines, July 20, 2012
"Good location, spacious room, courteous staff"

Great location, clean rooms, excellent food
8.7
my first trip to davao in a long while. enjoyed my stay at the apo view hotel. i will definitely be back soon.
Restaurant Tip: Buffet breakfast is to be savored. The ambiance adds to the experience.
Minviluz P. Groups Germany, July 20, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Llocated at the heart of the city! Very accessible anywhere you go in davao.
9
The hotel room is very clean,though it needs to have new floors. Carpet should be changed into a normal floor. It smelled like a basement. Nevertheless, of our four nights stay, we were really satisfied. Everything was clean, from the beddings to the towels and the shower room including the toilet. The wifi connection was very good. The staff are very friendly. The restaurant is very cozy and the buffet had a wide range of food chioces. Aside from the room's smell, i have nothing else to complain. We are really very satisfied with the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: You should go to MTS. They have daily program, from cultural dancing to live bands of different music genre!
Rogelio F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2012
nice hotel with good service

restaurant and front desk plus the blue room
9.7
I stayed for 3 days and i am satisfied with the services. Great restaurant, good security, overall services is excellent. The swimming pool needs more chlorine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visited the beaches and its nice.
Joanne P. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
Ok hotel

Central location
6.7
It's an old hotel and the room was not as good as I expected. Booked for two but breakfast was provided for only one. The staff were not as friendly and helpful. The location was good though as it was accessible and there were a lot of places to eat around the area and quite close to shopping malls.
Min H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 3, 2012
good location

good 2 stay
8
even the hotel itself was brand new it seems like well maintained except the pool this is the one of the best hotels in davao i think
Nino B. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Location
8.3
The hotel was nice, and the location was great, the breakfast was superb.The people here are very polite, although the pool is small and dirty

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao OrchidsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room AmenitiesThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04