or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Romulo M. Business travelers Philippines, August 27, 2012
Generally satified with the hotel room and service

Room size is generally big compared to the other hotels in the are. Newly refurbished but can still be improved
7.3
the hotel provided the expected service. staff were polite and efficient. requires improvement on the following: 1. provide information on shuttle or transfers availability before guest's arrival. there was no vehicle or airport rep at the airport when i arrived at 11pm 2. improve food quality & taste. selection was ok. 3. pool deck needs refurbishment. no food menu available 4. massage (out-sourced) service was really bad. the masseuse was inexperienced. i was not relaxed throughout the session. 5. health club has been permanently closed
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get massage service from the hotel. There are spas around the hotel that you can visit. Try their tuna bbq. it was good.
Evelyn H. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2012
funtastic palce

the food very nice,..
10
Apo View hotel a funtastic place to stay in Davao,all staff very nice and accommodating,
James C. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Room was clean and nice with free wifi

Very nice resturant and great staff
8.3
This was a very nice place with a great staff. Would stay again
Evelyn H. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2012
funtastic

breakfast very nice
10
we enjoy staying in apo view everything so relaxing.. funtastic.all good!!
May L. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
great location & big rooms.

location
9
The hotel is nice & accessible to everything. Staffs are accomodating & with a ready smile.
Jayson J. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location but the hotel's old and musty

Excellent staff, good security
6.3
Check-in time was moved from 12NN to 2PM but they upgraded me to a Junior Suite. The room is fine although the bed's a bit dusty and the TV's awfully small. The bedside table was still stained as well. Breakfast buffet ends at 10AM and when I arrived there at 9AM, there's no more food and they weren't refilling the trays. Staff and security were really nice, though.
Mishkath M. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 20, 2012
Great Location

Walking distance to Restaurants and Shopping centers and 15 mins from Arirport
5
when i checked in, the room was not available. i had to wait for one hour till they prepare my room. at that time, there was local festival in progress in davao city. the hotel was crowded. the room was very small but it was clean breakfast buffet was very poor. they did not re fill most of the items and more and more people were coming in. i wonder why.
Shopping Tip: Check out the restaurants and bars in front of the hotel
Steven G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
Large comfortable hotel in good location

good location, friendly staff, large rooms
7.7
This is one of the top hotels in the city, though it is appearing a bit old now, and is a step below the Marco Polo. The rooms are comfortably large, the location is central for all the malls, and the dining room serves a very adequate buffet breakfast. On the downside, the wirteless internet connection was very erratci and sometimes non-existent, which would make the hotel difficult for a business traveller. As well, the pool and pool area have definitely seen better days and is in urgent need of renovation. The pool area could be an excellent feature of this hotel if it were renovated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take an early morning stroll, or better yet a jog, through People's Park next to the hotel. The Park opens for a few hours in the early morning for joggers, then closes until 1pm for cleaning. Also do the white water rafting trip on the Davao River. Fun and exciting!
Analyn A. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
great location and best breakfast

it is in the heart of the city
8
i love my stay in apo view hotel that day. my room gives me a very nice view of the city and hotels swimming pool.plus im in the same floor with the stars visiting the city. me and my family has a great time.
Adrian A. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2012
Old hotel. Rooms are big enough.

Good location.
6
this is an old hotel. musty smell all over. wi-fi is only for one user at a time. you have to renew it every day. sometimes it stops working and you have to call front desk which takes forever to pick up the phone. food is good enough. not very reasonably priced though. guards at the entrance demand everyone to open their bags for inspection but don't really look inside the bags. fake security measures is what i call it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03