Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao City - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao City - Room Amenities
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
235 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Lenel P. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
Apo View Hotel

Comfort, location, good service
8.7
What I loved the most is their Breakfast buffet. Experienced good service, clean rooms. The staff are very accomodating.
Report this review
Noel B. Business travelers Philippines, December 30, 2015
I have been here many time

Location, Service and room
6.7
It was very convenient
Report this review
Teodoro L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Family visit.

Location and service.
8
Good but the room need improvement.
Report this review
Raymond R. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
an unpleasant experience in APO VIEW

food, location to shops, access to Dr surgery
4.7
My stay was bad and hotel efforts to accommodate me comfortably went from bad to worse. From check in --no air conditioning for first daya s a/c had to be serviced. Access to room saw no towels provided and these took some 20 minutes to be brought to room . Then room safe would not work and hotel were forced to provide us with a replacement room --again no towels in new room --which incidentally took 1 hour to provide. Security to people coming into hotel was extreme and totally unnecessary -- GUESTS DO NOT NEED TO BE SEARCHED LIKE CRIMINALS every time they enter hotel .!!!!! tea coffee was not provided on some days as room service attention to detail was poor. Hard to get direct straight forward answers from reception . I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANY PERSON STAYING IN THIS HOTEL AS THE VALUE FO RMONEY IS NOT GOOD AND YOU WOULD FIND BETTER HOTELS ELSEWHERE IN CITY.LOCATION TO SHOPS AND dR WAS THE ONLY GOOD aspect to this hotel .
Report this review
Darryl O. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2015
Apo View Hotel has deteriorated

Good location, couteous staff, adequate parking space
5
Apo View being a 4-star hotel, I was expecting good a accomodation and clean facilities. To my disappointment, the hotel seems to have deteriorated. It used to be one of the best hotels in Davao but now it is no better or even worse than some of the 2-star hotels there.
Report this review
James C. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2015
Avoid

Buffet Ok
4.3
Not good Didn't even know we were coming Pool under repair Could not get two keys Staff is arrogant
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
The Apo View Hotel

Location
4.7
Dirty, poor staff, good location.
Report this review
Cassis L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2015
Overrated. Should be below 3 stars!
4.3
I'm not satisfied. The value for money isn't what i was hoping for. My room smell like bleach, i purchase nearby grocery for an air freshener. I could hear our neighbors from my room. Other hotels are cheaper and is way quite nicer than this. Elevators not working properly, when i arrived there out of 3 available only 1 is allowed for guest and the other is a service elevator, the other one is out of order.
Report this review
Perdeoan F. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2015
one of the worst hotel in davao
5.3
Not good, swimming poolis under repair. No hot shower. They provided us a filthy room and when we complained, that's when the hotel transferred us to a better room.
Report this review
Raymond B. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2015
great

staffs are friendly, foods are great and location is just at the center of the city
8
overall, i enjoy my stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel Davao CityThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao City - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01