My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao Orchids
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Elvira L. Groups Australia, June 6, 2014
Appo View is in need of a refurbish.

The food, the restaurant and the dining.
5
The Apo View is in bad need of a refit. TV reception and cable reception was poor and the rooms had a bad smell about them. Overpriced.
Greg S. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
okay hotel but not a 4 star hotel by any standards

room was clean and bed comfortable
6
stay was okay but i would not say this is a 4 or 5 star hotel. they need to repaint the lobby and update the check in desk it looks like they hadnt remodeled it since the place opened, and make sure all the lights in the hallways especailly main hallway to elevators are working.
Alfreddo A. Business travelers Philippines, May 4, 2014
The Apo View Hotel

Location
4.7
Fernando B. Business travelers Philippines, May 3, 2014
So so

1-Location 2-Location 3-Location
7.3
The hotel is old that makes it interesting. Good service.
Robert P. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
Wow

Restobar
9.7
Superb
Randal M. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
very nice

room, comfort, staff
9.3
an error was made in my booking; the staff of Apo View were very helpful in correcting the issue. Cant say the same for Agoda, but i will still use Agoda for future booking. it did cost me a little extra to change the booking and Apo View offset some of the cost with some reduced meal costs and free use of the business center during my stay.
Glenn Y. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2013
Comfortable but a little old

Breakfast is good, location is central to my meetings. The staff speaks english well. The rooms are a little old though.
8.3
Stay was comfortable with a little issue on old furnitures and fittings. For the price, it is fine.
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2013
Great Location

Rooms, View, Location
8
Glenn Y. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2013
Comfortable stay in a centrally located venue

Good location, has a nearby park and shopping complex
7.7
Checking out was slow. Housekeeping was very accommodating.
John W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
Older hotel and overpriced

breakfast buffet, location to local restaurants and nightlife, fast check out
6.7
I was very disappointed in my stay here, especially since I had heard this was one of the better hotels in the area. The cost was high and it did not even include breakfast buffet, which was better than average compared to other hotels where I've stay in Davao. The room's air con was old and blew damp, though it did stay cool. The internet connection did not work in the room for the 2 days I was there, and although I mentioned it to the front desk staff, I dont know what attempts were made to fix it, if possible. The bedding was old and not very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful however when approached but not everyone. I guess I am used to staying at places were almost everyone is friendly here in the Philippines. There is a bar/disco attached to the hotel which was a decent place to listen to music and have a couple drinks and there were restaurants and night clubs in walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao OrchidsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room AmenitiesThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06