Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (62)
Sort by:
Cassis L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2015
Overrated. Should be below 3 stars!
4.3
I'm not satisfied. The value for money isn't what i was hoping for. My room smell like bleach, i purchase nearby grocery for an air freshener. I could hear our neighbors from my room. Other hotels are cheaper and is way quite nicer than this. Elevators not working properly, when i arrived there out of 3 available only 1 is allowed for guest and the other is a service elevator, the other one is out of order.
Report this review
Mitchell C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2015
Old hotel

Still has its old ambience from the 80's
6.3
I could've stayed in another hotel which provided better and newer amenities. This old hotel had its glamour maybe back in the 80's but not these days. Broken wall sockets, dried up pool, busted airconditioning system. Although the staff are friendly, the hotel needs a lot of catching up to do. One good thing about this hotel is that they have areas where you can smoke.
Report this review
Glenn Y. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2013
Comfortable but a little old

Breakfast is good, location is central to my meetings. The staff speaks english well. The rooms are a little old though.
8.3
Stay was comfortable with a little issue on old furnitures and fittings. For the price, it is fine.
Report this review
Jay F. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
Nice

Food casino and relaxiarion
10
It was nice and very relaxing experience..the people are very kind and good.sooner i will book again at the apo view hotel.i really miss this place. Very near to the local restauant any place you want to go is easy access and very fast .shooping malls are near also you can walk through it..easy access to the public transport.clos to major attraction and tourist spot.
Report this review
Mohammed R. Solo travelers France, July 27, 2013
Friendly staff but hotel a litlle old and run down

breakfast , breakfast , breakfast
6.7
Although he hotel is a rather old one , the advertised photos do not really reflect the reality of the place , I had a pleasant stay .
Report this review
Rosa B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2013
good location

proximity to our conference area, best agoda price on last minute booking, clean room
9
Report this review
Eugen V. Solo travelers Germany, March 30, 2013
disappointing

restaurant and casino
6
rooms are spartanic, bed is good, but comfort and design is poor or non-existent. Wi-fi is weak, noise Isolation poor, view less than exciting - they could do better
Report this review
John Q. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2013
nice hotel and very convenient if within the city

newly renovated and very reasonable price
8
I had a convenient stay since it is in the heart of the business district. The price is very reasonable and there are many establishments near the vicinity Of the hotel.
Report this review
John Q. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
convenient hotel

many establishments near the hotel
7.7
I stayed in the hotel for a business trip. Ilike it since it is near the location wherein i have a business tansaction. The hotel is under renovation and the price is very reasonable.
Report this review
Abiden K. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
So dissapointing

Location is perfect
6.7
It was disappointing. The people who works in the office doesn't have a respect to their customers. I'm glad that the staff are friendly and very courteous, it didn't turn out good for me and my friends. They need to train more in handling problems and how to deal with customers. Kudos to the housekeeping staff who work so hard and make our rooms as clean as they should be.
Shopping Tip: Bargain
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F03