Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao Orchids
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Donald D. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2014
Our stay at the APO view Hotel in Davao

The room was nice, swimming pool was very big, Buffet was ok very good Ham and Cheese Omelet.
5.7
I would say one thing about the carpet in our room, my wife and daughter were in their bare feet - daughter with white sox - and after about one hour in the room their feet where black on the bottom, not very clean wish that they would shampoo the carpet! Also the pool closed half hour early at 8:30 instead of 9:00 like they said and I couldn't swim any longer after the guy put chemicals in the pool. The pool wasn't very clean the water was cloudy with bugs on the top and the pool decking was in bad need of a paint Job.
David Q. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2013
Comfy stay in the heart of davao city

Friendly staff who are always smiling, clean rooms
9
First time in apo view, their staffs were very friendly and accomodating. Hotel looks dated, particulatly the swimming pool area may need renovation. Otherwise my hotel room stay was very comfy. Food was great but prices for in room dining was steep
Romeo D. Families with young children Canada, January 30, 2013
Great hotel with complete amenities

Good location (just beside People's Park and walking distance to Bangkerohan where you can buy fresh fruits at a very cheap price)
10
Had a great stay. Hotel is centrally located. Staff is very attentive. Travel tours (Durian) & ATM inside the hotel for your convenience. Hotel has strict policies on bringing durian, marang & jackfruits inside the room.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the hotel's Blue Room for great music (nightly bands)
Jean N. Families with young children Canada, November 11, 2012
Decent hotel with nice pool and locaton

big clean rooms
7.3
on my last comment i said the food that we received by room service was horrible and it was. anyhow i tried the evening buffet at and there was some decent food in there. you can find some without too much sugar or salt; the major problem of philippines cooking
Jean N. Families with young children Canada, November 9, 2012
Decent hotel with horrible food

Good location
6
Upon on our arrival at night we ordered 1) Club sandwich 2)Pasta Carbonara 2)Calamares Frito all for only (!!) 1000 php with tip. Well, all of it went directly to the garbage can as it was uneatable, gross and unbeliveable in a supposed to be the second best hotel in Davao. Club sandwich: 3 layers of uncooked bread with a thin slice of cheese, a thin slice of ham or spam (??)and an thin layer of unidentified salad or something.....All of it swimming in a very generous extra quantity of a cheap sweet mayonnaise. Fried Calamares: or fried squid was a mountain of uncooked batter; 3 times the size of the aquid itself. You could flavour in the greasy uncooked batter all the flavours of the day....fish,chicken,pork,etc Pasta carbonara: it was the most acceptable as they did not put sugar in it, as requested but the greasy oily cream sauce had a taste of something burnt. After that culinary experience we did not try any other food in the hotel but the buffet downstairs looks better
Restaurant Tip: at a walking distance from the hotel there is the excellent restaurant bonte koe on rizal street. opposite side of the street of hotel entrance the primo cafe knows how to make good club sandwich and kinilaw.
Melecio F. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2012
Great hotel

the pool
9.3
Nice hotel and staff is friendly.my son loves the pool so much.
Hotel Feature Tip: receiving area is very small.only one sofa.
Analyn A. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
great location and best breakfast

it is in the heart of the city
8
i love my stay in apo view hotel that day. my room gives me a very nice view of the city and hotels swimming pool.plus im in the same floor with the stars visiting the city. me and my family has a great time.
Des A. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2012
Best Location

Excellent service att he Breakfast buffet
6
we stayed at apo view hotel on 6/5-7/12 and 6/9-11/12. we had to move 3 times. we were booked to stay on a de luxe bedroom (4th floor) with 2 double beds. if you are 6'2 your bed will only be up to your knees. you literally dangle on your bed! they moved us to the 6th floor (680... no hot water, toilet paper dispenser was broken and we had to wrestle with the refrigerator door! they moved us to 648 and it seemed that thy previous occupant was too lazy to pee in the bathroom but found comfort beside the bed...boy, couldn't describe how bad it smelled. the staff said they don't have any other rooms but648 and e680. we decided to just wrestle with the ref that smelling somebody's pee!... one more thing, if you're fuzzy with the telephone smell... stay away from the apo view. yes, the hotel is in a good location.. very accessible to everything.... and excellent entree staff...but it is already old and expensive, too!
Jeremy L. Families with young children United States of America, May 28, 2012
Very nice hotel with a casino

I loved the outdoor garden part of the hotel
7.3
This was a nice place to stay the staff was nice and had no issues with my stay very relax full weekend
Sonia O. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
Old Hotel but Rooms are in Good shape

Hospitality is great, clean surroundings and location is near to tourist places, airport
9
the apo view hotel is really a landmark place and has been a part of history of davao city being here over 60 years. yes the hotel is old but the rooms are nice spacious and clean. perhaps the materials used during construction of this hotel were excellent thats why it still great and you will not mind at all the age. complete with cable tv, mini ref, free coffee , water heater for coffee drinks, pipe in music, hair dryer , etc. comfort is at hand. at night we tried the buffet dinner with live performer making your night nostalgic. the garden is also a nice spot to walk on after your full meal. however the downside is if your after hotel swimming i don't think you will enjoy the pool. that area - swimming pool needs really immediate renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao OrchidsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room AmenitiesThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05