or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Apo View Hotel

150 J Camus Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino Filipino The Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal Suite The Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive Deluxe The Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao Fruits The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo View The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Exterior The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Reception The Apo View Hotel Davao - Lobby The Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao Orchids
The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room The Apo View Hotel Davao - Room Amenities The Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Antonio S. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2013
Beautiful hotel, lovely garden, great service

Great service, warm and friendly !
10
Our stay at Apo view is comfortable and fun. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and accommodating, we love the garden,the rooms are comfortable. We had a business meeting, it turned out really well, the service is excellent, the price is reasonable. The buffet breakfast was delicious, there were many choices and we enjoyed it ! Even the alacart lunch we had on our last day was great! They accommodated the special menu we requested. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I will recommend this hotel to friends.
Glenn C. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2013
good location

proximity to other significant establishments
8.7
great customer (front desk) service. it took only a few minutes to get into my room. and for several times i asked to get me in touch with philippine airlines to verify the the notice i received via email about the delayed flight. and i was gladly assisted. thanks!
Jennifer S. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2012
Great Accomodation

Great rooms with free brakfast
8.3
stayed at Apo View Hotel for 2 nights, the room price is reasonable with breakfast. The hotel is in the center of the city, so it is easy to get access on public utility vehicles, restaurant and malls.
Evelyn H. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2012
funtastic palce

the food very nice,..
10
Apo View hotel a funtastic place to stay in Davao,all staff very nice and accommodating,
Adrian A. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2012
Old hotel. Rooms are big enough.

Good location.
6
this is an old hotel. musty smell all over. wi-fi is only for one user at a time. you have to renew it every day. sometimes it stops working and you have to call front desk which takes forever to pick up the phone. food is good enough. not very reasonably priced though. guards at the entrance demand everyone to open their bags for inspection but don't really look inside the bags. fake security measures is what i call it.
Minviluz P. Groups Germany, July 20, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Llocated at the heart of the city! Very accessible anywhere you go in davao.
9
The hotel room is very clean,though it needs to have new floors. Carpet should be changed into a normal floor. It smelled like a basement. Nevertheless, of our four nights stay, we were really satisfied. Everything was clean, from the beddings to the towels and the shower room including the toilet. The wifi connection was very good. The staff are very friendly. The restaurant is very cozy and the buffet had a wide range of food chioces. Aside from the room's smell, i have nothing else to complain. We are really very satisfied with the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: You should go to MTS. They have daily program, from cultural dancing to live bands of different music genre!
Judy C. Groups August 4, 2011
Great location/poor upkeep and maintenance

Downtown and close to everything
3.7
Close to everything. Hotel maintenance is very poor, dirty carpets, poor air circulation. I will never recommend staying in this hotel. Receptionist was sleeping upon our check out.
Cherry A. Groups Philippines, January 16, 2011
friendly and accomodating staff

hotel staff are accomodating and friendly
8.3
Make sure you plan your trip very well especially if you want to explore outside the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you plan your trip very well especially if you want to explore outside the city.
Kazuko A. Groups Japan, September 28, 2013
よく利用します。

立地、コストパフォーマンス、スタッフ
8.3
価格が高い設定でないときは、基本的にはこのホテルを利用してます。利用目的にもよりますが、ロケーションは、抜群です。スタッフの対応もばっちりです。古さ=歴史と考えれば、老朽化はしょうがないですね。。。
Hata S. Groups Japan, July 17, 2013
期待はずれ

バスタブ有り、静か、スタッフの対応
5.7
台風の為到着が1日遅れたが、agodaに連絡していたためピックアップもチェックインもスムーズにいった。agodaに感謝。シャトルバスは1人150ペソ、4人以上の場合は旅行社タクシーの方が安い。ホテル近くのレストラン「鶴」には歩いて行けるが、あまり美味しくない。ビクトリアプラザの中華レストラン「Ahfat」も旅行社に連れていったもらったがあまり美味しくない。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Apo View Hotel DavaoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - The Blue RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Casino FilipinoThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Bridal SuiteThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Executive DeluxeThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Fresh Davao FruitsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival in The Apo ViewThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - ReceptionThe Apo View Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Davao OrchidsThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Room AmenitiesThe Apo View Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06