or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aquincum Hotel Budapest

94 Arpad Fejedelem, 03. Óbuda, Budapest, Hungary 1036 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Reception The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Reception The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Reception The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Interior The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite Room The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Dessert The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Ambrosia Restaurant
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Restaurant The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Recreational Facilities The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Swimming Pool The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Swimming Pool The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Swimming Pool The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Spa The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Spa The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hot Tub The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Jacuzzi The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Fitness Room The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Bar
Area: 03. Óbuda Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Per H. Business travelers Denmark, September 8, 2014
Great Hotel and location

Location, WiFi available, parking
7.3
The Hotel's location is great. It is easy to go there and easy to walk down town or take the bus or train. Value for money. The breakfast is really so so..
Dantasya L. Solo travelers Ireland, July 13, 2014
Excellent

The swimming pool spa
9
Really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Staff were attentive. The pool spa was amazing. It was easy to get the train to the centre. The only downside was the taxi we ordered from the hotel to leave turned out to be extortionate
Ofir S. Groups Israel, February 27, 2014
Close to the metro, 15 min for the center.

clean, good service
7.3
John M. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
An excellent Base for use

Pure Luxury
8.3
Excellent base for us to use on our trip to the Hungarian Grand PRix
Gene C. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2013
Good hotel and staff with reasonable price

Danube river is directly in front, tram station is beside it, good location if you like to explore Budapest on foot, breakfast is good, the room (bed, bathroom, closet, mini bar etc) is very comfortable and has most of what you need, staff (i.e. porter, receptionist, concierge) was very friendly and helpful (though the waiters were a bit rude).
8
Aquincum is supposedly a four star hotel. I can't really compare from other four stars, but I was fairly satisfied and comfortable with my 2-day stay. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was good (do not drink the juice, whatever they put in them..it tastes ew). The room was complete enough for me, the bathroom was clean and neat though there was no toothbrush kit but that's not really a problem. There is free wi-fi, free use of the sauna and the pool--they have a spa with massage sessions too (have to reserve). Do not expect to have the best scenery outside though as the hotel is literally beside the main highways but noise is not a problem at all. There are no shopping malls beside or near the hotel or even sights, but like I said, it is an easy walk. Westend mall (buggest mall in Budapest) is how many tram stops away (tram station is literally beside the hotel).
Adam F. Business travelers Austria, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great view on danube
9.7
how a stay should be! I arrived at night but my Roommate left the 2nd key at the reception, but the very friendly and helpfull staff were already expecting me and told me where could I find the nearest ATM when i left for business.
Martin H. Couples Czech Republic, July 8, 2012
Good location for car driver, nice and clear hotel

spa
8.7
Very good service, clean room and nice spa with swiming pool. Hotel is far from centrum, but it is not problem if you are arrived with car. Parking is possible near hotel on street.
Raynitchka T. Business travelers South Africa, June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

good location, kind personnel, well equipped rooms
8
The personnel is very kind and helpful. The room was well equipped with all needed facilities. It was kept clean during my stay.The Internet was not working very well, very often it was on/off which is not very convenient if you are on a business trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is very close to the river of Danube and allows quick access to all attractions of the Budapest
Auri P. Groups Finland, May 1, 2012
Good value for money

Comfortable beds
7.3
Some of the staff was little bit arrogant. Also restaurant is very bad, worst I have eaten almost anywhere. Totally overpriced and food does not taste anything. I would not eat in the restaurant. Hotel is very nice, rooms are great and they have a lovely little spa. I would use this hotel for this price again.
Restaurant Tip: There is very near great restaurant, just behind the hotel. It is family restaurant and absolutely fantastic.
Giuliana M. Solo travelers Italy, April 4, 2012
Great Place all Around

Great Breakfast, Great Pool area, good gym, very comfortable beds
9
I love this hotel because it offers great facilities (pool areas, gym, great breakfast) and an extremely comfortable bed no matter which one you choose :) I always come back to this place when I am in Budapest, beautiful, comfortable, with great facilities and located facing the beautiful river.... You don't have to take the taxi all you have to do is walk for one minute to the public over-ground 'metro' station, which is very well services, and in 10 minutes or less you are in in the very centre of Budapest. Loved it. Ideal for business travellers and for couples. Also great for solo travellers if you want comfort and the facilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - The Aquincum Hotel BudapestThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - ReceptionThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - ReceptionThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - ReceptionThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - DessertThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Ambrosia RestaurantThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Recreational FacilitiesThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - SpaThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - SpaThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Hot TubThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - JacuzziThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Fitness RoomThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - BarThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - InteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - SaunaThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Massage roomThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Massage roomThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - ExteriorThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - RestaurantThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - SpaThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomThe Aquincum Hotel Budapest Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07