or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa

JL. Ciumbuleuit 152, Ciumbuleuit, Bandung, Indonesia 40142 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Guest Room The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Exterior The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Exterior The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Interior The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Guest Room The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Interior The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Exterior The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Interior The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Meeting Room The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Exterior The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Restaurant The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Guest Room The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Interior The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Swimming Pool The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Recreational Facilities The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Spa
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Balcony/Terrace The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa Bandung - Pub/Lounge
Area: Ciumbuleuit Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1393 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
R A. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel but Low maintenance

Quite place to stay
5.7
it was an ok hotel, but seriously need for maintenance. we stayed in room 306, it had a broken exhaust fan in the bathroom and a standing lamp with a broken cord. we called the house keeping to fix the problems, but unfortunately they said that they can't be repaired because there is no stock for fixing/replacement.
Clarentia P. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 17, 2013
excellent privacy with great hospitality

quiet, cool, and helpful staffs.
7.3
I was staying for a night, and it was great for people looking for privacy, since it's quite far from the city center. Room was clean, but it's quite dark. There should be more lighting in the room. Great food at great price.
Travel tip: If you are looking for quiet and relaxed stay, it is good. Not for tourist attractions, since you have to use taxi for going anywhere.
Suciarti W. Groups Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel and place and nice interior

nice place and highly recomended
10
i'm stay in The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel 2D/1N with family, over all is very awesome. My mother and father very happy and enjoy the holiday to stay here.
Nissa A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 17, 2013
peacefull location, need revitalization

location. peacefull surroundings, not at crowded area
7.7
nice, easy, helpful staff. the location is very peacefull, lots of big trees at the back of the hotel (we took a walk on sunday morning around the hotel, very nice) yet need revitalization on some facilities such as room look used (not like brand new room).
William M. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel with great view to Bandung city

Big room, great location, cheap price
7.3
I stay at the weekend at Ardjuna hotel. When we checked in, we got the card for room, and a welcome drink. What a surprise for the welcome drink. Because we came in the afternoon, at that time, the welcome drink was afternoon tea. But we decided not to took it at that time. Go to the room, we found the room is big, with a great view to Bandung city. But in our room, the air conditioner is not working normally. Too bad. For the breakfast, it's really disappointing. Especially for the food service. We came at 9AM (breakfast until 10AM). But we found most of food are empty at that time. And they didn't automatically refill the food until we asked for it. But we sat at the poolside balcony and it have great view. Overall, staying here is an option for us, especially if they can fix my comments above.
Erwin L. Families with older children Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Great hotel

Located on the mountain, spacious room
6.3
Spacious room, and the location of the hotel makes you experiencing an chilling air at night. Taste of the food served is an average
Kenny L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 16, 2013
Cool Weather, away from busy traffic

Cool Weather, nature themed lobby
5.3
Cons: the breakfast is more like a 3 star than 4 star. If you add an extra pax for breakfast they will ask for IDR 80,000 which is really not worth the breakfast served. The room lighting is inadequate at night, you simply cannot do your work at night, if you see carefully in the pictures of rooms, the photographer use low speed shutter to catch more light because theres not enough illumination. The Air con is not centralised, they use the home type split aircon, ChangHong brand that is not cooling enough. I can sleep through out the night without blanket on me and not felt cold. Pro: The bathroom is fine and clean. everything works fine. The hot water is superb. The pool is also great. can't complain on the staffs.
Shopping Tip: Its near shopping strip of Dago.
Kenny L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 16, 2013
Near Shopping area of Dago with pro and cons

Green environment, almost Bali like
5.3
Only if you paid Agoda's 50% flash discounted rate that its worth the stay. If you paid its full rate of about USD 80, you will be disappointed of the short comings of this hotel. The weather is superb. the lobby is not grand but really comfortable with its nature themed. Its not crowded and it feels quite solitude
Restaurant Tip: dont dine in the hotels restaurant. You can go to Dago area for more value for money and authentic cuisine.
Elly N. Families with young children Indonesia, February 16, 2013
Really shows greatness of Bandung

peaceful, greeneries, not so crowded on the main road
8.3
i come back after so many times to this hotel, lovely place for kids to stay. it has simple yet cozy swimming pool the location is at Bandung's Best, to Lembang uphill or go downtown free of hassle on it's front main road the parking lot is quite limited and it has no basement, well it's a boutique hotel after all, some rooms has some items already used-out, such as less functioning toilet flush and bathtub
Subaidah S. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The front desk staff was very warm..from the day we register ourselves
7
the first day when we register it was still early in at 11.00am as our flight landed at 8.30am. we request for early check in (of course we dont mind to pay extra). however the room is not ready. we was request with full of sincere smile by the front desk asst to be at the lobby while trying to accomodate to our request. later few minutes, we we serve with a welcome drink that we never order. though the glass was so petite but the thought by the hotel really make a day. the entire team service is great. though my room is room with the air cond failure for 3 days, and we have make the report too until the last day we check out nothing has been done to improve.. but their service and handling problem was very tactfull. they are just great!
Shopping Tip: Well dont forget to try their Angkutan..to travel which will be more faster than waiting for a cap to any of the destination. Anyway Bandung was raining which realy spoil my day... With Angkutan kota at least I dont have to wait for too long to reach destination especially with Bandung traffic condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01