Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Artisan Hotel

1501 W. Sahara Ave., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
55 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Koon H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2015
Good Value! But careful with the weekend Noise

Location is good, Staff is helpful. Value for money
8
I stay there for 4 night. The 3 weekdays stay was great! Praises and compliments. Value for money.... But my last night on that Fri night is terrible. The staff mentioned to me that Artisan hotel have party night at the level 1 bar every Fri and Sat. I thought it was ok as I stayed at level 4. But ..... Party music and noise end till 6am. non-stop and throughout. I cannot sleep no matter how hard I tried as the noise was unimaginable. Party goers noise all the way till the music stop at 6am. Some of them came back to room Drunk and shout at hotel room corridor. some Drunk and shout at hotel carpark. Best of all, Party motorbikers rammmm noise when leaving the hotel carpark. Noise Noise Noise So if you are not party goers.... YOU MUST avoid weekend.
Report this review
Faith A. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2015
Additional charges

6min from the strip,unique interior
7
It was frustrating that we were not told they had additional charges that was not included when we booked.We picked the hotel for the price.If we knew that it would be $15 dollars more per night,we could have chosen to stay somewhere better and closer. Receptionist said that it is not their responsibility but agoda takes control of it. If you want to be walking distance from the strip,this is not the spot. There is uber or lyft that's easy to get hold of though. Other than that,some reviews say that it is noisy at night,didnt bother us. They have parties fri-mon 12mn-7am. If you are the type of person who cant sleep through noise,do not stay here. Parking is not a problem,valet guys were always efficient.
Report this review
Eleanor M. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Nice room. Theme totally unexpected.

Clean, air con, helpful staff, accommodating, friendly, nice room.
6.3
All went smoothly especially when we needed to extend our stay. However the theme was totally unexpected - ?very dark interior. Some of the guest were very happy with the theme. Not my cup of tea. Apparently can get loud with 'lounge parties' on the weekend. Not near the strip. No breakfast/dining area.
Report this review
Inam R. Business travelers United States of America, May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, very noisy

friendly staff, clean, antique look
5.7
Unable to sleep due to 24 hours noise from loud music. Good for party lovers
Report this review
Theodore S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2015
To dark

none
5
The hotel was to dark.
Report this review
Matthew M. Business travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
Resort fees for what?

Free wifi but they throttle it
3.7
Report this review
Earl Z. Business travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
A fun Place

The decorations, The Lobby, The Rooms
8.7
This hotel is just great for an unusual experience. I can see The Adams Family feeling right at home. Someone took a lot of time and effort to get the unusual feel of this hotel. It clearly followed someones taste. They could shoot a horror movie here and not have to change a thing. Take the say at this hotel as a off the beaten taste hotel and totally enjoy it. The hallways are lined with pictures on every inch of the wall and all it was missing was the twins standing at the end of the hallway just like in The Shinning. Go for the experience. Great place.
Report this review
Maite H. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Good Value

Price, decor, and customer service
7
Overall positive, you get your money's worth but the place is old and a little dirty.
Report this review
Lendell S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
Artisan's tasteful them

from the arrival to the valet area you're treated well, The Art Decor is unique and pleasant, and the nice size rooms were in good condition with excellent amenities.
7.7
the efficiency of the staff made for a quick check in leaving plenty of time for recreation and rest.
Report this review
Jerzy M. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2014
fun

style class and the after hours look
10
Will repeat it asap
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV)The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - GardenThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08