My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Artisan Hotel

1501 W. Sahara Ave., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89102 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/Lounge The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/Lounge The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/Lounge The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/Lounge The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Reception The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Artisan Classic The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Interior
The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pool & Cabanas The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pool The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabana
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Antonio A. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2014
Pleasant

Unique, good nightlife
5.7
Pleasant, I was expecting more
Ailine B. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
i will never stay here again. the staff was rude.

the walls and blinds were black to block out the light on the outside and i had wifi, that's about it.
2.7
the staff was extremely rude and inattentive. the valet and front desk specifically. the sink was coming off the wall. the buzzing from the ac motors outside our window was quite annoying. the tv had no remote in the room. my boyfriend and i both also got a rash on any exposed skin from the sheets. i realize this is a night club resort/hotel, but if you a. don't have any soundproofing and b. nobody dancing or even in the club area, then you should probably have the dj pack his bags up. not play til 6 or 7 in the morning for no one. i have been to the club a few different times, once for halloween which had a nice little crowd granite the group i was with was 15 people total. then another time around 4 -6 am and one more on our way out from this trip. we didn't even stay the entire night. we checked out at 3 am and left back to san diego just to get out of the hotel. oh! and on our way out, here's the kicker, valet lost my car keys. lol, fantastic. again, i will never be staying here ever again. even if it was a last resort, i would sleep in my car then pay for another nights stay at the artisan.
Clare W. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2014
outside noisey,hotel dirty,brouchuer pics great

have not 3 bests,very disappointed in hotel, looked so cool,unique from broucheur but once there all dusty, dirty, noisey outside
2.7
I will not return again. Staff was good, welcoming and there if needed but hotel itself needs good cleaning, major remodel and food restaurant open 7 days per week. I was so disappointed and experiencing jet lag I did not do what I stayed there for most... take pics of the art of which some were really cheap(paintings) and statues were dusty. Not a well remembered nite.
Jesse W. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2014
Different

The staff was nice and attentive
6.3
We were surprised that this was an all exclusive adult hotel. When we asked what that meant we were told that swinger parties were book at this hotel and that the bar/ music stayed booming until 8 am. We did not have a bad experience due to us staying during the week. However, it should say somewhere that this hotel is only for adults 21 and over.
Mac U. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
Complete disappointment, pictures are misleading

Close to Mandalay Bay, Easy access to freeway, Affordable
5.7
Disappointing. Pictures do not accurately reflect what you receive, room was shabby and old, not what was expected, staff was unfriendly and unaccommodating. The lounge downstairs was blaring music until 4am, I was there for a convention and needed rest. Nobody seemed to care about those who needed a restful sleep.
Huong T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 17, 2014
Very nice design hotel and room

Art painting everywhere, quiet area, nice and new room design.
8
I have a great time staying there. Quiet surrounding, beautiful painting art everywhere. I will recommend friends to stay in the Artisan.
Kathy L. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
it is too far out from public transport

staff, room and food
3.7
it was too far out from the city, so we need to take taxi to and from the hotel... it will then be the same price to stay in a hotel which is closer to town
Robert F. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2013
Party hotel but you can sleep on the top floor!

Decor, comfortable rooms, all night partying if that's your thing
5.7
When we first arrived (12pm) we were told we would have to wait 4 HOURS to check in. The lady at the reception desk seemed pretty uninterested in speeding things up by having our room readied a.s.a.p. We ended up having to sit in the bar drinking (expensive) drinks out of plastic glasses. The carpet was a noticeably different colour under the furniture and smelled of cheese! When we finally checked in there was a problem with the safe in our room... By this time we were about ready to find a new hotel, but once the safe was fixed we could relax a bit and the room was nice. The decor is perhaps the most interesting thing about this hotel - and it's interesting! At the weekends there is an all night party until 8am. If you were on the lower floors it could be a real pain but up on the top floor it wasn't a problem for us. No coffee making facility and no fridge in the room. If you want breakfast you have to get out of there so not so relaxing. Without a car you're looking at a 25 min walk to the strip though there are a couple of decent breakfast places in walking distance as long as you get out before it gets too hot. With a car the location is great - about halfway between the new strip and the old downtown.
Jared B. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
ool design friendly staff

cool design friendly staff
8.3
Stayed 1 night wasnt in room long hotel was great though
Willis T. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Surreal ...like going back in time

The Staff, The Artistic theme, Nice rooms
6.3
Our stay was pleasant. The place takes you back in time. The decor were surreal and artistic. Very nice pool. There were hard hitting parties going on on Friday and Saturday. We did not hear anything. We were on the 5th Floor. I must say this is a hotel we will come back to and recommend to our friends if one have own transport. * It is not on the Strip like The Flamingo or Like Planet Hollywood. I thought it was on the *Strip. We spend about US$60.00 every day going back and forth from Hotel to the strip 4 x. The Artisan Hotel 1501 W. Sahara Ave., *The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89102

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV)The Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ReceptionThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Artisan ClassicThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pool & CabanasThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CabanaThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Mood RestaurantThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CabanasThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - UltraloungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Artisan AfterhoursThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding ReceptionThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding ChapelThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar & UltraloungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Artisan ChapelThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding ChapelThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar & UltraloungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar & UltraloungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Mood RestaurantThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Mood RestaurantThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - GardenThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantThe Artisan Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03